• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Last few years of Sell-One-Buy-Two Huat Big Big scheme create a lot housing loan business for banks….many banks are laughing with big big profits now

Just be careful .... wait out G7 & BRICS fight among themselves until the end, see who is the last man standing
Until then, do not do any investment

Just be careful .... wait out G7 & BRICS fight among themselves until the end, see who is the last man standing
Until then, do not do any investment
Meanwhile, let keep it simple and portable:)

Condo is 不动惨?
Me low income, won't have this 1 hdb + 2 condos problem.

Only thinking if I should change to a resale dbss, resale condo at ulu place or mansionette when my current flat hit mop. Need the extra space since I have 2 kids.

1. DBSS I like a lot because I want a balcony. Plus the location of that dbss that I want is very good. At boon keng. But my brother say, no point because you are paying a premium for a HDB flat.and value go down by the years as the lease runs down.

2. Mansionette I also like because got 2 floors and is now limited edition. Got one the location I like. Just opposite Dakota met. But mansion lease not left alot. Buy liao, is sure lose money if I sell again.

3. So bo bian, maybe buy a ulu condo.

Lucky me. I bought a small landed house off Yio Chu Kang Rd in the early 2000s (no such thing as ABSD back then) and rented it out to service the bank loan. And I'm staying in a 4 room HDB flat which is fully paid up and getting all the govt freebies. I laugh at those young punks who are staying in condos but struggling every month with the instalment payments.

U are a Big boss now :)

Me low income, won't have this 1 hdb + 2 condos problem.

Only thinking if I should change to a resale dbss, resale condo at ulu place or mansionette when my current flat hit mop. Need the extra space since I have 2 kids.

1. DBSS I like a lot because I want a balcony. Plus the location of that dbss that I want is very good. At boon keng. But my brother say, no point because you are paying a premium for a HDB flat.and value go down by the years as the lease runs down.

2. Mansionette I also like because got 2 floors and is now limited edition. Got one the location I like. Just opposite Dakota met. But mansion lease not left alot. Buy liao, is sure lose money if I sell again.

3. So bo bian, maybe buy a ulu condo.
Dun be humble lah, here many hidden dragon crotching tigers

over 10 years back got one in the news..............guy is a doctor and his 2 daughters also doctors........sold his bungalow and bought 3 bungalows........in the end, all 3 became homeless + bankrupt + owe DBS millions of dollars in legal fees............

I am presently staying in a 4-rooms flat & my kids are concerned that whether I have enough money for myself & my wife said why dun we now apply bto for a cheaper 3-rooms flat at standard location & later sell our 4-rooms unit for a profit ?

My kids are cute :biggrin:

And my wife said we do not need 2 or more properties as she understands that it’s wasn’t easy for me to make a living outside as long as my family stay together happily in a smaller apartment :thumbsup:

I am presently staying in a 4-rooms flat & my kids are concerned that whether I have enough money for myself & my wife said why dun we now apply bto for a cheaper 3-rooms flat at standard location & later sell our 4-rooms unit for a profit ?

And my wife said we do not need 2 or more properties as she understands that it’s wasn’t easy for me to make a living outside as long as my family stay together happily in a smaller apartment :thumbsup:
You have a good wife.

Big Bank Chiefs Don’t See Two More Fed Cuts This Year​

• Finance, tech executives and government officials gather in Riyadh
  • FII reflects efforts by Saudi Arabia to diversify economy from oil
  • Citigroup, Goldman, BlackRock executives attending, AI a key topic
  • Speakers so far focusing on outlook for US rates, economy
  • Comes ahead of US election and as war continues in the Middle East

Terms of ServiceDo Not Sell or Share My Personal InformationTrademarksPrivacy Policy
CareersMade in NYCAdvertise
Ad Choices
Help©2024 Bloomberg L.P. All Rights Reserved.

Already a subscriber or Bloomberg Anywhere client? Sign In
Try one free week of Bloomberg.com. Then $299/year. Cancel anytime.
Start Fre

U have a wonderful family and very supportive wife.Great :)