• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This picture is right after all. Screw all sengkang west residents.

hbk75

Despite resistance by Fernvale Link residents against a columbarium to be built right next to their home, the Singapore government gave the green light to build a facility to house tablets for the dead at the site.

Earlier this year in May before the General Elections, the Ministry of National Development announced it will not allow the former winning bidder to build a columbarium. However, now that the election is over, it appears Fernvale Link residents may not get their wish to not have a graveyard in their backyard after all.

Thye Hua Kwan Moral Society won the tender and declared their plans to build a Chinese temple that houses tablets for the dead. To appease potential complains from residents, Thye Hua Kwan called the new temple "Hall of Filial Piety".

This "Hall of Piety" will not house urns of ashes but instead tablets for the dead with their photos and even feature a viewing room for visitors to play video recordings of their deceased relatives.

Housing Development Board (HDB), under the jurisdiction of Ministry of National Development, gave the tender to Thye Hua Kwan Moral Society because it has the highest bid of S$6 million. The next lower bid that came in second was only S$4.58 million.

Property prices of Fernvale Link are expected to fall further following this announcement.

The ruling party PAP won Sengkang West constituency by 62.11%.

2qtelar.jpg :D:D:D:D

It's OK. If not Seng Kang it will elsewhere. That's where the buck stops.

They can build it in Orchard Road what! not many residents to complain there

They should build such stuff next to the airport. Just make it nice and grand and it can become a tourist attraction and also be self sustaining by getting the tourists to throw coins and make wishes or ask for winning lottery numbers.
Lots of transit tourists sure to visit at least once.

It's fair. Sinkies must learn to live with the consequences of their own actions. The typical Sinkie mentality is, "I want opposition, but not in my backyard." Good, no opposition, but you've got a columbarium in your backyard.

How moral can this be?

Promised already change again?

Not moral at all!

But then again only superstitious people are scared of ghosts!

People who are alive scared of dead people?

It's fair. Sinkies must learn to live with the consequences of their own actions. The typical Sinkie mentality is, "I want opposition, but not in my backyard." Good, no opposition, but you've got a columbarium in your backyard.

Hi there

1. Hurray!
2. That's what sinkies voted for mah :o
3. Very convenient too.

song boh sinkies?u just got thrown under the bus by ur government,and this is only the beginning!!let the screwing of daft and stupid sinkies begin!!!

maybe time to start a ghostbusting company over there ?:D

velly velly velly happy with the news..............

How moral can this be?

Promised already change again?

Not moral at all!

But then again only superstitious people are scared of ghosts!

People who are alive scared of dead people?

u can write to LTK
tell him to ask in parleement is the considered lying :D:D:D

u can write to LTK
tell him to ask in parleement is the considered lying :D:D:D

You serious? The residents of Sengkang West have already rejected WP. And you still want WP to speak up for them? Vote PAP, but want WP to fight for you?

Sorry, you can't have your cake and eat it too.

the famous quote from snake oil salesman :

You know, let me make this further point. Politics is a contest for power.
But you know, the key principle when you have power is don’t take advantage
of people under your charge and always be honest and upfront with your people.
All of us will make mistakes.

But when a mistake is made, just come clean and say so. But don’t cover up.
That’s why I have not let this go. Because it is not about cleanliness of the ceiling, it is about clean politics.

You serious? The residents of Sengkang West have already rejected WP. And you still want WP to speak up for them? Vote PAP, but want WP to fight for you?

Sorry, you can't have your cake and eat it too.

Fully agree. Those who want opposition to work for them must vote opposition. NIMBY mentality folks can go and have your columbariam and eat it. If Singaporeans want a strong PAP government and nothing else, so be it. They get the columbariam they deserve.