• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

There is no flooding in SG, only ponding and draining

I parked at the basement carpark of my condo along Dunearn Road as I have confidence in its excellent drainage system.

Jin Song, nowadays just issued warnings. No further action needed.

Flooding in Singapore is 小意思。 I want to see 滅頂 flooding.

I prefer to see ordinary cars 滅頂, cars which are owned by people who struggle to pay COEs and monthly instalments. These are the 膨風水雞 and after 滅頂 I want to see they kanna interviewed by CNA.
Kindly don't direct your anger of not able to own a bread & butter car to current bread & butter car owners. All are trying to put bread & butter on the table. Questions why the crazy COEs prices made cars unaffordable to average Joe's.
What was Henry Ford's vision?

images

Henry Ford has changed the way of life for countless people with his vision of making car ownership affordable for all. He turned his vision into reality using assembly line production and other mass-production methods. For Henry Ford, mobility was about more than just cars; it was about a whole new way of life.

Why people are still buying it?
No matter what's the reason, car is invented to provide convenience (or livelihoods or joy rides etc). Rightfully should tax the rich & redistribute to the poor / average. Luxury tax on the rich's lambo, but not COE tax on the average people toyota for their choice on a mode of transport.

Henry Ford has changed the way of life for countless people with his vision of making car ownership affordable for all. He turned his vision into reality using assembly line production and other mass-production methods. For Henry Ford, mobility was about more than just cars; it was about a whole new way of life.
Henry Ford kept his promise to Americans because car ownership is around 80% in the United States.
In S'pore, a paltry 10% of residents own cars, which is significantly lower rate compared to the U.S.

No matter what's the reason, car is invented to provide convenience (or livelihoods or joy rides etc). Rightfully should tax the rich & redistribute to the poor / average. Luxury tax on the rich's lambo, but not COE tax on the average people toyota for their choice on a mode of transport.
You didn't get the gist of my statement or question and i dun blame you.

When i say " why people are still buying it" i mean why the price of car so expensive and you still go along with the govt car pricing instead of standing up your right and power as a citizen to push back the high pricing of the car . If the govt is stubborn, then go for a full boycott and bring down the car industry in Singapore. The unity of the citizens.

You go along everyway when the govt is trying to make your life difficult due to their greed and incompetence. How can you blame the govt for not respecting the citizens.

Give some ball-less justification on saying car is invented for convenience is making the citizens' ball-lessness even worse. Car is invented for convenience, the high price set is not for your convenience, is for the govt's incompetence convenience.

When i say " why people are still buying it" i mean why the price of car so expensive and you still go along with the govt car pricing instead of standing up your right and power as a citizen to push back the high pricing of the car . If the govt is stubborn, then go for a full boycott and bring down the car industry in Singapore. The unity of the citizens.
The enormous cost of buying and maintaining a private vehicle has only forced marginal car owners to give up driving. Judging by our congested roads, many motorists are still loathe to giving up their set of wheels for reasons that go beyond reliability and convenience.

Based on current prices, we have reached the day when only the top earners are able to possess a set of 4 wheels. This in fact, makes car ownership even more attractive - because of the snob appeal - to those who can afford it.

The enormous cost of buying and maintaining a private vehicle has only forced marginal car owners to give up driving. Judging by our congested roads, many motorists are still loathe to giving up their set of wheels for reasons that go beyond reliability and convenience.
having any reasons to own the car is a personal choice and it is not up to the govt to perceive any reasons that a citizen should have in order to own a car. This is not how having a life is. Any reason to own a car is a personal choice, not the choice of the govt. ( walking across the causeway and having a life will allow one to afford a car easily, about 10k SGD u have a decent one.)

What i do not accept is the the citizens ball-lessness in pushing back the high pricing of car. This lack of self-respect of the citizens is highly revolting to me. It already proven and seen clearly during the pandemic. The revolting ones are willing to jab themselves when govt told them to or else they cannot work, enter malls and restaurant.

having any reasons to own the car is a personal choice and it is not up to the govt to perceive any reasons that a citizen should have in order to own a car. This is not how having a life is. Any reason to own a car is a personal choice, not the choice of the govt. ( walking across the causeway and having a life will allow one to afford a car easily, about 10k SGD u have a decent one.)
What i do not accept is the the citizens ball-lessness in pushing back the high pricing of car. This lack of self-respect of the citizens is highly revolting to me. It already proven and seen clearly during the pandemic. The revolting ones are willing to jab themselves when govt told them to or else you cannot work, enter malls and restaurant.
While you feel that car ownership should be a purely personal choice, the govt has to consider the overall impact of car usage on the country. Land scarcity requires the govt to manage the number of cars on the road. It has chosen to do that by making affordability the deciding factor. If you have enough money, you may have as many cars as you are able to afford.

The gist is do the people agree to it? or they have no choice but to agree to it. Do you know the point i am directing at?

Is the govt making any concluding decision in a way the citizens have no say over it? Will the govt trying to work out a way to make the citizens having a say and also have a respect of space to reject the govt policy and decision? and allow the rejection to take place. especially the decision to take money from the people such as CPF, medisave, COE, etc.

My impression is the govt is behaving like a thug to make the people has no say on whatever decision that they make and giving justification that they are always right.

The gist is do the people agree to it? or they have no choice but to agree to it. Do you know the point i am directing at?
Is the govt making any concluding decision in a way the citizens have no say over it? Will the govt trying to work out a way to make the citizens having a say and also have a respect of space to reject the govt policy and decision? and allow the rejection to take place. especially the decision to take money from the people such as CPF, medisave, COE, etc.
My impression is the govt is behaving like a thug to make the people has no say on whatever decision that they make and giving justification that they are always right.
Our govt is no different from the mafia who extract money from the people. We have an authoritarian govt that needs to be voted out.