• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Too expensive and too crowded, I am leaving

besotted

Forget about China........ things are getting more expensive there too ....... and the PRCs mentality is $$$ everywhere you go......... seems they cannot or dunno how to talk other topics :(

If you want a really affordable and relaxing place...... I'd recommend Thailand :smile:

Not true lah, you mix with wrong crowd

There are many cultured refined folks

I love China

cowbehcowbu

why so many are runnibg away so fast????and make rooms for those lowly educated, crude foreigners to TAKE YOUR PLACE..and then make life even more unpleasant for those stay behind..and more will be agitated to run away........
so very soon SINGAPORE will become FOREIGNPOOR !!!!!!!!!!WITH PRC..ANEHS ,Filipinas, Burmess....Vietcos..take over completely...they only taken about half os sinkapoo now...

allanlee

why so many are runnibg away so fast????

You should oso start making plans to run away......... especially when most of the MIWs have PRs or have pending applications in other countries :(

When those in charge of runningt the country are running away...... you wanna stay? :confused:

myo539

It has been a degrading of living standard when the floodgates are opened for foreign trash in order to keep the pigeon holes artificially expensive.....and other low ranked staff are kept low by these foreign trash..... .

When you go to another country, won't you be also considered the "foreign trash" by their own people? You may even be in for a "curry bashing" as is happening now. You may not even understand their angmoh slang - remember no body in the world speak Singlish!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/433066/1/.html

Lee Hsien Tau

Forget about China........ things are getting more expensive there too ....... and the PRCs mentality is $$$ everywhere you go......... seems they cannot or dunno how to talk other topics :(

If you want a really affordable and relaxing place...... I'd recommend Thailand :smile:

Really? Whereabouts in Thailand?

besotted

_45851095_007421659-1.jpg

i am veryyyyy relaxed

Eurekas

Being foreign trash in real first world countries is better than local in this shithole but neglected and bullied by the government.

boring

I AM REALLY DAMN FUCKING ANGRY

EVERYWHERE IS SO FUCKING CROWDED

I already don't take bus nor take train unless more than 5km

I usually just walk

But everywhere crowded - parks, beaches, libraries

where to get peace of mind

even changi village now undergoing renovation and noise everywhere

TOO MANY PEOPLE EVERYWHERE ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

uncle downgrader, those places u mention r entrance free, usually infested by those foreign thrashes,

When you go to another country, won't you be also considered the "foreign trash" by their own people? You may even be in for a "curry bashing" as is happening now. You may not even understand their angmoh slang - remember no body in the world speak Singlish!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/433066/1/.html

What you talking about?

In "another country" don't have NS, ERP, COE, radio TV licence,..... & most iimportantly no multi-millionaire MPs. When gov't gets corrupted by $$$ you know there's going to be trouble for the worker bees. Don't forget about the lost billions in so called "honest mistakes" :eek:

In Canada you have Vietnamese, Chinese, etc, who don't even speak english & can still function in that society. Even in Spore got so many PRC who don't speak singlish & still can get by.

why so many are runnibg away so fast????and make rooms for those lowly educated, crude foreigners to TAKE YOUR PLACE..and then make life even more unpleasant for those stay behind..and more will be agitated to run away.........

Alamak, what to do if the 66% insist on world class salaries for a substandard gov't :confused:

londoncabby

What Sporeans are having problems?

I have heard of some troubles that the lebanese & tamils are having in Australia, but not Sporeans.

Lots of Singaporeans are having race discrimination problems in Australia in Perth, Melbourne. Many have come back, some old colleagues, relatives etc...Stories office politics, race insults on the streets, at night a cousin was chased down a street with ang moh youths shouting "go home gook" and so on.

If you wish to migrate and have good integration into a Western Country I would recommend Canada or the USA.

Lots of Singaporeans are having race discrimination problems in Australia in Perth, Melbourne. Many have come back, some old colleagues, relatives etc...Stories office politics, race insults on the streets, at night a cousin was chased down a street with ang moh youths shouting "go home gook" and so on.

If you wish to migrate and have good integration into a Western Country I would recommend Canada or the USA.

Canada is a good place because many Canadians actually are only 2nd generation Canadians. Some even hang on to their PR status like an old colleague who promised her grandmother to keep her german citizenship :eek:

Who in Spore would do such a thing except LKY of course :biggrin:

I got relatives & friends in Aust & I haven't heard of any being chased down the street :smile: but it could be that they live in a good neighbourhood & don't try to show off. :p

As for office politics, you find that in Spore. Probably worse here because got many petty minded people & the only way they can exercise power is in the office. Not only in the office, but in condo owners group, town councils, sports councils, ... :rolleyes:

Not true lah, you mix with wrong crowd

There are many cultured refined folks

I love China
True, but most of the cultured and refined folks are still in China.
Most of those who are here are neither cultured nor refined.

Eurekas

I have many virtual Canadian friends in facebook. Canadians are generally kind, helpful people and most of them don't discriminate the Asians or Blacks. Canada is a true multicultural society but Singapore is a forced multicultural society. We have many Singaporean Chinese over here who like to make fun of Mats or Kelings and Chinese people still choose Chinese MPs over Mats or Kelings.

johnsgp1

You may find it funny that a poor man like me also syam boey hu

I love my country. I did my NS.

But I don't recognise this place anymore.

Development has left little behind. I may be sentimental but I am also realistic, so I accept that.

What I cannot accept is that everywhere is SO GODDAM CROWDED at all hours of the day

Even the beach on weekdays is so damn crowded, like weekends of old

Everything is so expensive and even for a chobo like me, it is becoming stressful

I go to the East Coast public toilet and it stinks these days because of heavy usage and the cleaners cannot keep up with the volume

I will rent our my Aljunied HDB flat and move to somewhere not too far, maybe Johor or Malacca or even Bintan

This country is too goddam crowded. No fucking piece of mind at all.

move to Greenland la, they only have a population of 57,000 people, enough for you to run naked without bumping into anyone....

johnsgp1

True, but most of the cultured and refined folks are still in China.
Most of those who are here are neither cultured nor refined.

did i read correctly?? the most cultured and refined folks in China?? this is the biggest joke....

johnsgp1

Canada is a good place because many Canadians actually are only 2nd generation Canadians. Some even hang on to their PR status like an old colleague who promised her grandmother to keep her german citizenship :eek:

Who in Spore would do such a thing except LKY of course :biggrin:

I got relatives & friends in Aust & I haven't heard of any being chased down the street :smile: but it could be that they live in a good neighbourhood & don't try to show off. :p

keke....they wont chase u down, but they will either throw fire at you or hug you with screwdrivers...

As for office politics, you find that in Spore. Probably worse here because got many petty minded people & the only way they can exercise power is in the office. Not only in the office, but in condo owners group, town councils, sports councils, ... :rolleyes:
come on, office politics are everywhere....as long as there as humans, there will be arguments, i dun understand why u wrote such senseless statement....

johnsgp1

Alamak, what to do if the 66% insist on world class salaries for a substandard gov't :confused:

well, at least we do not have a govt that claim expenses for spa, garden cleaning, plasma tv, apartment rental....and claim for watching porn movie....either their pay are low or their ethics are zero...