What do retirees do beside the usual surfing net, reading book, watching TV, gardening, blah blah blah?
Walau you forgot about the 3 best things in life.
Drinking, screwing and sleeping.
What do retirees do beside the usual surfing net, reading book, watching TV, gardening, blah blah blah?
Walau you forgot about the 3 best things in life.
Hahaha. All Have lah because that's human need lah.Walau you forgot about the 3 best things in life.
Back to retirement topic, what is your idea of reasonable retirement lifestyle? and how much per month are you willing to spend for such lifestyle?
It's a very personal thing. Different people have different expectations. Some could well get away with a very comfortable life spending only $2000 to $3000 per month.
However, my current lifestyle consumes about $250,000 a year mainly because of I've decided I want to travel comfortably and stay in nice surroundings when I'm away from home.
For example, whenever I'm in Queenstown, my hotel of choice is the Sofitel. It's expensive but it pampers all the senses.
If I switched to budget travel and accommodation, I'd be able to save a shit load of money but then I can't take it with me so what's the point.
Maybe u can use some of that dough u fling around ur luxurious lifestyle to fund this stupid forum,seeking funding from 3rd party underworld gambling triad could land u in trouble with the law.
Just wait till you see the rest of my luxurious pursuits.
i am 32 years old. if i working till 40 years old.
i believe i will have 1M cash and a fully paid HDB.
then, should i retire? i am wondering.....
retire liao, then do what?
I am trying hard to think of a job that pays about $1k sgd per mth and can be abt 50% fulfilling kind . I am tired of my ft job liao. Till now cannot find 1. Can anyone give serious advice ?
We need such employers ...http://tinyurI.com/koep86v
I have not sought funding from any triad. Where did you get that idea from?
If you're referring to banner ads they're all aboveboard. They are paid for via the banking system and I pay my taxes on all the income.
this is what happens when you trust your financial advisor too much and put all your eggs in one basket....
http://www.sfgate.com/business/netw...Fargo-broker-banned-from-industry-5511548.php
10 to 14% roi? sounds like a ponzi scheme? your fears are most likely justified.
It's a very personal thing. Different people have different expectations. Some could well get away with a very comfortable life spending only $2000 to $3000 per month.
However, my current lifestyle consumes about $250,000 a year mainly because of I've decided I want to travel comfortably and stay in nice surroundings when I'm away from home.
For example, whenever I'm in Queenstown, my hotel of choice is the Sofitel. It's expensive but it pampers all the senses.
If I switched to budget travel and accommodation, I'd be able to save a shit load of money but then I can't take it with me so what's the point.