If you want to buy a studio in Pattaya I've seen them advertised for about $60k
Thanks. Will think about it. Much prefer Bkk though it would surely cost more.
You will be surprise to know costs in the capital can be lower than some parts of LOS. Where I am residing is a tourist location, and price of many items can be higher than BKK. And if you are a fan of Thai food, have to say Thai food here sucks big time (have to cater to ang moh taste buds) but western food is quite good due to the large ang moh population.Thanks. Will think about it. Much prefer Bkk though it would surely cost more.
Dey, get 2 unit. 1 for ownself stay, the other one rent out. My kiwi friend doing this now.That is low.
You will be surprise to know costs in the capital can be lower than some parts of LOS. Where I am residing is a tourist location, and price of many items can be higher than BKK. And if you are a fan of Thai food, have to say Thai food here sucks big time (have to cater to ang moh taste buds) but western food is quite good due to the large ang moh population.
That is low.
Dey, get 2 unit. 1 for ownself stay, the other one rent out. My kiwi friend doing this now.
A friend suggested I get a place in BKK & rent it out. The demand in BKK is better from locals & expats.
With the money I get from the rent, I can use it to rent a place in cheaper places like Pattaya.
I gave up the wooden furniture hobby. Bought lots of carpentry tools but not as easy as seen on youtube. So gave up. Now have a lot of almost brand new tools in my store room. Sorry, I promise to post 'before and after' pics of my carpentry works but really paiseh to post. Because the 'after' pics looks more jialat than the 'before' pics.Important to find hobby after retirement. surfing SBF is not a good hobby although I log in occasionally.
Next on the pipe line, set up my new zen moss/fern garden, set up a 3 feet tropical fish aquarium. practise TIG welding, built my first own wooden furniture.
i am 32 years old. if i working till 40 years old.
i believe i will have 1M cash and a fully paid HDB.
then, should i retire? i am wondering.....
retire liao, then do what?
shake leg...
Do what interests you and you'll soon find that you're even busier.
Agree. In your case, fishing. For me, gambling.