• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Town council cut down on cleaning after losing money in investment

BusNo64

Posted on 19 Jan 2010
Reported to Town Council but no cleaners still

feedbacked_to_town_council_but_no_cleaners_still-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Mrs Koo is unhappy that the West Coast Town Council has not provided a cleaner to clean the corridors despite a resident reporting the problem to them.

In an email to us today (19 Jan), she said:

"I realise that the corridor was very dirty and my neighbour had feedbacked to the West Coast Town Council.

"The cleaning was only maintained for a week, and ended last year.

"Now, the problem is back again.

"I wonder if there were not enough cleaners to do the job?

"We pay the Town Council fee every month, so why is the problem still here?"

OMG! You call this dirty?

A few pieces of papers she could just pick it up herself!!!

Wait till she visits the slums of Mumbai!!!!

She'll faint immediately with the putrid smell of toxic chemicals mixed with human fecal matters!

Singaporeans are so used to being served but not serve others!

I worry for Singapore!

She'll faint immediately with the putrid smell of toxic chemicals mixed with human fecal matters!

I worry for Singapore!

True! she can just pick up the litter outside her flat or be public spirited to clean the common corridors also. But this is not been taught, it is the cluture perpectuated by the MIW's that you pay...and when you pay, you expect to get, but the problem is you don't get what you expect; they expect you to pay. So, it becomes a vicious cycle of , 'expect, don't get', add that to balless men & women, who voted for them.

This is not Mumbai or Kolkata or Timbuktu...where nobody is paying to get the place clean....the different is the environment is dirty...but here they clean out your bank account..

This is SINkingpore, "SWILL ( opps Swiss) Standard of living".....:D

I worry for Singapore!

Teekee,

Your pap master got pay me to pick up litter or not? :rolleyes:

You know what is the meaning of pay-and-pay or not? :rolleyes:

I worry for Singapore!

To begin with, the residents of Mumbai slums dont pay Town Council charges. While its Sinkies rights to complain if their common area is dirtied. What happened to the Bangla/Mumbai slum cleaner? TC cannot afford to pay their salaries ah? or they too busy losing money on investment?

The problem lies in pamphlets being distributed as door to door advertising property deals, retail deals etc. Pamphlets are stuck in the metal grill gates and comes off easily when wind blows & when you open gate.

Solution is to fine the companies who sponsored the door to door advertising, same thing at MRT stations located within HDB neighbourhoods, you see pamphlets blowing around the ground, around the escalators etc.

Next time, town councils & LTA should legislate a law forbidding door to door or hand to hand dissemination of pamphlets to prevent littering.

we pay late - kena fine interest, worst is TV license - 22.72% (25 of 110)
others gov and stat boards kena pay late payment interest of 5%. etc..
Bank credit cards - 17 to 24%

so town council late in engaging cleaners to clean the estate - how to fine them?

either town councilthey got no money to pay cleaning agents after spending their fund to throw parties to welcome FT/FW, paying few months year end bonus to their staff and losing on investments...

or cleaning agents got no money to engage cleaners due to pay too low and no cleaners want to work..$300/month

end results, residents who pay monthly maintenance and get poor services..

so complain to who? complain to MP, if towncouncil chairman bochap?

The problem lies in pamphlets being distributed as door to door advertising property deals, retail deals etc. Pamphlets are stuck in the metal grill gates and comes off easily when wind blows & when you open gate.

Solution is to fine the companies who sponsored the door to door advertising, same thing at MRT stations located within HDB neighbourhoods, you see pamphlets blowing around the ground, around the escalators etc.

Next time, town councils & LTA should legislate a law forbidding door to door or hand to hand dissemination of pamphlets to prevent littering.

Heard of the term "dead letterbox"? Put up one outside yr door, so these people will slot their flyers in it. At the end of the day, collect the whole lot and off it goes into the rubbish chute.

So many paper. If Karang Guni have all of it they will be very happy.

True! she can just pick up the litter outside her flat or be public spirited to clean the common corridors also......:D

If she did that the PAP would develop a crutch mentality of relying on citizens to do everything, for FREE :D