• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian Balakrishnan Issues A Stern Warning To Netizens

The real cause of their fear is that the internet will be a driving force for political change like what happened to Malaysia.

That's why the PAP is now busy promoting TOC as a "credible alternative" to entrap virgin netizens.

The worse thing about this is that unlike China, the PAP spends an inordinate amount of time and money on monitoring its citizens on the internet. the fact that this multi million dollar salary minister is wasting his time commenting on this already tells u what a piss poor way it is to spend taxpayers money. Not to mention all the pro-PAP forumners here, paid to attack anti PAP forumners and to defend their masterts. Plus the room full of MHA idiots that are trolling the blogosphere looking for people to prosecute, etc. Not to mention all the hardware and software they have bought from the Israelis and the americans to monitor us.

Lu beh song?

Whack lah!

Why think so much for fish?

Lol...

I am really amused at the way PAP throwing out threats after threats against Singaporeans on the net. Singapore may be a small country but it seems that the amount of FEARFUL threats thrown at the relatively small number of Singaporean netizens has really gone out of proportions.

Even communist countries like China do not throw such threats around. PAP has claimed that they want to "evolve" in this new era of New Media but inherently, it is apparent to all of us that such "paternalistic" nature of the way it threw out threats after threats has demonstrated that PAP is very much outdated and backward. Even the Chinese Communist Party has evolved and they actually made use of their netizens to effect a close check on their ranks and files!

I have not heard any constant nagging threats thrown by the Chinese Communist Party over the various attacks thrown at CCP and its leaders. Well, yes, they may have formed a huge internet brigade to counter some of the bad mouthing but in a more general sense, Chinese netizens have not stopped nagging at their government.

Why? It has been proven that such nagging noise from the ground by these netizens could be very powerful when it comes to Nationalistic aim of defending that Nation's interests against foreign countries. It seems that the Chinese people is both capable to critic their own government as well as defending their Nationlistic rights when they face foreign threats.

What is more intriguing in the following CNA report is that it mentions that nobody is interested to give feedback even with the PAP government whole effort to solicit them from Singaporeans on the net! What does that really mean? It means that they young Singaporean netizens are either apathetic towards the country under PAP or that they would rather nag at the PAP government at their own will instead of helping them in any ways they can!

What does that really mean? PAP's paternalistic style of National education plus threats have failed miserably in lecturing the young Singaporeans into patriotic citizens! The more threats they throw at young Singaporean netizens, the more defiant we will be!

Fear and patriotism <span style="font-weight:bold;">DO NOT MIX </span>at all. You may try to maintain your total grip on power by using all means of fearful methods but in the long run, you will definitely lose trust of your people and your power totally. These have happened repeatedly over the centuries whereby Ancient dynasties boom and died.

There is one common saying, <span style="font-weight:bold;">it is all in the mind.</span> True in this instance that no matter how PAP has claimed that they are "open" or "light touch" or "engaging the New Media", the fundamental mindset of being rigid, outdated and paternalistic in them are really showing and taken over their deeds. It is no wonder nobody on the Net take them seriously in what they say or claim to do for the good of the Nation. This is explicitly shown by the lack of participation of their so call "feedback" process executed on the Net.

Sincerity of this regime is being graded near ZERO after many years of observations of how PAP government just WAYANG away on the NET by paying lip service on feedback collection. And how could they try to build up their credibility on the Net when the tightly controlled media keeps pounding on the credibility of the Netizens? It is just like calling out names at a group of people but in the end, you try to "engage" them for views! Since you have already labeled them as "not credible" and worse, ministers keep throwing threats at them, why would anyone believes you and your sincerity in "engaging" them for their view? Couldn't the multi-million dollars annual salaried ministers understand such simple logic?

Goh Meng Seng

Ah Seng! You better believe the pappies can act on their threats! In the 90s, I heard they got a platoon of special SBA unit to surf the net to block out pornos and .............boy did they succeed big time!!! LOL!......maybe you may find the 30 of this outfit still masturbating with their eyes popping out of their skulls in the IMH nowadays.

Good luck to your next move in the coming GE.

Regards,
DOM

Looks very keen to step into the shoes of the old man. Give this man Home Affairs and all hell will break loose.

>>>Anonymity in cyberspace is an illusion…
if need be, we can identify you,
and if we have to,
we will be prepared to prosecute you. <<<<

they can only prosecute so many people. can they actually prosecute all????
HOW MANY of us are actually surfing these forums and fucking them up online???

change scenario. reservists, ICT. most reservists we all know, simply just openly defy and show you the 1)bo chup, 2)can't be bothered, 3)don't give a damn, 4)not interested attitude during ICT and such. what can you do? charge a few of them? charge 100 of them? charge the whole unit or formation?

Vivian, please tell me what the fuck can you do exactly? Or are you merely being tasked to do this lowly job because you are a kekleng, and the PAP is pre-dominantly chinese? Your job now is to curb the rising internet dissent against the PAP, and its failure can and would be easily attributed and associated with your incompetence and ineptness?

Ah Seng! You better believe the pappies can act on their threats! In the 90s, I heard they got a platoon of special SBA unit to surf the net to block out pornos and .............boy did they succeed big time!!! LOL!......maybe you may find the 30 of this outfit still masturbating with their eyes popping out of their skulls in the IMH nowadays.

Regards,
DOM

so the pornos today are still being blocked out??? you sure about this???

Regards,
DOM

HA HA HA HA HA!

PAP COCKROACHES CANNOT EVEN CATCH A MAT WHO CANNOT RUN.
AFTER HE ESCAPE FROM TOILET, PAP BASTARDS CANNOT CATCH HIM IN SINGAPORE.

FUCKING PAP BASTARDS NOW WANT TO THREATEN US ON INTERNET.

SO THAT THEY CAN KEEP THAT 400++ BILLIONS THEY ALREADY SUCKED INTO TEMASICK AND GIC AND THEIR GLCs

AND CONTINUE TO BLED SINKIES OF EVEN MORE BILLIONS

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

always remember!

the cost of being silent is ain't cheap....

it's 400,000,000,000 dollars!!

how much cash you have in your bank account? LOL...

There's no way one can respect VIVIAN Bala.(Is that a GIRL's name or what?) Especially coming from someone who said $330 per month is more than enough to take care of the poor. He wont be getting my vote, that's for sure!!!!!

what about....what do you want?

hawker center, food court or restaurants?

if Ministars can talk like that, seow liao lah....LOL...

Now he confuses me.

Hasn't Starits Times etc have been saying that online web postings are rubbish and have no bearing on public opinion etc? Then why is he taking this soseriously? Afterall when everyone knows it is just cock that are being posted, just leave them alone and the cock will be old cock and cannot stand!

The more he comes to stir the online cock, the more powderful is the effect on the erections! Why is ministar even bothered with nonsensical rubbish being posted, and most of the populance don't even give shit about?!

Now he confuses me.

Hasn't Starits Times etc have been saying that online web postings are rubbish and have no bearing on public opinion etc? Then why is he taking this soseriously? Afterall when everyone knows it is just cock that are being posted, just leave them alone and the cock will be old cock and cannot stand!

The more he comes to stir the online cock, the more powderful is the effect on the erections! Why is ministar even bothered with nonsensical rubbish being posted, and most of the populance don't even give shit about?!

maybe he, like us, doesn't believed in the 144th bullshits too? LOL...

The moral of the story...IF U ARE ANTI-GOVT...JUST SHUT UP & DON'T POST IN THE INTERNET!!!:)

Meditate...will clam youself & see things positively!

To be sure, there will be blogs written by bloggers who are racist. If people hadn't realised that, then I don't know what else to say.

But it is also true that some of these blogs aren't read by many people, if at all. This is because more Net-savvy youngsters and older net surfers understand that the quality of the blogs count as well. And if bloggers rant and rave about how racist they are, then they are either ignored- because no-one reads them anyway- or if they are well known, sternly rebuked in private emails by readers and fellow bloggers and in public viewership numbers.

I think government law should only be a resort if the blogger does break a statutory law in that aspect if he follows up on the words with action.

In another sidenote, I think Mr. Balakrishan has to note that some bloggers do write other stuff- not racist- but more like social-political issues that is the truth, from overseas. If such, its not possible to use Singapore's laws against a person who has his/her freedom of speech enshrined in the country where his comments originated.

If you want to persecute some Singaporean who wrote something when he's in the US, then you better file charges in the US and not in Singapore. After all, when Singaporeans are in a foreign country- any foreign countries, its not Singapore law that they follow; its the country they reside in which they follow.

hmm i wonder if they will change the law such that any violations of SGP laws abroad constitutes a violation in SGP?

like what they did to the drug laws recently?

so the pornos today are still being blocked out??? you sure about this???

they cant do that. u could try spankwire.com now. still can access right? that shows they cant block all of the porn site. they only target playboy, and a few other porn thats all.

Half Breed Bala goes one step further than Ugly Lui claims he can arrest online peasants at will!

haha, beware of this half breed, he only wants to give 290 peanuts to old peasants, calling it 'healthy tension' and now wants to cook up a nice pot of curry to please the Imperial Family.

Shame knows no bounds for Half Breed Bala.