• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

tigerairways :- how much to pay to make amendments

As an ordinary wage earner, I dont give a damn about patroitism, and as I do know that crisis will not happen everyday, I therefore choose whichever that can give me the best price, and talking about pricing, thats why we take a budget airline. If budget is not a problem and I want something more, then most probably I will take SIA Business FIRST CLASS.

If jetstar or airasia are people orientated budget airline, then I would like to question, why cant they also charge the same or a lower price than Tiger. I have been following these airlines pricing and promotions, and I can tell you that Tiger emerge the winner, they give the best price and their promotions most of the time are genuine and without hidden cost, unlike airasia or jetstar. Tigerairline reminds me of Starhub.

Talking about pricing, it reminds me many years ago, those days where we got to pay for surfing the net through dialups, Starhub was the first company to offer free dialups which gets into the nerves of Singnet, and Pacific and they will caution us by saying that nothing is free. Eventually Starhub emerge as the winner and eventually Singnet and Pacific have to follow. The next bomb starhub threw was to give incoming HP calls free........... and subsequently free unlimited incoming and outgoing Home phone.

Of course I do understand that as a descent human being we should strife to be patriotic, but why should we be patriotic to get in return just a pat in the back. Isnt this just being too foolish just like those Thai people right now who are just being manipulated by the oppositions.

I do not understand what you mean by patriotism in this area. I am just merely pointing out that there are reasons why there are different in charges among these different airlines.

They dun charge a certain price out of uneducated reason of getting more profits like those dumb PAP ministers. These extra charges or more charges (than Tiger) translate to better services from them as they uses these money to invest in it.

That is why airasia and Jetstar are able to set up rescue flight but not Tiger. It tells me that who are more serious and mature in doing business and provide a proper service for their customers.

That Thailand crisis already show me that which budget airline are more stable.

Tiger airways existence is not solely business reason but include political reason. If it is solely for business reason, they would have bankrupted long time ago. That is how "smart" they are for doing business.

Airasia and Jetstar are there solely for business reason and they survive and do a proper work based on that. And that should be the sole reason for any business to be existed.

I have only favor Jetstar before but now i add in airasia because of the fact that they provide the rescue flight as well.

Airasia used to damage my luggage and i banned them but i am happy with them due to the rescue flight they provided. To me, Jetstar is the best.

Tiger airways existence is not solely business reason but include political reason. If it is solely for business reason, they would have bankrupted long time ago. That is how "smart" they are for doing business.

Airasia and Jetstar are there solely for business reason and they survive and do a proper work based on that. And that should be the sole reason for any business to be existed.

I don't blame you. You obviously have been hiding in your boyfriend's house.
Just give you a link

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/23/business/2873092&sec=business

There is a merger brewing.

Furthermore, Temasek also have stake in Jetstar if you don't know.

So now you still going to take Jetstar since you so hate the pappies? :rolleyes:

Tiger Air always misleading, airport tax total is less than $60 for both . So is not a FOC. The balance is the Air ticket price or money bank into Tiger account. Where airport tax is bank into Airport account.:)
If this is the case then jetstar and airasia also have mislead us.

No need talk so much.
People asking about change in flight, u have to cry father cry mother so much. :rolleyes:
If I am a sinkie, you are sunken.

Ok, I surrender, your vagina mouth really stinks, please don't say a word again. Tolong tolong....

Don't need to be too civilized with him, instead of "vagina", use CB, more appropriate for him.

Tigerairways support sucks. u can try calling their helpdesk to find out. For the ticket prices among the budget airlines, think it depends on the timing of when u ar going to buy ur tickets. Based on my limited exp, most of the time, tiger is cheaper if u bought ur tickets way in advance. if u are trying to buy a tiger ticket very near to ur setoff date, most of the time, it will be more expensive than others budget airline.
If any 1 is going HCM city, i would like to recommend lion air from indo. Think they ar promoting thier new route to HCM city. The ticket is dirt cheap even if u ar trying to buy the tickets near ur setoff date($50-120 including tax), comes with free 20kg checkin baggage allowance(tiger only 15kg) and it is a brand new aircraft with free food on board.

I don't blame you. You obviously have been hiding in your boyfriend's house.
Just give you a link

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/23/business/2873092&sec=business

There is a merger brewing.

Furthermore, Temasek also have stake in Jetstar if you don't know.

So now you still going to take Jetstar since you so hate the pappies? :rolleyes:

Come on 19% is not a controlling stake. What about Tiger 100%?

19% stake is to give face so that they can operate in SInkieland. The real business action is Aussie, the first world unsinkified people who runs it.

Tks for the info on lion air. 50-120 including tax is cheap.

If any 1 is going HCM city, i would like to recommend lion air from indo. Think they ar promoting thier new route to HCM city. The ticket is dirt cheap even if u ar trying to buy the tickets near ur setoff date($50-120 including tax), comes with free 20kg checkin baggage allowance(tiger only 15kg) ............

Come on 19% is not a controlling stake. What about Tiger 100%?

19% stake is to give face so that they can operate in SInkieland. The real business action is Aussie, the first world unsinkified people who runs it.

Smelly....

you never wash your CB mouth is it? :(

I personally experienced flight delay from Jetstar twice.

Once is 8 hours. That one I claimed insurance
2nd time is 5 hour 45 mins. That one I cannot claim because must delay up to 6 hours then I can claim. I guessed they got smarter:rolleyes:

Does that mean after hearing what I say, you are never going to use Jetstar?

Maybe you guys can use, but I will not use Jetstar again based on this 2 experiences I encountered personally

For budget airlines Airasia seems to be the brand to beat. Now I understand why they are expanding even in these troubled times.

PAP gov't is against Airasia & that alone is an endorsement. :)

For budget airlines Airasia seems to be the brand to beat. Now I understand why they are expanding even in these troubled times.

PAP gov't is against Airasia & that alone is an endorsement. :)

Let's say sinkie govt got a stake in airasia, i dun think they would behave like that. Aus are smart enough to allow Jetstar asia shares to sinkieland govt so they would work troublefree as jetstar is run wholly by them. But that is just business strategy.

Airasia has the fist big enough to show the sinkie govt the middle finger. Air asia dun own sinkie govt any living. I hope they will take over SIA some day.

Today i am able to travel more because of lower air tickets, this I have to applaud the Ministers for doing a very good Job.

i disagree, you don't always get this kind of tickets, furthermore KHAW is a stingy bastard, trying to save some aircons bills.

there's no sky train to the MRT. instead you have to wait outside the sticky terminal for buses.

what a way to welcome our tourists travelling by Tiger. From 3rd world to another.

really felt short-changed when million dollars men can only provide such kinds of standards.

Whoever thinks Tiger provides good service, on time departure, etc etc gotta be kidding me.
1st thing 1st. Their freaking "HOTLINE" is virtually non-existent. Probably manned by an Akira voice recorder. They take ages to respond to email enquiries. This is based on my personal experience using Tiger. call it unfortunate, but they boo-boo me 3 times.
So fly with these jokers at your peril. Im have no airline preference be it SQ, MAS or Jetstar as long as my concerns & queries are met. But the truth is this, i will not be using Tiger at any time nor at any cost even if its free. Ive done my part by sharing my unfortunate incidents with Tiger to deter any of my friends & associates from patronising them.
Nothing to do with any vendetta towards PAP hor.

Whoever thinks Tiger provides good service, on time departure, etc etc gotta be kidding me.
1st thing 1st. Their freaking "HOTLINE" is virtually non-existent. Probably manned by an Akira voice recorder. They take ages to respond to email enquiries. This is based on my personal experience using Tiger. call it unfortunate, but they boo-boo me 3 times.
So fly with these jokers at your peril. Im have no airline preference be it SQ, MAS or Jetstar as long as my concerns & queries are met. But the truth is this, i will not be using Tiger at any time nor at any cost even if its free. Ive done my part by sharing my unfortunate incidents with Tiger to deter any of my friends & associates from patronising them.
Nothing to do with any vendetta towards PAP hor.

Personally, I have never taken Tiger or Airasia. But the compromise on budget air is pay less, definitely there will be something different than normal airlines.

If its going to be same kind of seats, same kind of frills, then who will want take normal airlines?

If I am a person on a tight timeframe, I would prefer taking normal airlines and not budget ones. Normal airlines also do have delays but not as often as budget ones.

However the good thing about budget air is it is cheaper but sometimes not as cheap as normal airlines during promos

there's no sky train to the MRT. instead you have to wait outside the sticky terminal for buses.

what a way to welcome our tourists travelling by Tiger. From 3rd world to another.

really felt short-changed when million dollars men can only provide such kinds of standards.
Perhaps you have forgotten that this is budget airline and everything is budgetted.

Tigers Airway do charge your 15kgs buggage.

Let's say sinkie govt got a stake in airasia,...

Airasia has the fist big enough to show the sinkie govt the middle finger. Air asia dun own sinkie govt any living. I hope they will take over SIA some day.

I think Temasick now owns more of Airasia because it was part of the deal they made with Thaksin. Could be why Airasia is still operating those Bkk-Spore flights.

Don't think Fernandez wants to take over SIA because its populated with scholars & ex-military, alot of deadwood. Future for the airline industry is uncertain. With the higher oil prices the airlines were all loosing business. Whereas Airasia was doing well.

His baby Airasia will continue to take market share from SIA. This is true when oil prices were high & during a recession. SIA targets the high end & there aren't going to be that many passengers of this type in this economic climate. Same thing with the casino projects, PAP made alot of bad decisions & Sporeans will pay for it.