• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Video] - Matland man eating food who says he's Cina kena slapped by Malay man because he thought that he's a Malay who is eating instead of fasting

That old guy's face should be shown. It is these hypocrite monsters that should be exposed & shown before ALL Muslims Worldwide on how they HAD destroyed Islam....

There is NO compulsion in Islam.

Islam is a personal religion. There are NO clerics or priests whom may claimed that one or others are speaking ON BEHALF of ALLAH. Anyone who does so is heresy and a heretic. There are only teachers, but teachers have boundaries whom CANNOT or even allowed to take away FREE WILL which comes from Allah.

Fasting as taught by the last prophet Muhammad was meant as a form of discipline, to strengthen one's OWN spiritual connection with God, cultivate self-discipline, and foster empathy for the less fortunate.

NO mortal is perfect, & thus there were exemptions even during prophet Muhammad's lifetime, such as the sick, the elderly, the pregnant, etc. It is NO sin if a Muslim fails in fasting endeavor, as it only proves to oneself of one's own flaw, & how to correct it next. Should one cannot adhere to the requirements, or feeling giddy, ill or sick, then it is OK to stop the fasting, than to die or hurt/harm oneself & worse especially to others.

There is NO divine merit to be earned, or taken away, as it is based upon Divine gift of Free Will, to understand & KNOW oneself of strengths & limits, so that one can progress & evolve, as such are the destiny for oneself, loved ones & others.

For those who think they can CASTIGATE or HARM others because of they are myopic, foolish using taken out of context of a peaceful religion with dogmas, & presume they will earn Divine merit, they can be no more wrong & committed a far worse sin - attempting to rob others of the Divine gift of Free Will from Allah, WHO had given Muslims personal Islam - a religion of peace... which one answers directly to ALLAH HIMSELF from one's unhidden heart, & not others.

Yazid ibn al-Asim reported: Abu Huraira, may Allah be pleased with him, said, “One of you looks at the speck in his brother’s eye while he ignores the plank or log in his own eye.”

Source: al-Adab al-Mufrad 592

Grade: Sahih (authentic) according to Al-Albani

عَنْ يَزِيدَ بْنِ الأَصَمِّ قال أبو هريرة رضي الله عنه‏ يُبْصِرُ أَحَدُكُمُ الْقَذَاةَ فِي عَيْنِ أَخِيهِ وَيَنْسَى الْجِذْلَ أَوِ الْجِذْعَ فِي عَيْنِ نَفْسِهِ

592 الأدب المفرد للبخاري

460 المحدث الألباني خلاصة حكم المحدث صحيح موقوف في صحيح الأدب المفرد​

An affront to religious chauvinists & deluded supremacy groups or to ALLAH, a name of many names across time, space & cultures?

So one cannot eat pork but it's OK to indulge in the other 7 deadly sins of mankind?

Who are your teachers? persian Ayatollahs or ISIS?

IMO,

Fasting should be done on a free-will basis, not being forced. It behaves just like the vaccine during the pandemic, scam you to take the vaccine.

Ramadan is double exp special month for the Islamofascists, they are super on the ball during this month, they believe they gain extra points and level up faster in their cult. :cool:
Think the m&ds gain extra weight than brownie points to Allah's heaven. Ever wonder why most Malay Muslims tend to be more morbidly obese than SG Chinese? Coz they always stuff their face full of food during the evening after breaking fast. It's just a vicious cycle that never ends.

IMO,

Fasting should be done on a free-will basis, not being forced. It behaves just like the vaccine during the pandemic, scam you to take the vaccine.
The gomen of Jiu hu have been appeasing the Malays by siding with extremist views for a long time. There is no civil law in fasting. In other words, even if Malays eat, you cannot do anything about it. Not even under religious grounds. But the cost of turning up in religious courts defending your rights I'd just not worth the time and effort.
During Dr M's time, Anwar, who was the deputy, elevated the religious laws enforce it on the Malays. From just family matters to religious obligations
This was challenged by one woman in Kelantan and she won in civil Court that religious laws not to passed by parliament And religious laws imposed in states that violate constitutional rights are illegal.
but this have not been highlighted by the gomen as it's job is to suppress Malays to Becoming submissive using religion as a tool.

Wow m&ds really display the Kampung spirit by interfering in ppls personal matters, like eating a meal .

I have a Cheena friend who married a minah who lan lan became a Muslim. But he takes his lunch everyday openly in public during Ramadan. No body will bother him.

If u want to eat during fasting month in Malaysia, u better wear a big tag stating that u are non Muslim
There are Muslims who don't practice fasting or dressing like ninjas.

Munah.jpg

I have a Cheena friend who married a minah who lan lan became a Muslim. But he takes his lunch everyday openly in public during Ramadan. No body will bother him.
He probably still loves like char siew, roast pork and bak chor mee.

I paid $4 for a meatless bak chor mee once at Ghim Moh Hawker Centre. I never patronised that stall again.

BCM.jpg

And kway chap too.
I have a CECA colleague who is Muslim, but bends the rule as far as meals are concerned. I have seen him eat chicken rice, nasi lemak from Chinese stalls, seafood and Ipoh hor fun because he claims there are no pork in those dishes.

You cannot eat pork in front of fasting Muslims. It's a affront to Malays especially.
I am afraid you have missed the point. A muslims should remove himself/herself from wherever pork is being eaten.

If a muslim accepts the challenge of voluntarily fasting during Ramadan, this should be done as an internal mental discipline, and to improve himself/herself spiritually.

If a muslim insists that the external environment must change to suit them, where is the satisfaction in the overcoming of physical hunger/mental tiredness caused by fasting to improve spiritually?

there are kaypoh chees and now there are kaypoh lans.
I met a Malay family from S'pore while on the same tour group to Europe. Owing to the difficulty of finding halal food, they ate freely at Chinese, Italian, German and French eateries with our group. As long as they steered clear of pork, they were ok. However, the wife shared that they cannot do this in SG owing to scrutiny by others of their faith.

CRACKDOWN ON MUSLIMS CAUGHT ‘NOT FASTING’ DURING RAMADAN​

On Mar 8, local news agency Bernama reported that eight men in Melaka have been arrested by the state’s Islamic Religious Department for not fasting and eating in public during inspections at food outlets in the state.