You don't have to use it, if everyone don't use it, what can the govt do?
They're 'testing the waters' by first implementing it in cinemas. If cinemas go bust...
You don't have to use it, if everyone don't use it, what can the govt do?
Sound like it a gonna be a great success!The govt must be having blue balls and damn pissed off. The idea of TraceTogether is so bad that they have to force ppl to use it on top of scanning Safe Entry. Lol
TraceTogether check-ins a must at popular venues by end of year
The TraceTogether app or token (above) will be mandatory at venues such as restaurants, workplaces, schools and shopping malls by the end of this year. TNP FILE PHOTO
PreviousNext
Visitors to popular venues will not be allowed entry if they do not use the app or token
LESTER WONG
Oct 21, 2020 06:00 am
By the end of December, checking in with the TraceTogether app or token will be mandatory at venues such as restaurants, workplaces, schools and shopping malls as Singapore prepares for phase three of its reopening.
- 91 Engagements
This means no one will be able to gain entry to these places by scanning SafeEntry QR codes with their phone cameras, or through the SingPass mobile app or bar codes on their NRIC.
SafeEntry, the nation's digital check-in system, is now mandated at all these places.
They must instead use either the TraceTogether app or token.
The app includes a function for scanning SafeEntry QR codes, while the tokens have a QR code with a similar function.
Mandatory use of TraceTogether will start on Oct 26 at cinemas.
Oct 21, 2020
Related Stories
Participants in some mass events will have to take antigen rapid test
Breathalyser-type test for Covid-19 by NUS spin-off in the works
Six new cases, but none in the community
During a virtual press conference yesterday, the multi-ministry task force tackling Covid-19 said the measure aims to get at least 70 per cent of Singapore's population on the TraceTogether programme, a contact-tracing technology making it easier to detect people who had been in close proximity with Covid-19 patients.
Having a 70 per cent usage rate is one of the conditions that has to be met for Singapore to enter phase three, said Education Minister Lawrence Wong, who co-chairs the task force.
HIGHER
"When we have both a higher take-up rate of TT (TraceTogether) and wider deployment of TT-only SafeEntry... and community transmission throughout this period remains low, then there is a good chance of us entering phase three... by the end of the year," the minister said.
Other venues with mandatory TraceTogether check-in will include live performances, business events and places of worship with more than 100 people, said the Smart Nation and Digital Government Group.
Mr Wong noted only about 2.5 million or 45 per cent of the population is currently using the TraceTogether app or token.
"We would like that to be higher, for TraceTogether to be effective," he said, adding that distribution of tokens will be further expanded before they become mandatory.
The tokens are being distributed at 38 community centres (CCs). By the end of next month, TraceTogether tokens will be available at all 108 CCs islandwide.
Having a 70 per cent usage rate is one of the conditions that has to be met for Singapore to enter phase three, said Education Minister Lawrence Wong, who co-chairs the task force.
I am not going to use it. If they cannot improve the covid situation. They have to resign. I support anyone not using it. Don't push the people. They will regret it.Seems like a thinly veiled threat to Sinkies that more of them have to use it otherwise 'no Phase 3 for you!'.
Some crony must have made a lot of money making those tokens. TraceTogether was mentioned as early as June, I believe. Obviously this was in their plans since a long time ago.
Totally with you on this. The govt has no right to track citizens like this. They are there to listen to citizens and create something out that citizens are ok for it. If the PAP push it, they will in for a hard ride.If any businesses or public areas die die need that device to enter then at most I don't go. If phrase 3 cannot start so be it. I rather like it now as mrt not as crowded. Best stuck in phrase 2 till economy tanked. By then maybe miw can voted out by the unemployed citizens.
KNN my uncle think this leevice should be made mandatory by law and same time to leeplace the safe distancing ambassador KNN means the leevice will leetect close distance after exceeding a specific time and particulars send to moh to issue fine and same time act as a contact tracer KNN similar to IC polis can conduct check if never carry leevice will issue fine KNN to make it even more mandatory my uncle proposed it to be worn at the neck and if anyone attempt to leemove it will send signal to moh to issue jail sentence KNN worst case install a bomb if they leemove it explode rike the battle royale KNN
View attachment 92456
Bloody hell what makes you think everyone has a mobile phone KNN my uncle's parents and relative all also don't have smartphone KNN we use this for blanket party contact tracing and save many backend effort in doing manual tracing what useless you talking KNNMany expressed that using their phones to scan and check-in would suffice, criticising the token to be “useless”.
Bloody hell do you know that refusal to scan safe entry is a chargeable offense KNN what unlikely to bring this token around you talking about KNN need me to issue fine to wakeup your fucking idea KNN you fucking follow my instruction why will it fail to serve its purpose KNNSteve raised a point by noting that the people who refused to scan by using the mobile app would be unlikely to bring this token around. It implies that the token would fail to serve its purpose to encourage people to support in contact tracing for COVID-19.
Fucking hell do I need your permission to proceed KNNDaniel questioned why the Government proceeded with the token when Apple and Google had collaborated to release an exposure notifications system for mobile phones.
Should we also wonder about following?
1. What happens if my token has malfunctioned or damaged? Where is the "service centre"?
2. Is my token listening on my conversations? Just like how my own mobile is currently listening on me and then targeting ads to me? Maybe the big boys Google, Facebook, etc. aren't kaki enough to want to share such information with the elites here, so our elites have taken upon themselves to collect their own data?
I believe the elites may make mistakes, but I don't believe they will make mistakes, there's something fishy about this token thingy.
Aiyoh why all the hassle? Just make it mandatory for all sinkies to have a chip implanted. Want to track, monitor, control and police citizens, just say so lah. What fucking token. Aiyoh.
I would prefer mine to be implanted on my penis. Next to the rest of my pearl and bead implants. Might as well pleasure my women more!Implanted chip sounds good: either on the right arm or on the forehead for people without hands.
Can also combine your digital passport, health info, employment history, driver's license, cashless payment system into the chip.
Smart city, smart nation.
KNN my uncle think many sinkies are not medically fit for any surgery even under the skin due to diabetes etc KNNAiyoh why all the hassle? Just make it mandatory for all sinkies to have a chip implanted. Want to track, monitor, control and police citizens, just say so lah. What fucking token. Aiyoh.
KNN under this condition sinkies will be left to their own leevices to deal with the leevice KNN3. What happens if the pandemic magically dissipates overnight and you're left with another device in your home?
I would prefer mine to be implanted on my penis. Next to the rest of my pearl and bead implants. Might as well pleasure my women more!
Those can rust. Also, they'll screw up my mechanical wrist watch when I handle my dick, need to make sure I am using my other hand. Or I could buy anti-magnetic time pieces from here on.
Is the same minister in charge of this token and Youth Olympic?