• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video report: Man set fire on PAP MP Seng Han Thong !!

batman1

it is damn disgusting to see the papies using this incident to further glorify themselves..

for the old man to go to such extreme, he must have been extremely desperate, but no mention of the real and true reason behind his attack..

instead, the papies downplay the reason behind the attacks, label him as IMH patient, and glorifying themselves and reinforce the public why they deserve they super high MP allowance!!!!

i hope there is some ways we could help him or his family now..

the victim in this incident is not SHT but OKC and his family..

The Pappy dogs still don't know the meaning of "TAK BOLEH TAHAN LIAO!"

lockeliberal

Dear Bat

There will always be people who are the down and outs in society in some form or the other, homeless in Japan in the UK in the US even with the existence of a strong welfare net.

We do not see these individuals committing violence on other people do we ? In the US there was Timothy Mcveigh and the bombing of a federal building. In Japan they had cults and attempts to sarinize the subway. :_))

Would you justify it in some form if say he tak bo leh tahan and goes and robs you or your family ? Are we gloating or being triumphant calling him a hero because he burns someone we dilsike ? Is he a or hero is he a victim or is he plainly a criminal for which there is no excuse ?

We might not like SHT we might not like his party but he is human after all and no matter how much of a right arsehole he has been in his constituency he does not deserve to get assaulted the way he did. Caveat ( Unless he killed assaulted or raped the old man's daugthers :_))

Less we get to triumphant we might want to remember the occasions where we have displeased others and wonder would we be applauding the old man if those we displeased decided to blow torch us ?

Locke

Dan Now

Hello MM !

Roasted Pork Heads shall be ban from all Temples from today onwards :P

HUAT AH !

Dan

VIBGYOR

With the new laws in place, the assailant faces a max 20 year jail term, ironically, the law was changed right after the same MP was punched in the face by the cabby.

hmm, i wonder OKC knew he's going life, that's why he chosed this method instead of just whacking him?

VIBGYOR

instead, the papies downplay the reason behind the attacks, label him as IMH patient, and glorifying themselves and reinforce the public why they deserve they super high MP allowance!!!!

if PAP dun learn this lesson, they will get it again in future.

stay tuned!

soIsee

will there be more heros akang datang?

Have.... alot more, imagine all those who ARE 60 AND ABOVE AND WHO ARE DESPERATE WITHOUT ENOUGH CPF MONEY LEFT BUT JUST A FEW DOLLARS TO BUY THINNER..

MAKE IT PETROL THIS TIME AND THROW A FEW MORE CENTS AND TELL THEM TO BUY AT LEAST OCTANE 98 AND ABOVE ONES THIS TIME!:biggrin:

O.K?

soIsee

Dear Bat

There will always be people who are the down and outs in society in some form or the other, homeless in Japan in the UK in the US even with the existence of a strong welfare net.

We do not see these individuals committing violence on other people do we ? In the US there was Timothy Mcveigh and the bombing of a federal building. In Japan they had cults and attempts to sarinize the subway. :_))

Would you justify it in some form if say he tak bo leh tahan and goes and robs you or your family ? Are we gloating or being triumphant calling him a hero because he burns someone we dilsike ? Is he a or hero is he a victim or is he plainly a criminal for which there is no excuse ?

We might not like SHT we might not like his party but he is human after all and no matter how much of a right arsehole he has been in his constituency he does not deserve to get assaulted the way he did. Caveat ( Unless he killed assaulted or raped the old man's daugthers :_))

Less we get to triumphant we might want to remember the occasions where we have displeased others and wonder would we be applauding the old man if those we displeased decided to blow torch us ?

Locke

They use members of opposition as examples for 'public hanging' so what is the diff here?

lockeliberal

Dear So

Even Dr Chee who has been publicly hanged more than his fair share advocates non violent civil disobedience. OKC is an idiot and a mad one at that

Locke

VIBGYOR

Have.... alot more, imagine all those who ARE 60 AND ABOVE AND WHO ARE DESPERATE WITHOUT ENOUGH CPF MONEY LEFT BUT JUST A FEW DOLLARS TO BUY THINNER..

MAKE IT PETROL THIS TIME AND THROW A FEW MORE CENTS AND TELL THEM TO BUY AT LEAST OCTANE 98 AND ABOVE ONES THIS TIME!:biggrin:

O.K?

And the reward for doing this?

3 meals a day with free accomodation!! Better than going hungry and homeless.

you dun even need to touch your CPF! OKC must be an enlightened one :biggrin:

metalslug

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,189539,00.html?

MP Seng Han Thong was set on fire at hongbao-giving event
MP's T-shirt was completely gone
By Crystal Chan

January 13, 2009

NP_IMAGES_ART2A.jpg

TNP GRAPHICS: CEL GULAPA

HE HEARD shouting, and when he looked up, he saw several people chasing a man who was fleeing Yio Chu Kang Community Club.

The next thing Mr Richard Jonathan saw totally shocked him.

His Member of Parliament, Mr Seng Han Thong, was on fire.

Instinct kicked in. Heart pounding, Mr Jonathan joined the other five men and gave chase.

They ran out of the Community Club and across the street behind the neighbouring Chu Sheng Temple, where they eventually pinned the suspect down.

Smell of petrol

'I grabbed his shirt while two or three guys grabbed his hands,' said Mr Jonathan, 30, a grassroots volunteer.

'His hands reeked of petrol and the smell was overpowering.

'But on the spur of the moment, all we wanted was to catch him. It didn't cross our minds that we might also get the flammable liquid on our hands.'

He and the others then escorted the suspect to the community club to wait for the police.

Mr Jonathan said: 'He had a vengeful expression on his face and he struggled to break free from us. He had scratches on his right hand as a result.'

The suspect, who is in his 70s, is believed to be a mentally ill resident.

He has been arrested on suspicion of causing grievous hurt with dangerous weapons.

He had gone to the Community Club, at Ang Mo Kio Street 61, yesterday where Mr Seng, MP for Yio Chu Kang, was giving out hongbaos to needy elderly and bursaries to students.

Mr Seng, 58, was having a drink at the function hall after the event, which had started at about 9am and ended at noon.

Eyewitnesses said the suspect crept up behind him and poured a flammable liquid - believed to be either petrol or kerosene - on him.

He then set the MP alight with a stove lighter.

Mr Jonathan, who was standing just a few metres from the MP, said: 'It was shocking. Mr Seng was like a human torch. His scalp, back and chest were on fire and he was running left, right and centre.

'It was like a scene from TV - Mr Seng's T-shirt was completely gone.'

Mr Aw Chui Seng, the chairman of the neighbouring Chu Sheng Temple who was sitting next to Mr Seng, reportedly pushed the assailant away and was himself burnt on the neck and back.

Panic, shock

Both men are warded at Singapore General Hospital's burns unit.

Mr Seng, who suffered nearly 15 per cent burn injuries on his face and body, is under sedation in the intensive care unit, and may need skin graft.

Mr Aw's injuries were less than 10 per cent.

This is not the first time Mr Seng had been attacked.

Mr Jonathan said of yesterday's shocking attack: 'Mr Seng never screamed in pain but he was panicking. The way he ran was as if he wanted to take cover.

'As his T-shirt was burnt, someone ran to get a shirt from a storeroom and draped it over him.

'He seemed to calm down after drinking some water.'

By then, the flames on Mr Seng and Mr Aw had been put out by other grassroots volunteers who used wet napkins as extinguishers.

While the suspect appeared vindictive after being detained, he appeared relaxed when police arrested him, claimed Mr Jonathan.

He said: 'He mumbled something in Chinese before being led away.'

It is believed that the suspect had met Mr Seng on several occasions.

Volunteers at Chu Sheng Temple claimed he was upset at not getting a hongbao.

One volunteer, who asked to be known as Mr Hong, said: 'The hongbaos are only for senior citizens who are recommended by charitable organisations.'

When The New Paper arrived at SGH's accident and emergency department at 2pm yesterday, Mr Seng was about to be wheeled to the burns unit.

Except for a clump of hair on the front of his scalp, Mr Seng's hair was completely burnt.

He appeared to be in shock and did not say anything as his family members gathered around his bed.

Security was tightened at the burns unit and all visitors were screened at a police booth.

At the victims' families' request, reporters were not allowed into the burns unit.

Mr Jonathan said the attack happened so fast that nobody realised what happened till they saw Mr Seng in flames.

He said: 'No one saw the attacker sneaking up behind Mr Seng and setting him alight.'

Mr Jonathan said that even though the event had ended, there were still 25 to 30 residents there when the attack happened in the air-conditioned hall.

There was a buffet spread of Chinese food and the grassroots leaders were eating.

'Nobody noticed any suspicious characters as there were a lot of people going in and out,' he said.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Dr Balaji Sadasivan, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, were among a string of ministers and MPs who visited Mr Seng and Mr Aw at SGH yesterday.

Other visitors included Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew and Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng.

PM Lee told reporters at SGH: 'It's most unfortunate. Fortunately, his eyes are okay, his face is burnt, I think the arms and also the chest.'

He said he and his fellow MPs in Ang Mo Kio would help to look after Yio Chu Kang.

He said: 'I told Han Thong: 'Just get well, focus, concentrate, look after yourself for now, we will take on the responsibilities and look after Yio Chu Kang'.'

Yio Chu Kang residents were shocked at the incident.

A food stall operator, who asked to be known as Mr Tan, 50, said: 'Mr Seng always tries his best to help residents. I don't know why anyone would want to harm him.'

Frankiestine

Dedicated to the SHiT man...

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-opY4qcidFk&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-opY4qcidFk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Reporters are not allowed in hospital, could it be SHiT is feigning serious injury so that pap can get rid of OKC for life? Some of the visitors even came out smiling which shows the accident might not be so serious as what was reported. Doctor can earn more if patient stays longer in hospital and pap can than play up with the lawyer to gain maximum benefit on charging the accused.

Think about it, when a man can hate peasant while he is alive, he can do worst revenge when he is lying injured and if he continue to think he is god.

nextinfidel

show splash the flammable liquid kena the main target, PAP minister and also kena the rest of the crowd milling around the PAP minister too. let it be a lesson to those bootlickers not to sar kar the PAP too much too close.