• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Time to replace Sinkie Teachers with FTs?

manokie

If you are a $3 million minister, will you want to introduce more FTs to keep stick the spurs up these sinkie teachers' hides?
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/05/16/are-singapore-teachers-overworked/comment-page-97/

Indians can teach English, Science, Maths, Computer programming
PRC Chinese can teach Chinese or Maths
Indonesians can teach English or anything else they want
Just retain some obedient Sinkies to continue PAP propaganda and watch over the FTs

Do we really need Singaporeans teaching sinkie kids??? Just recruit those top FT students from average universities and we can get pretty good teachers.. Just need a system to filter out those FT with pedophilia or violence tendency

If you are a $3 million minister, will you want to introduce more FTs to keep stick the spurs up these sinkie teachers' hides?
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/05/16/are-singapore-teachers-overworked/comment-page-97/

Just retain some obedient Sinkies to continue PAP propaganda and watch over the FTs

Do we really need Singaporeans teaching sinkie kids??? Just recruit those top FT students from average universities and we can get pretty good teachers.. Just need a system to filter out those FT with pedophilia or violence tendency

FYI, MOE started recruiting FTs in the education system a very long time ago. They have been advertise in UK, Australia, America, for "qualified" personnel, citing free accommodation, relocation package etc. Turns out when the ang mohs FTs came its some small little pigeon hole that they are not used to that are shared among the FTs. A lot actually don't bother renewing their contract and left. So to answer your question, yes, MOE could actually be doing this now. I'm not surprise if this is extended to China, India, Philippines.

We do need FTs teachers to teach the kids how to be streetsmart and survive in and out of S'pore:

Indians - Can teach subjects like "How to spot a fake degree/IT professional, Banker.............", "How to make an ah neh work for you", "Never argue with an ah neh".............

PRCs - "Guanxi - The only rule of the game", "Dos and Don'ts in China - Don't get caught with your pants down!", "The art of bribery"........

American/British/Canadian natives can teach English...

Taiwanese or Southern PRC can teach Mandarin (Northern accent just too strong )

Indian can teach Math and science or IT maybe

Especially languages is important to have quality FT to teach

We do need FTs teachers to teach the kids how to be streetsmart and survive in and out of S'pore:

Indians - Can teach subjects like "How to spot a fake degree/IT professional, Banker.............", "How to make an ah neh work for you", "Never argue with an ah neh".............

PRCs - "Guanxi - The only rule of the game", "Dos and Don'ts in China - Don't get caught with your pants down!", "The art of bribery"........

Your view of how this world works is seriously worrying... Not everyone like that one lah...

Ang Mo can teach how to sian and fcuk sarong party girls free of charge

no need to teach...u got 9 inch everybody will cum

aiya even if ang mo dont work as teachers, they will still come singapore screw spg.. being a teacher may discourage them from doing these things