• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Totally illogical to suggest CPF payout term of 28 years where there is no one to receive balance payout

ahleebabasingaporethief

You guys still don't get it...CPF got no money to give you back liao.

We all know about the shifting goalpost where CPF payout becomes longer and longer away from retirement (not to mention retrenchment in your 40's).
With the 70% voting as it is, , I think it may take a number of people starving to death before they can collect their CPF Retirement Sum/Life payout at 65 before PAP will be moved.
How can I tell ?
I just extrapolate from the behaviour of LEE HSIEN LOONG and HALIMAH YACOB after the death of Aloysius Pang to reach this conclusion.
I find it hard to understand/find a Head of Government/State that behaved so aloof and detached in such circumstances and this does not bode well for the country.

With all the stress caused by the CPF issue, many will die even before 70 years. KNN

Yin Nah Deh! Auto pay me at 65, I want I will sign up to 70. Not the other way round!

The wheelchair-bound NMP CHIA already declared in parliament to CPF members : CPF is NOT your money !!!
WHAT u going to do about it ? Nothing . Just squeeze your balls .

It is not your money-until they decide when and how you can have it back in drips and drabs.
BUT IT IS THEIR MONEY TO SPEND AND "INVEST " as they see fit.
Its like a bank telling you that you cannot withdraw your deposit until they say so.
Does such a bank exist-of course, in the red dot

It is not your money-until they decide when and how you can have it back in drips and drabs.
BUT IT IS THEIR MONEY TO SPEND AND "INVEST " as they see fit.
Its like a bank telling you that you cannot withdraw your deposit until they say so.
Does such a bank exist-of course, in the red dot
already happening. old sinkies die getting it in drips and drabs.
1548907735176.png

These shall be a very good lesson for the younger sinkie. For those below the age of 50, it is still not too late to save up your hard earn cash.

Do not squander your money on ccb, dubious investment, luxury goods and services :unsure:

Save up for your old-aged so after the age of 55 we need not worry too much about money.

Who says there is no one to receive the balance payout after 28 years? The PAP will still be around to receive it. :wink::biggrin:

I strongly suspect the deceased will demand for their balance payouts to be "burnt' as offering to appease their spirits rather than to gift it to PAP. :wink:

The bestest scenario....

Pay out all the CPF once you reach 62.
However, anyone can still opt out of the pay out scheme and continue to enjoy the privilege of being a CPF member until they die.