• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Video] - Vietnamese-Chinese Canadian chiobu Jennifer Pan sentenced to life in prison for murdering her parents

颜子俊:散尽家财支持抗战的爱国侨领

So many stupid hokkien heroes indeed to spend all wealth to help others fight warlords fight Japanese fight whatever. Where is the cantonese equivalent that made it big AND donate all money and donate planes to fight Japanese?
Angmoh the best know that donations to political parties must get benefits in return and not just give give give without people that you helped even know who you are.

At that time in Sai Kung, there were many progressives and Communist Party members carrying out revolutionary activities against imperialism and dictatorship. Yan Zijun actively supported anyone who was progressive. He gave money to help those in financial difficulties; he tried his best to protect those in danger. This is true for overseas Chinese and Vietnamese revolutionaries. There are many people who have directly or indirectly been helped by Yan Zijun, many of whom do not even know his name. Lian Lian, who later served as the deputy director of the International Liaison Department of the CPC Central Committee and the deputy director of the Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council, is one of them.

当时在西贡,有不少进步人士和共产党员进行反帝和反独裁的革命活动,凡是进步的,颜子俊都积极支持。经济有困难的,他出钱接济;遇到危险的,他尽力保护,对华侨如此,对越南革命者也是如此。直接或间接得到颜子俊帮助的人很多,许多人连他的名字都不知道,后来曾任中共中央对外联络部副部长、国务院侨办副主任的连贯就是其中之一。

颜子俊:散尽家财支持抗战的爱国侨领

So many stupid hokkien heroes indeed to spend all wealth to help others fight warlords fight Japanese fight whatever. Where is the cantonese equivalent that made it big AND donate all money and donate planes to fight Japanese?
Wow this Gan surname hokkien hero helped to fight imperialism, fight warlords AND fight Japanese. No horse run indeed no wonder spent all his wealth helping others that don’t even know his name.

He should have negotiated to get a hokkien land from China. Why so stupid to help China that didn’t help impoverished Hokkiens since Ming time and that’s why people got to go overseas to make it big?

Angmoh the best!

Lobbying is performed by individuals or groups to pressure governments into policy actions. Lobbying is supported as a part of participatory democracy. Lobbying is important for a productive government. Lobbying is legally protected and is not the same as bribery.
View attachment 176503
https://www.investopedia.com › wh...

Why Lobbying Is Legal and Important in the U.S. - Investopedia

He should have negotiated to get a hokkien land from China. Why so stupid to help China that didn’t help impoverished Hokkiens since Ming time and that’s why people got to go overseas to make it big?
So many silly good and kind hearted hokkien heroes sacrificed their wealth and lives for nothing in return indeed. Live with zero political power in China or all the countries that they helped big big. And that’s if they are lucky, if not all their wealth Kena confiscated in China or Vietnam or whatever communist countries.

Angmoh in USA got go back to help their home countries be it Germany or France or Britain during WW2? Angmoh the best once left home countries cut off all ties indeed.

What’s the point to help your so called home countries people after you left? Not only they won’t thank you but they will turn around to gang up to bully you. Just see how they bully returnees to China is already proof. Angmoh the best know best not to be so silly.

Tan ku ku for my two ex cantonese bosses that gave leftovers to staff to donate all wealth to fight warlords fight Japanese indeed. First of all such cheap, mean and nasty people won’t even prosper to make it big hahaha
So silly to be the good and kind hearted angel among cheap, mean and nasty people that give nothing but evil shit and have no qualms to gang up to trample you after benefiting from you.

Look at what happened to me is best proof being harassed by mudland evil ingrates until today.