• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

tigerairways :- how much to pay to make amendments

Don't think Fernandez wants to take over SIA because its populated with scholars & ex-military, alot of deadwood. Future for the airline industry is uncertain.
Since historic times until today and in every country, scholars are wanted. Can ah beng and ah seng and ah huay be better than scholars, I doubt.

During the Thailand airport closure, Jetstar and airasia went all out to set up rescue flight to take care of their customer.

Where is Tiger that time? Leave customers to dead? When crisis happen, you die your own business? Very PAP and sinkie.

Airasia and Jetstar are more serious and mature in doing business. and yes their price is a little higher than TIger, $20 to $50 more but when there is a crisis, they go all out for that.

You save $20 to $50 on Tiger and when crisis happen, you spend even more and have to extend your stay in Thailand ( which i think is not bad, but we are talking about savings).

Plus the frustration and stress that you might have to go through.

Airasia and JEtstars are business-mature enough to understand this and went all out and take care of their customers.

Tiger is not on my list anymore if i wanna take budget airlines. Thanks to Thailand and it allows me to see once again that any organisation that is run by sinkies, cannot make it CMI

serious ah??? Fucking hell dun take care of customers.

ANyway the budget terminal in Changhi OMG, terrible place. Terminal 1 where jetstar and airasia operate from is better.

I think Temasick now owns more of Airasia because it was part of the deal they made with Thaksin. Could be why Airasia is still operating those Bkk-Spore flights.

Let me tell you a story.

Last time along this street (let's called it Sammie Leong Street), there are two kopitiams there. It happens that in these 2 kopitiams, there is a stall catered just for chicken rice. So happens that one day the 2nd kopitiam, chicken rice stall owner decide to give up the business. The new stall owner is the wife of the chicken rice stall boss from the 1st kopitiam. But he did not reveal.

So the wife ask the husband why he decided to takeover the chicken rice stall on the same street but different kopitiam. Her husband told her, the reason to do that is to monopolize the chicken rice business on the same street. Regardless of which kopitiam, people who wish to eat chicken rice, go to either stall A or stall B, he will earn their money.

And to make it even better, his market strategy for his new stall will be to increase the price by 50cents compared to his current stall.

His wife was puzzled by the 2nd reason and ask him why.
If the price was pegged at the same, people would not feel anything. Human behaviour love to compare. When standards are equal, they start to compare with pricing. The "cheaper" one will get the thumbs up even when the taste is the same. But its actually not cheaper after all.

But what about the stall with higher price? Wouldn't it attract less customers? Actual fact, it will only attract people who pass by and don't stay there or people who wish to just eat it for convenience sake and not walk a few more steps. It will add 50cents more a plate of profit.

For those who wants to save "that 50cents" will walk to stall A and eat and increase the business.If someone else comes in and takeover the stall, it would be another competitor. :D

Don't think Fernandez wants to take over SIA because its populated with scholars & ex-military, alot of deadwood. Future for the airline industry is uncertain.
Since historic times until today and in every country, scholars are wanted. Can ah beng and ah seng and ah huay be better than scholars, I doubt.

PAP scholars are a very special breed lah. They are worth a few million peanuts. :rolleyes: Which other country can afford their kind:confused:

Funny thing about Airasia is that they sent me email apologising for poor response from their call centre. They are upgrading & by February they'll be better able to respond to the more than 15,000 calls they receive each day.

I was surprised they took the trouble to let me know whats going on. Would our wonderful scholars at SIA do the same :confused:

For the Thailand crisis, we an see clearly who are more serious in doing business. No need PHD analysis to see that.