• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video - Dr Koh avoids reporter's question on Medisave use by Elderly.....

Tough question - so long.Unless you heard what Li Lian last night, you would not be able to answer immediately with two big mentors behind you nodding their heads in approval after Dr Koh has answered the long and tortuous question.

LI Lian brought up a very good and novel idea and I hope the government should implement it. Those above 75 years ( and many not much longer to live ) should be allowed to use their Medisave for their ailments. The Government should take this opportunity to give FREE medical treatment to those above 75 years old.This will go well with the people and I am sure PAP's Dr Koh will win the By Election . By not answering the question , and " depending on each patient's condition", Dr Koh has also demonstrated that he is not really on his own. He has to be very careful when he answers such a question.Perhaps he has been counselled appropriately after the car ownership interview. Well no matter what happens, I think PAP will still win the by election.

I like what I read, until the last sentence . I say Koh will lose

He answers like a doctor giving advice to a family member of a patient on the choice of treatment.
He forgot his new found role as a politician.

1) If he don't agree, means he disagrees
2) The party line is clear, if you are LAZY, you have nothing in medisave, you die.. "mai lai cha!"

Some more with the smug face really gone case this guy

if he can't even make a stand, how does he intend to be 'the change agent from within'?

You want to vote Darth Vader who sent his puppet out being manipulated by 2 fingers?

Like that i also can become MP avoid direct question,
Answer depending on situation who doesn't know ??

That's what pap have been doing if Kena corner by questions .. Nothing new .

if they were better reporters, they could have "pushed" more after his answer

Correction not better report will push the question ..all reporters will not do that .their master won't allow that to happen ... Reporter rice bowl also break .

Like all PAP politicians, he thinks that he will cruise into parliament. Thus, he has no answers for important national issues. Like most PAP politicians, he is out of touch with the common people. His answer shows that his poor childhood has no positive impact on him. He was able to get lots of funding from taxpayers for his education. What has be given back since then? NOTHING.

His promises on local issues are empty as there is no way he will be able to fulfill them without the funding. The PM has not promised special funding for those projects.

That's what pap have been doing if Kena corner by questions .. Nothing new .

That is why when you have 80+ MPs from this same gang, don't expect anything to change. The recent policies changes are smoke-screens - you want more freebies just because you hold a pink IC? No way, they merely make PRs pay more than you, you can fuck anyhow.

If you get this guy in, do not expect anything new. Where was the debate when the CPF withdrawal age was raised? Where was the debate when the foreign policy was implemented? the list goes on..... And not even a whisker of disagreement. There was one MP in Kampong Glam who did oppose the building of the casinos, and that was his last term as a MP and that was not even a debate.

That is why when you have 80+ MPs from this same gang, don't expect anything to change. The recent policies changes are smoke-screens - you want more freebies just because you hold a pink IC? No way, they merely make PRs pay more than you, you can fuck anyhow.

If you get this guy in, do not expect anything new. Where was the debate when the CPF withdrawal age was raised? Where was the debate when the foreign policy was implemented? the list goes on..... And not even a whisker of disagreement. There was one MP in Kampong Glam who did oppose the building of the casinos, and that was his last term as a MP and that was not even a debate.

That mp from kampong glam who oppose the opening of Casino oppose for the sake of scoring political points from Singaporean who don't like casino , little did he know that he make the wrong move and upset his master . He thought he will be appreciated ;)

Dr Koh is the embodiment of everything that is wrong with the PAP now: arrogant, evasive, complacent, wayang.

It'll be a travesty if Punggol East residents choose him to be their MP.

Dr Koh is the embodiment of everything that is wrong with the PAP now: arrogant, evasive, complacent, wayang.

It'll be a travesty if Punggol East residents choose him to be their MP.

When he was first announced as the pap candidate, I asked this question in the forum:

What does Dr Koh see in current day SG society that makes him thinking joining PAP will allow him to contribute more?

Mian mng liao, the answer is clear. Birds of the same feather flock together. Good luck PE residents and voters.