• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Truth about Masks - Debunking Unprofessional Advisories

1602389969957.png

townhall.com
Death Rate In Peru Proves That Lockdowns Won't Stop COVID-19
Alex Corey Posted: Aug 13, 2020 5:00 PM
4-5 minutes

As of Thursday, Peru reported over 498,000 COVID-19 infections and over 21,000 deaths. More than 27,000 additional deaths are under investigation to see if they are related to the virus.

The South American country implemented one of the first lockdowns starting on March 16, and it became one of the longest worldwide, lasting a total of four months.

While the lockdown ended on July 1, the number of COVID-19 related deaths for the country had already risen to over 12,000 and. The highest daily average for cases for the country was on May 31 at 8,805 infections; the lockdown was still in full force at this point.

Investigative journalist Jordan Schachtel questioned why the country's failed lockdown has not been covered by the media.

Throughout the stringent four-month lockdown, Peruvians were forbidden to leave their homes unless they needed essential goods; nighttime curfews were enforced, borders were closed, businesses shut down, and a mask order was implemented.

A national mask mandate went into effect on April 7; the government even sent out masks to all people not willing to buy their own. Presumed Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden and his VP pick Sen. Kamala Harris suggested a federal mask mandate just this afternoon.

But even with all the stringent measures, many of which have been suggested by Democrat lawmakers in the United States, Peru has one of the highest fatality rates of COVID-19 in the world at 4.4 percent, even though it was under strict lockdown. Therefore, other factors must be contributing to the nation's status as one of the hardest hit by the pandemic.

One factor, some have said, could be Peru's income vulnerability. The country relies heavily on industries like tourism, commerce, and transport, all of which contribute to an informal economy. Since many jobs within these fields have been shut down or severely reduced since March, a majority of the country has struggled with income. On average, more Peruvians are worried about lost income than contracting the virus.

Peru also has a low-quality health system, making it significantly harder to treat those who become infected with the novel coronavirus. The nation lacks key medical resources like hospital beds, intensive care units, and health care professionals.

Many in the country also live in poor conditions. Most do not own refrigerators, therefore, with curfews in place and businesses operating at limited hours, crowding is common at markets, turning them into possible hotspot locations.

Peruvians are also incredibly skeptical of their government's decision making. On August 6, President Martin Vizcarra swore in Walter Martos as the new prime minister, the fifth in his two-year leadership. While Vizcarra had a record approval rating of 87 percent in March, by June this figure fell by 17 points, as instability from the pandemic grew.

A distressing point of mystery in Peru lies in the disappearance of 1,200 women and girls since the start of the pandemic. Many fear these females to be dead.

Jacqui Hunt of Equality Now, a non-governmental organization that promotes the rights of women and girls, told The Independent the number of women and girls going missing in Peru is both “staggering and horrific”.

"Peru has one of the highest rates of violence against women in Latin America, and the coronavirus pandemic has worsened what was already a dire situation," she said. "Covid-19 response measures introduced by the Peruvian government must address the particular vulnerabilities of women and girls."

Since the start of the pandemic, domestic violence in Latin America has soared due to government lockdowns.

As of today, the current daily COVID-19 infection rate in the country stands between 6,000-8,000 cases on average. Its population is just over 33 million people.

Vizcarra plans to reimplement some strict lockdown policies starting Sunday, hoping it will curb back cases and slow the mortality rate.

Thanks to US and Trump to try hurt China to bring down China to her knees.

All day long this motherfucker Trump keep harping on China. Give so much attention to China.

When US infected China with virus hoping to destroy China but backfired.

When China try experimenting a lockdown the whole of Hubei Province, motherfucker 5 eye panic and follow China to lockdown....

Balless 5 eye angmoh politicians hv herd mentality, taking no responsibility and just copy what China do.

Now this biowar game experiment has been done, will the US want to use bioweapon again to start a war? Balls drop now hahhhh....

Now even their military and POTUS got infected too, so is bio weapon a good product to use for war?

This a fucking perfect example of how fucking INCOMPETENT, ignorant, stupid and silly CCS is.

You bloody fucking impose a MANDATORY MASK REQUIREMENT, and at the same time say that availability is short. CCB

I can get masks for $8 for 50 pieces, and not a result of anything this fucking government has done. Private enterprise leads the way. They are the ones who got the masks in and can sell it affordably to the public. Bloody fucking rotten incompetent govt.
So fast u forget the price gorging ah? Not saying the pap did any thing useful to stop it but you should question if u really want to rely on private enterprise to sort every thing out. :unsure:

Byebye Penis

4796329f94889f59c4aa4ba34d38e59d

china-us-talks-anchorage-alaska-1616112979646-354.jpg

Share two photos that are going around in my industry chatgroup.
In the alaska meeting between US and China, the whole chinese team was wearing KN-95 China masks but for some reasons, we noticed that the top two delegates Wang Yi and Yang Jiechi were wearing Korean KF-94.

KN-95 is from china, they don't block 95%.
Surgical marks don't give protection against haze.
N95 gives excellent protection against haze and Covid, but hard to breathe.
KF-94 is very suitable for Singapore, to protect against haze and covid-19, easier to breathe.

Byebye Penis

What is a good 3ply surgical mask for daily use?
Unethical makers use harmful plastics used in the making of 3ply surgical masks. A simple way to check is to use your nose. If you buy 3ply surgical masks from local hospitals (used by doctors and nurses), u will notice that they have no smell, vs those you buy outside.

What is the best mask for haze and COVID protection?
Honeywell N95, 3M N95 - but they are harder to breath.
Korea KF-94 is strongly recommended because they have children size. During hazy season, local Primary and Secondary schools have no aircon.
Avoid KN-95, there is poor protection. For the same price choose KF-94. Ignore the "95" claim.

Should we use Cloth Masks?
Cloth masks do not offer better protection against COVID-19 than surgical masks after a washes. There is a breakout now, there are many seniors in Singapore are now down with MRSA because of repeated use of cloth masks (less hygienic).

What is a good 3ply surgical mask for daily use?
Unethical makers use harmful plastics used in the making of 3ply surgical masks. A simple way to check is to use your nose. If you buy 3ply surgical masks from local hospitals (used by doctors and nurses), u will notice that they have no smell, vs those you buy outside.

What is the best mask for haze and COVID protection?
Honeywell N95, 3M N95 - but they are harder to breath.
Korea KF-94 is strongly recommended because they have children size. During hazy season, local Primary and Secondary schools have no aircon.
Avoid KN-95, there is poor protection. For the same price choose KF-94. Ignore the "95" claim.

Should we use Cloth Masks?
Cloth masks do not offer better protection against COVID-19 than surgical masks after a washes. There is a breakout now, there are many seniors in Singapore are now down with MRSA because of repeated use of cloth masks (less hygienic).

Don't use a mask unless you have been trained to use one. Those who use a mask just to comply with the law without taking the proper measures to stop the mask from becoming a mode of transmission rather than protection would be far better off not using one.

Any mishandling of a mask will make matters worse as can be seen from the data that compares countries that impose mask use vs countries that do not require it.

https://www.who.int/emergencies/dis...9/advice-for-public/when-and-how-to-use-masks

Stop the spread.

1. Close international borders to stop the spread.
2. Close States borders to stop the spread.
3. Lockdown the State by shutting down the restaurants, major events, sports, entertainments to stop the spread.
4. Lockdown individual movement in the suburbs, town and city to stop the spread.
5. Social distancing applied to stop the spread of person to person queue or passing by each other.
6. Wear mask for all people need to go shopping for food and shitting to stop the spread...

Knn, u are looking at boobs not the cunt. Cunt is for fucking not the boobs..

Chao cheebye arseholes here fucking stupid or shit brains.

Byebye Penis

Don't use a mask unless you have been trained to use one.

Any mishandling of a mask will make matters worse as can be seen from the data that compares countries that impose mask use vs countries that do not require it.

In my biased opinion, masks should be made compulsory in the long run for F&B industry. Eg. Before COVID, when we buy the chai png, u see the amount of saliva spitted from the staff when taking order. hahaha agree?

HFMD cases also reduced significantly in the past two years. No major outbreaks reported in news.

In my biased opinion, masks should be made compulsory in the long run for F&B industry. Eg. Before COVID, when we buy the chai png, u see the amount of saliva spitted from the staff when taking order. hahaha agree?

HFMD cases also reduced significantly in the past two years. No major outbreaks reported in news.

I think the whole country has become too clean. Growing up in Singapore when hawker food was absolutely filthy gave everyone's immune system a good workout and food poisoning was rare.

After LKY forced hygiene standards upon us things went downhill rapidly. As a result Sinkies could no longer handle street food in the neighboring countries without a constant supply of

1617343014456.png

I think the whole country has become too clean. Growing up in Singapore when hawker food was absolutely filthy gave everyone's immune system a good workout and food poisoning was rare.

Lup sup jiak, lup sup dua. That’s the way to go.

Hawker centres are closed a few days every month(?) for cleaning. Sometimes you wonder if they're overdoing it. :rolleyes:

Thick Face Black Heart

After LKY forced hygiene standards upon us things went downhill rapidly. As a result Sinkies could no longer handle street food in the neighboring countries without a constant supply of

View attachment 107257

I disagree with this.

The spate of food poisoning cases in recent years have centered around catered food / food delivered to restaurants for mass use, etc. The foreigner food handlers are to blame here. They have no sense of hygiene.

In the past before we swung our door wide open to all and sundry, catered food was safe to eat.

Thick Face Black Heart

Lockdowns did not work ONLY in places that had 3rd rate healthcare

Singapore has 1st rate Healtthcare, and here, lockdown worked like a fucking charm. Our cases are 0 or 1 on a DAILY BASIS now.

Hahahahah!

JustLikeThis

I disagree with this.

The spate of food poisoning cases in recent years have centered around catered food / food delivered to restaurants for mass use, etc. The foreigner food handlers are to blame here. They have no sense of hygiene.

In the past before we swung our door wide open to all and sundry, catered food was safe to eat.

You are correct. Lately, I saw a cook in Dai Lou, a malaysian zhi char at MCC, tasting the favour repeatedly with the same spoon in the middle of their cooking. Customers ended up eating his saliva.

Byebye Penis

Masks with better filtration capability recommended as new COVID-19 variants spread​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...cterial-filtration-surgical-variants-14832980

WHAT MASKS TO USE?

"It's not just wearing a cloth mask, but wear one with high filtration capability - a surgical mask or one of those with the filter inserts. Such masks are those with at least a 95 per cent bacterial filtration efficiency – for both single-use or reusable masks, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).

MOH said that mask use continues to be "one of the key public health strategies in preventing disease by reducing the expulsion and transmission of droplets".

"The recent clusters suggest a higher level of transmission, likely attributed to new virus variants," it said.

"A mask with better protection, such as those with better filtration efficiency, will help to mitigate the increased risks of transmission and infection."

Masks with better filtration capability recommended as new COVID-19 variants spread​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...cterial-filtration-surgical-variants-14832980

WHAT MASKS TO USE?

"It's not just wearing a cloth mask, but wear one with high filtration capability - a surgical mask or one of those with the filter inserts. Such masks are those with at least a 95 per cent bacterial filtration efficiency – for both single-use or reusable masks, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).

MOH said that mask use continues to be "one of the key public health strategies in preventing disease by reducing the expulsion and transmission of droplets".

"The recent clusters suggest a higher level of transmission, likely attributed to new virus variants," it said.

"A mask with better protection, such as those with better filtration efficiency, will help to mitigate the increased risks of transmission and infection."

The problem is that masks don't filter all they do is obstruct. The vapor then escapes from the top and the sides and the virus continues to do its thing.

Thick Face Black Heart

The problem is that masks don't filter all they do is obstruct. The vapor then escapes from the top and the sides and the virus continues to do its thing.

I have changed my view on masks and now I agree with you. Masks are useless - at least, the way we are wearing them. Unless you are surgeon with a mask and a face shield on and you know how to create what's called a "sterile field" around a patient during surgery, I suggest that people don't count on masks to protect others OR to protect themselves.

Basically I am only doing it for show now (and pretending to actually like it)