• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Too expensive and too crowded, I am leaving

downgrader

You may find it funny that a poor man like me also syam boey hu

I love my country. I did my NS.

But I don't recognise this place anymore.

Development has left little behind. I may be sentimental but I am also realistic, so I accept that.

What I cannot accept is that everywhere is SO GODDAM CROWDED at all hours of the day

Even the beach on weekdays is so damn crowded, like weekends of old

Everything is so expensive and even for a chobo like me, it is becoming stressful

I go to the East Coast public toilet and it stinks these days because of heavy usage and the cleaners cannot keep up with the volume

I will rent our my Aljunied HDB flat and move to somewhere not too far, maybe Johor or Malacca or even Bintan

This country is too goddam crowded. No fucking piece of mind at all.

Why has it taken you so long? I found sinkieland far too crowded way back in 1996! :biggrin:

Watchman

Thanks, I would like to hear more, as financial stuff, is not my forte....I have heard that the social elites want the common man to reinvest money again into the system, to bleed the rest of their money from their pockets, before the other shoe drops?

Eurekas

Hi downgrader, I encourage you to emigrate... Too many foreign trash stinking our little island.

myo539

I will rent our my Aljunied HDB flat and move to somewhere not too far, maybe Johor or Malacca or even Bintan

This country is too goddam crowded. No fucking piece of mind at all.

Please go, we'll have one crowd less - also why not sell your flat? May be you can join someone familiar here and set up a porn site or pirate some CDs and make a fortune - no restriction unlike Singapore! Sam has given you street-wise advice - you are sama sama with him!

It's one thing to go to Bintan for a holiday, it's another to go there for day-to-day living.

mercbenz

Noticed the ever increasing number of FOR RENT shops in many places? They don't want to do anything to help ease the burden of the retailers, but rather have the consumers fork out more money.
CrushingSugarCane.jpg

Yes, SG folks are those green bone dry things in between those crushers.

2lanu

That was the original intention of this forum. But the migration thread is filled with weirdos.

Weirdo or not, it's their problem, why bother?.
I was thinking of some places in China. It would be nice to places where expenses is real low. Maybe S$200 can survive liao. :smile:

mercbenz

Weirdo or not, it's their problem, why bother?.
I was thinking of some places in China. It would be nice to places where expenses is real low. Maybe S$200 can survive liao. :smile:

Any places can bonk almost everyday with SG income?

mercbenz

I guess Africa can ba, if the woman dun let u bonk, you can bonk the apes :biggrin:

I don't have death wish, so bonking of jungle bitch or monkeys or apes out of the question. Think some remote China parts still very good. SG dollar not lasting in shanghai or other big cities.

If really rich, can build big house in Thailand and keep girls as servants with heyshio benefits.

saratogas

Local Ah Nehs can migrate to anywhere but Australia. :rolleyes:

(AFP) Indian students rallied in Melbourne on Sunday as Australia scrambled to contain outrage over a wave of attacks that has seen it labelled racist and strained diplomatic relations with New Delhi.

What began as a local policing issue in Australia's second largest city has spiralled into a crisis that prompted talks between Prime Minister Kevin Rudd and Indian counterpart Manmohan Singh on student safety last week.

Students and Indian officials are demanding action after more than 70 assaults on their peers in a year in Melbourne, including at least four in the past fortnight, attracting prominent coverage in newspapers here and in India.

Pictures from a hospital bed of a comatose Sravan Kumar Theerthala, who was stabbed with a screwdriver by gatecrashers at a party, were splashed across front pages in India. A teenager faces charges of attempted murder.

"They were saying, 'Don't touch us you Indians' and 'Indians go home' before they got the screwdriver," said Theerthala's friend, Jayasanka Bagpelli.

Another student, Baljinder Singh, told last week how his attackers laughed as he pleaded with them during a robbery at a Melbourne train station.

"I was saying to them, 'I'm giving you all my money, don't kill me, don't kill me'," said Singh, who was stabbed and left with a six-inch (15-centimetre) wound to his stomach and has advised Indians to stay away from Australia.

Indian media have dubbed the attacks "curry bashings", a term reportedly used by youths behind the violence in Melbourne's western suburbs, where 30 percent of assault victims are Indian.

It is a grossly disproportionate figure in a city of almost four million with an Indian student population of less than 50,000.

Police deny any racial element to the attacks, arguing Indian students were often simply in the wrong place at the wrong time as they travelled home late with items such as mobile phones and MP3 players.

But Indian High Commissioner to Australia Sujatha Singh said racism was playing a part, even if some of the crimes were "opportunistic".

Federation of Indian Students president Amit Menghani, who led the rally of more than 1,000 supporters through central Melbourne Sunday, said the police attitude had frustrated students.

Bagpelli, who attended the rally, added: "It's only because the Indian government is now applying pressure that they are doing anything."

While the attacks are unlikely to result in any permanent damage at a diplomatic level, Canberra is concerned parents in India may prevent their children studying in Australia.

That would threaten the international education sector here, a 15.5 billion dollar (12.2 billion US) a year industry that has attracted more than 90,000 Indians nationwide.

More broadly, with headlines such as "Australia, land of racism" running in overseas media, there are also fears Australia's reputation for tolerance is sustaining long-term damage.

"We need to help make sure that the mothers and fathers of all students who come here are assured that Australia is a safe location to come to, that our general crime rates and violence rates are very low," Foreign Minister Stephen Smith told commercial television Sunday.

There are already signs the controversy is souring popular attitudes in India towards Australia, with Bollywood legend Amitabh Bachchan threatening to snub the offer of an honorary doctorate from an Australian university.

"My conscience is profoundly unsettled at the moment," Bachchan said on his blog, in which he also reported an "overwhelming" response from the Indian public over the issue.

Theerthala's assault proved the catalyst for widespread anger in India, sparking a flurry of high-level diplomatic activity and strong public statements from Indian officials indicating they had run out of patience.

"Such attacks cannot be allowed to happen," High Commissioner Singh said.

Unless you got millions Spore is not a good place to retire.

It will just get worse & worse. The familee will never be satified with what they have now. With the losses you can bet they will dig harder into the pockets of Sporeans.

Everyone will have to decide on your own exit strategy. I have friends who left in their 20's & those who left later as frustrated & angry Sporeans. Everyone has their pain threshold. :rolleyes:

Eurekas

let's emigrate and become the foreign trash or talent for another country!

I think PAP won't miss you or me because we are just numbers in this country, whereas other real first world country like Hong Kong (too crowded like Singapore), Australia, Canada, New Zealand etc have better human right and take better care of the disabled and low income people.

Eurekas

Unless you got millions Spore is not a good place to retire.

It will just get worse & worse. The familee will never be satified with what they have now. With the losses you can bet they will dig harder into the pockets of Sporeans.

Everyone will have to decide on your own exit strategy. I have friends who left in their 20's & those who left later as frustrated & angry Sporeans. Everyone has their pain threshold. :rolleyes:

It has been a degrading of living standard when the floodgates are opened for foreign trash in order to keep the pigeon holes artificially expensive, more people to serve National Slavery and more people to contribute to CPF and also to feed the fat cats within thw government. Whereas the wages for cleaners, factory workers, construction, hawkers and other low ranked staff are kept low by these foreign trash. I will leave this pressure cooker place for greener pastures when I reached middle age which will be happier and less stressful place to live in.