• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Has To Be The Epitome Of Stupidity From Tiger Airways

JinGanKor

This stomper is very lucky, he manage to call and speak to someone.

Last year i bought a ticket for my maid to go back for holiday, due to some online problem, i am worried that they will charge me twice. I tried to call up and inform them about it, but no one picks up after about 20 tries. I wanted to go down to the office but no matter how i search i couldn't find any address.

tiger is in my banlist since then.

oli9

This mission statement by Rosalynn makes me laugh. What CUSTOMER SERVICE is she talking about? For starters, they should have a valid office address where customers with genuine concerns can go sort things out with them. And secondly, they should buck up on their very oftened, last minute flight plans changes & dole out better compensations for affected customers. Thirdly, why Sinkies keeps using them despite all those unsatisfactory customer servie?

Tiger Airways sets up customer service taskforce
Author: Unknown| 2009-09-08 | Category:Airlnes | Feedback(0)
Summary: To get a better idea about important issues that need greater attention, Tiger Airways Singapore boss, Rosalynn Tay, has met with existing and potential passengers to discuss what matters most to the people who count – customers who buy Tiger Airways tickets and those who are keen budget travelers.

Tiger said in a statement that is has decided to take this direct approach in engaging with its customers rather than spending hundreds of thousands of dollars engaging research companies to do its work.
Tiger invited interested people to register at www.tigerairways.com in July 2009. Over 500 responded in just over a week. Those that were selected to be part of the Tiger Taskforce met recently with the managing director and her senior team to discuss issues that are relevant to them.

“These are our customers and when it comes to finding out how we can enhance our product to meet their needs and creating value for money in our offers, I don’t want anyone to filter out the raw facts. That is why I am involved and engaging directly with our consumers. This is why I have included our customers as part of The Taskforce. Particular issues that I am interested in discussing are customer service, destinations, and product offering,” Tay said.

“We’re pleased that feedback has shown we are already on the right track for our projects. And we will study the new ideas raised to see how we can apply them to our product. We have already started on improving our web interface with customers and we’ve seen a positive drop in the number of queries regarding our web storefront. We are now in the next phase of improvements and more details will be announced shortly,” Tay added.

oli9

And just last month, Tiger announced to the whole world the establishment of a "Tiger Taskforce" to improve services. :rolleyes: MD Rosalynn Tay even boasted about being personally involved in this exercise. Ms Tay should also have another taskforce to look into the lack of common sense prevailing in her company. :rolleyes::biggrin:

I think Rosalynn is getting very much invloved in sucking hiss boss cock as part of her exercise.
Can anyone provide me her email address so i can contribute my 2 cents on what's the real worth of tiger Airways' customer service?

Conan the Barbarian

It really amazes me that after so much bad publicity, people still bother to take Tiger Airways.

For those that do, they deserve it. The business model is simply just to take whatever they can, customers come last because these are low profit customers.

There is nothing wrong with their approach, its the customers who are wrong, they chose to save money this way.

It really amazes me that after so much bad publicity, people still bother to take Tiger Airways.

For those that do, they deserve it. The business model is simply just to take whatever they can, customers come last because these are low profit customers.

There is nothing wrong with their approach, its the customers who are wrong, they chose to save money this way.

like that means when u buy cheap hawker food, u can accept extra cockroaches:confused:

oli9

How come all no have their previous glorious job experience describe?
What do you expect from a diploma holder from Britain (he atcually works at British Airways as Director of Corp affairs) & a SPG who likes to suck up to his boss foreign dick?
This equation will give you an enterprise that sux in customer management big time.

annexa

What do you expect from a diploma holder from Britain (he atcually works at British Airways as Director of Corp affairs) & a SPG who likes to suck up to his boss foreign dick?
This equation will give you an enterprise that sux in customer management big time.

Did anyone check his credentials? Nowadays got a lot of fakes even from Ang Mo.

oli9

Did anyone check his credentials? Nowadays got a lot of fakes even from Ang Mo.

http://www.cni.ntu.edu.sg/about/DDLS 2008/Tony Davis.pdf

fake or not, you decide. He's also a former founder MD for BMIBABY (a budget airline flying out of UK) Try to google for their reviews, apparently mix response from passengers. So this old dog cant be taught new tricks after all. Maybe we asians are more fussier than his own countrymen.

oli9

Weekend & cheapo sinkie & FT travellers, kindly refrain from taking Tiger Airways if you value your scheduled timetable.
cant understand why this angmo CEO can still helm Tiger despite of all the complaints lodged against them privately or publicly thru the media.

cooleo

Most people assume that budget airlines confirm cheaper than mainstream airlines like SIA. But if you take the time to compare similar destinations, you will be surprised that SIA can match or even be cheaper than budget airlines at times.

Furthermore budget airlines have the most atrocious limited flight timings. Fancy flying out to places like Bangkok at 2am?!

Char_Azn

Most people assume that budget airlines confirm cheaper than mainstream airlines like SIA. But if you take the time to compare similar destinations, you will be surprised that SIA can match or even be cheaper than budget airlines at times.

Furthermore budget airlines have the most atrocious limited flight timings. Fancy flying out to places like Bangkok at 2am?!

Its quite true, especially for long haul flights. It depends on the when U book and demand for the flight at that time. I had previously bought cheaper tickets on larger airlines compared to budget airlines. Its a matter of timing and luck I guess