• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This will warm the cockles of your heart.....

There is no one stopping old people from killing themselves.

If you truly hate living then commit suicide lah.
The problem with that is if you fail the outcome is not pleasant for anyone especially those you are trying to leave behind.

It is not that easy to kill yourself.

Screenshot 2020-03-24 16.53.34.png

The problem with that is if you fail the outcome is not pleasant for anyone especially those you leave behind.

View attachment 74070
Jump from a 30 storey building. Each floor is 10% chance of dying.

Shotgun to head looks pretty good. 99%. If you had 99% chance to win Lotto you would right?

Where so you live? People around where you live are starving to death?

Where I am they are saying no one will go hungry and we will go help anyone who is in financial need during this crisis.

As I mentioned universal income. I think some Nordic countries already have universal income.

So instead of clamoring for universal income so everyone can pay rent and eat food you rather some people die instead so that your business can flourish meanwhile the poor still struggle pay check to pay check.

There are other ways to sort out the economic problem too.
Than pay taxes through the nose later? Universal income is free? Help one another? Ok. U help me lor...u go put yr money where your mouth is..since you are gainfully employed u can donate more of yr income to gahmen to help others.

The problem with that is if you fail the outcome is not pleasant for anyone especially those you leave behind.

View attachment 74070
That is why I advocate soylent Green. At least they move on with dignity. Soylent Green it's for people. However if this is implemented. The age care industries will shut down overnight n heaps of medical professionals will be out on the street. So not going to happen

Than pay taxes through the nose later? Universal income is free? Help one another? Ok. U help me lor...u go put yr money where your mouth is..since you are gainfully employed u can donate more of yr income to gahmen to help others.

I am already doing that.

If I was so set on money and money was more important to me than lives I would have stayed in fucking Singapore lah.

As Sam will attest I never migrated to Canada to become rich. I was fully prepared to be rather poor. But wanted a better life for myself and my family.

Money isnt everything in life.

What business are you in? How much money do you need to keep afloat?

I just gave $25k to a friend so he can keep his business afloat.

Jump from a 30 storey building. Each floor is 10% chance of dying.

Shotgun to head looks pretty good. 99%. If you had 99% chance to win Lotto you would right?

I can get a shotgun. Sinkies will find it a lot harder.

Euthanasia should be legal. If doctors don't want to get involved the universities can always set up 'Faculty of Euthanasia" where a professional degree course is offered. Graduates can be called Euthanasists who are qualified to carry out the procedure under the protection of the law.

I am already doing that.

If I was so set on money and money was more important to me than lives I would have stayed in fucking Singapore lah.

As Sam will attest I never migrated to Canada to become rich. I was fully prepared to be rather poor. But wanted a better life for myself and my family.

Money isnt everything in life.
U kpkb soo much about singkieland..so of course u left. N please I am talking about the livelihood of the working n middle class . They dobt even have the money to live.

Euthanasia should be legal. If doctors don't want to get involved the universities can always set up 'Faculty of Euthanasia" where a professional degree course is offered. Graduates can be called Euthanasists who are qualified to carry out the procedure under the protection of the law.
Too many interest groups will loose out

I have said before. Euthanasia shouldn't involve doctors. Doctors not in business of killing people.

There is already a profession for that. Assassins. Medical assassins should be the name for people going around performing euthanasia.

People are welcome to commit suicide. It is your life. Why must involve someone else to kill you much more Doctors?

We should just make those lethal drugs over the counter. Pharmacist gives you instructions how to take it. You go home do it yourself.

I have said before. Euthanasia shouldn't involve doctors. Doctors not in business of killing people.

There is already a profession for that. Assassins. Medical assassins should be the name for people going around performing euthanasia.

People are welcome to commit suicide. It is your life. Why must involve someone else to kill you much more Doctors?

We should just make those lethal drugs over the counter. Pharmacist gives you instructions how to take it. You go home do it yourself.
I like the term saving lives..at all costs?.y no emphasis on quality of life? So u r proud if u save a life but the patient remains bed ridden? U proud to see the patients suffer the rest of their life being disabled? N y demonize those that help others moves on?

Actually the work I do now does not save lives. I have nothing to do with covid19 treatment.

I am a medical cannabis consultant. I only treat patients with medical cannabis. It does not cure anything. It does improve quality of life. Pain management. Anxiety. Insomnia. Multiple sclerosis. Inflammation.

Anyway how much money do you need?

I mean you no harm and I do hope things get better for you financially.

This is bad.

by the way, I am too lazy to search the meaning of the thread title.
what is the meaning of "warm cockles of the heart"? Never heard this phrase before.
It means warm see-hum in the heart lor.