• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

tigerairways :- how much to pay to make amendments

sohbuckkong

Hi,
I have already book a tigerairway ticket. How much do I have to pay if I wish to make amendments.
Thanks

I wanna know why you took Tiger.

In the thailand airport closure, Only airasia and jetstar took the effort to set up rescue flight but not Tiger. That gives me a real big impression on that.

Just to point out. And as usual, Tiger is run by sinkies.

In the thailand airport closure, Only airasia and jetstar took the effort to set up rescue flight but not Tiger. That gives me a real big impression on that.

Good points! Tiger eat shift, if not support by the PAP gov, few years ago should be bankrupt.

I dont support any airlines. I go for whichever gives me better price and its tiger. Airasia and Jetstar lose to tiger on fares.

Yeah right!

Thailand airport run by Thai people also kenna closed down.
:rolleyes:

I dont support any airlines. I go for whichever gives me better price and its tiger. Airasia and Jetstar lose to tiger on fares.

I wish you have a trouble-free flight from them.

Cheap prices do comes with a price too, usually.

I think you should shut up too, i dun see anything you are contributing here by just trying to act intelligent and sink your way here. There are 2 post here till now by you and i do not see anything worthwhile in it.

What i do see is, you are a mouthpiece of someone who like to shave sinkie asses and expect them to turn back and smile at them.

Tiger sucks that is why cheap. The whole rescue flight is done only by Airasia and Jetstar. Nothing from Tiger. That is the truth.

However you try to protect your master ass here is of no use here. Sooner or later, sinkies will start to shave ur master ass back. Good Luck.. hehe

I think you should shut up too, i dun see anything you are contributing here by just trying to act intelligent and sink your way here. There are 2 post here till now by you and i do not see anything worthwhile in it.

What i do see is, you are a mouthpiece of someone who like to shave sinkie asses and expect them to turn back and smile at them.

Tiger sucks that is why cheap. The whole rescue flight is done only by Airasia and Jetstar. Nothing from Tiger. That is the truth.

However you try to protect your master ass here is of no use here. Sooner or later, sinkies will start to shave ur master ass back. Good Luck.. hehe

No need talk so much.
People asking about change in flight, u have to cry father cry mother so much. :rolleyes:
If I am a sinkie, you are sunken.

Ok, I surrender, your vagina mouth really stinks, please don't say a word again. Tolong tolong....

I think ...........

Whoever gives better price, I choose that one, and that is Tiger. Whoever can govern better I choose that one too and thats PAP. Which ever side gives me better chance I bet that one and thats Banker:))

Hi,
I have already book a tigerairway ticket. How much do I have to pay if I wish to make amendments.
Thanks

always remember your ticket code. if you lose your ticket, your in for a surprised. because they don't have computers to check you in when you return from your destination. everything done manually.

also enjoy the hot sticky new budget terminal when you return. thanks to that matland khaw ministar, giving third world world services with his beyond his first world salary.

Whoever gives better price, I choose that one, and that is Tiger. Whoever can govern better I choose that one too and thats PAP. Which ever side gives me better chance I bet that one and thats Banker:))

Now you'll get a chance to find out Tigers "hidden" costs. :)

I've avoided taking Tiger because read & heard of past cases of canceled flights leaving passengers high & dry.

Airasia seems to be better run & they do try . When there's a long delay they do give out meal vouchers. Something that surprised me. :rolleyes:

Now you'll get a chance to find out Tigers "hidden" costs. :)

I've avoided taking Tiger because read & heard of past cases of canceled flights leaving passengers high & dry.

Airasia seems to be better run & they do try . When there's a long delay they do give out meal vouchers. Something that surprised me. :rolleyes:

Every airline got good and bad. If just based on read or heard, forever no need to take any airline.

During the Thailand airport closure, Jetstar and airasia went all out to set up rescue flight to take care of their customer.

Where is Tiger that time? Leave customers to dead? When crisis happen, you die your own business? Very PAP and sinkie.

Airasia and Jetstar are more serious and mature in doing business. and yes their price is a little higher than TIger, $20 to $50 more but when there is a crisis, they go all out for that.

You save $20 to $50 on Tiger and when crisis happen, you spend even more and have to extend your stay in Thailand ( which i think is not bad, but we are talking about savings).

Plus the frustration and stress that you might have to go through.

Airasia and JEtstars are business-mature enough to understand this and went all out and take care of their customers.

Tiger is not on my list anymore if i wanna take budget airlines. Thanks to Thailand and it allows me to see once again that any organisation that is run by sinkies, cannot make it CMI

As an ordinary wage earner, I dont give a damn about patroitism, and as I do know that crisis will not happen everyday, I therefore choose whichever that can give me the best price, and talking about pricing, thats why we take a budget airline. If budget is not a problem and I want something more, then most probably I will take SIA Business FIRST CLASS.

If jetstar or airasia are people orientated budget airline, then I would like to question, why cant they also charge the same or a lower price than Tiger. I have been following these airlines pricing and promotions, and I can tell you that Tiger emerge the winner, they give the best price and their promotions most of the time are genuine and without hidden cost, unlike airasia or jetstar. Tigerairline reminds me of Starhub.

Talking about pricing, it reminds me many years ago, those days where we got to pay for surfing the net through dialups, Starhub was the first company to offer free dialups which gets into the nerves of Singnet, and Pacific and they will caution us by saying that nothing is free. Eventually Starhub emerge as the winner and eventually Singnet and Pacific have to follow. The next bomb starhub threw was to give incoming HP calls free........... and subsequently free unlimited incoming and outgoing Home phone.

Of course I do understand that as a descent human being we should strife to be patriotic, but why should we be patriotic to get in return just a pat in the back. Isnt this just being too foolish just like those Thai people right now who are just being manipulated by the oppositions.

During the Thailand airport closure, Jetstar and airasia went all out to set up rescue flight to take care of their customer.

Where is Tiger that time? Leave customers to dead? When crisis happen, you die your own business? Very PAP and sinkie.

Airasia and Jetstar are more serious and mature in doing business. and yes their price is a little higher than TIger, $20 to $50 more but when there is a crisis, they go all out for that.

You save $20 to $50 on Tiger and when crisis happen, you spend even more and have to extend your stay in Thailand ( which i think is not bad, but we are talking about savings).

Plus the frustration and stress that you might have to go through.

Airasia and JEtstars are business-mature enough to understand this and went all out and take care of their customers.

Tiger is not on my list anymore if i wanna take budget airlines. Thanks to Thailand and it allows me to see once again that any organisation that is run by sinkies, cannot make it CMI

Every airline got good and bad. If just based on read or heard, forever no need to take any airline.

When Tigers flight cancellations are reported in the newspapers, you know the airlines has problems. Which other airlines has similar PR disasters like Tiger? :confused:

You already saving plenty by taking a budget airline. So why quibble over a few dollars? Airasia is more reputable than Tiger. Personally have faced minor delays in the past, but not recently. :rolleyes:

always remember your ticket code. if you lose your ticket, your in for a surprised. because they don't have computers to check you in when you return from your destination. everything done manually.

also enjoy the hot sticky new budget terminal when you return. thanks to that matland khaw ministar, giving third world world services with his beyond his first world salary.

Just for your info, I got my tigerairline ticket to Macau on the 9th jan '09 free of charge, I paid only the airport taxes, all in I paid only $90 to macau and $120 return to Singapore, so altogether I paid $210. I must be crazy if I still wish to make demands.

Today i am able to travel more because of lower air tickets, this I have to applaud the Ministers for doing a very good Job.

Just for your info, I got my tigerairline ticket to Macau on the 9th jan '09 free of charge, I paid only the airport taxes, all in I paid only $90 to macau and $120 return to Singapore, so altogether I paid $210. I must be crazy if I still wish to make demands.

Today i am able to travel more because of lower air tickets, this I have to applaud the Ministers for doing a very good Job.

Tiger Air always misleading, airport tax total is less than $60 for both . So is not a FOC. The balance is the Air ticket price or money bank into Tiger account. Where airport tax is bank into Airport account.:)

When Tigers flight cancellations are reported in the newspapers, you know the airlines has problems. Which other airlines has similar PR disasters like Tiger? :confused:
You already saving plenty by taking a budget airline. So why quibble over a few dollars? Airasia is more reputable than Tiger. Personally have faced minor delays in the past, but not recently. :rolleyes:

I personally experienced flight delay from Jetstar twice.

Once is 8 hours. That one I claimed insurance
2nd time is 5 hour 45 mins. That one I cannot claim because must delay up to 6 hours then I can claim. I guessed they got smarter:rolleyes:

Does that mean after hearing what I say, you are never going to use Jetstar?

Maybe you guys can use, but I will not use Jetstar again based on this 2 experiences I encountered personally

Tiger Airline charges Buggage fee, what about the other two.