• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official OZ bashing thread.

Re: Australia: Center of very Dangerous Typhoons!

http://uk.reuters.com/article/oilRpt/idUKSYD24799220081223

RPT-FACTBOX-Cyclone bears down on Australia oil, gas fields

(Repeats to add link to graphic)

PERTH, Dec 23 (Reuters) - Oil and gas operators operating
off Australia's northwest coast are taking precautionary
measures as a cyclone in the region already packing winds of
more than 100 kilometers per hour showed signs of intensifying
on Tuesday.

Apache Corp (APA.N) said on Tuesday it had suspended
production at two oil fields with a combined production of
13,200 barrels per day, while other operators said they were
monitoring the situation closely.

The Australian Bureau of Meteorology forecasts winds could
increase to more than 200 kilometres per hour later this week,
though the storm appeared to be moving further west out to sea.

For a graphic on the storm's likely patch click:

this ozzieland dam crazy place liao

Re: The New Paper:Australian Nurses Poorly Paid, Costs too High, Forced to be Prostit

wah lau like that confirm ozzieland terrible place

Re: The New Paper:Australian Nurses Poorly Paid, Costs too High, Forced to be Prostit

Putting things in proper perspective. Are readers aware of the pay scales of nursing in Australia? How about the nursing pay scales in Singapore?
http://www.anfvic.asn.au/campaigns/news/4000.html

Generally they are in the range of $950-$1100 PER WEEK for Division 1 nurses and $750-$900 PER WEEK for Division II nurses.

Nurses overworked? Again a matter of perception. The idea of being overworked by ANGMOH standards is subjective. Do not forget that there are strict labour laws (working hours) and strong unions in all ANGMOH countries; not the wayang variety (Tripartite kind of Singapore)

Compared to any other work, prostitution would pay better than nursing in any country. Considering that one actually sleeps or lies down on the job while the client does most of the work anyway!

Putting things in proper perspective. Are readers aware of the pay scales of nursing in Australia? How about the nursing pay scales in Singapore?

Generally they are in the range of $950-$1100 PER WEEK for Division 1 nurses and $750-$900 PER WEEK for Division II nurses.

Nurses overworked? Again a matter of perception. The idea of being overworked by ANGMOH standards is subjective. Do not forget that there are strict labour laws (working hours) and strong unions in all ANGMOH countries; not the wayang variety (Tripartite kind of Singapore)

Compared to any other work, prostitution would pay better than nursing in any country. Considering that one actually sleeps or lies down on the job while the client does most of the work anyway!

are you aware how much a nurse makes in the USA? just look up a CRNA salary in the USA and your eyes will pop out. starting salaries are in the USD$ 150,000 per year range - with a fraction of the taxes of australia, the worst country in the world.

Re: Emigrating to Australia? Read This........

this one very true of the aussie there

the national stereotype is to drink, beat asians, charge high prices, and cheat people. thats australia for you

hee hee

Melbourne, one of the World's most Expensive and Dangerous Cities

once again you heard it here, saw it here, people. what more can i say?

http://news.theage.com.au/national/gang-attacks-christmas-charity-workers-20081226-75fo.html

Gang attacks Christmas charity workers

December 26, 2008 - 2:20PM

A charity worker and his wife had their peaceful Christmas Eve shattered in a "random and cowardly" attack by a gang of teenagers.

Paul and his wife Ilse, whose surnames have been withheld, had just finished watching Carols by Candlelight when they were disturbed by a noise outside their home.

At his wife's request, the 56-year-old went to investigate to find a group of teenagers had kicked over a bin outside their Noble Park property in Melbourne's south-east.

But when he confronted the youths, they turned on him, kicking and beating him about the head and face before one of the gang turned on Ilse, 68, who had followed her husband outside.

"I turned around to see where the wife was and seen her lying on the ground, struggling to get up - it broke my heart to see a woman being treated like that," Paul recalled on Friday.

"The last thing I remember is getting the biggest kick in the head, I thought I was in deep trouble.

"I thought the wife was inside calling triple-0 but unfortunately she got involved. I can defend myself but I couldn't do it against three people.

"The last thing they said before they left is 'don't worry, you've proved you're a man'. Now, to me, to prove that I'm a man, to have to go through that crap ... nobody should have to.

"The way they acted ... that's not being a man."

Throughout the attack, the youths - who police describe as dark-skinned and one Asian male - laughed and mocked the couple.

Paul, a volunteer at a Dandenong-based asylum seekers' charity - was left with facial fractures and two black eyes, and forced to spend Christmas Day in hospital, while his wife, also suffered some facial injuries.

Paul said he suspected his attackers to be of African and Asian origin and urged them not to be drawn into the same sorts of problems that they might have fled in their homeland.

"I work in a place that helps people like this. When you see these other ones that are caught in the past, all I'd say to them is 'this is Australia, you've got an opportunity, make the most if it, don't ruin it for your families and friends'," he added.

"These people who do these things have got to think about the other people that are living here.

"Their future's here, not back where they came from. Their future's in Australia. I feel sorry for their parents and the other ones that are struggling to overcome (their) past."

Victoria Police Detective Sergeant Michael Martin described the attack as "random and cowardly" and urged the youths to give themselves up.

"This attack was outrageous and a case of pack mentality," Det Sgt Martin said.

"Attacks like this shouldn't be happening on older people in our community, it shouldn't be happening on anyone.

"I'd call on any those men to come forward. We'd like to get to the bottom of this as soon as possible to prevent this from happening to anyone else."

Re: Melbourne, one of the World's most Expensive and Dangerous Cities

tsk tsk tsk. melbourne. what a joke. sounds like a war zone.

hee hee

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,24846543-26103,00.html

Road rage sparks double stabbing

December 27, 2008
Article from: Australian Associated Press

ROAD rage is believed to have sparked a double stabbing in a suburban street this morning.
Police said three men were set upon by three male offenders in Melbourne's south at Gateway Boulevard, Dandenong, about 4am this morning.

Two victims were stabbed and assaulted with a tomahawk-style weapon apparently during a road rage incident, police said.

One man was taken to The Alfred hospital in a serious but stable condition.

Another was taken to Dandenong Hospital in a similar condition.

A third man was treated for shock at the scene.

Police said the three offenders left the scene in a car but crashed less than a kilometre away and fled on foot.

The police air and dog squad are assisting the search for the men and police are appealing for people to contact them with any information about the incident.

are you aware how much a nurse makes in the USA? just look up a CRNA salary in the USA and your eyes will pop out. starting salaries are in the USD$ 150,000 per year range - with a fraction of the taxes of australia, the worst country in the world.

There would of course be ranking in payscales amongst the different countries of the world.

But to insists that Australia is the worst country in the world would mean Singapore is better than Australia and SG nurses are better paid, work shorter hours and deal with a lower patient load. That would be totally UNTRUE.

Does one see many ANGMOH Aussie nurses working in Singapore?

Aiaya. Bro Kiwibird, I suggest you don't waste your time with this loser faggot. This shockshit aka redbullshit aka Ozsucks aka busy123 cockroach is just in denial, a born loser who could not migrate anywhere so he is just posting craps for his PAP masters under multiple nicks. I have placed all these cockroah's nicks under ignore list and most of the Ozzie brothers do not repond to his rubbish anymore. Suggest you do the same. The important thing is, you are happy in NZ and I am happy in Oz. That's what is important.:cool:

the national stereotype is to drink, beat asians, charge high prices, and cheat people. thats australia for you

hee hee

That's ironic. As far as I'm concerned, other countries have the same problem, not just one country. The only difference is a matter of scale. Some have it worse, some have it better.

what kind of nonsense u r talking? I think u just argue without relevant grounds and twisting facts just to suit your likings..what u write are complete rubbish! tons of shit!!
And pls dun point the arrow at singapore when bullet holes are already found in OZ...how much we pay the nurse in singapore is not the point of discussion, the fact is nurses are working daytime serving patient, night time serving selling bodies...

For a nurse to rather work as a prostitute is a disgrace not only to the hospital, but also to the whole society.
If there are strict labour laws and strong unions as what u have said, why dun the nurses voiced up and called for protest, which is what generally most OZs will do. Why keep mum and go for the least dignifying job??
It's either the union are wayang or the nurses are stupid...
There can be 3 reasons for them to take this extreme decisions....
1) OZs are lazy and cannot take hardship.
2) the job market in OZ is so tough that they have to resort to this job,
3) the cost of living is too unbearable.
if they are getting $900/wk ($3600/mth) and still cant support their livihood,

If what u say is what u mean, why dun u asked ur wife or u sis to work as a prostitute since they can earn higher and does nothing...after all, clients are paying....( pls forgive me for been so straightforward, but i am a strong believer of 'do what u say'...haha)

Aiaya. Bro Kiwibird, I suggest you don't waste your time with this loser faggot. This shockshit aka redbullshit aka Ozsucks aka busy123 cockroach is just in denial, a born loser who could not migrate anywhere so he is just posting craps for his PAP masters under multiple nicks. I have placed all these cockroah's nicks under ignore list and most of the Ozzie brothers do not repond to his rubbish anymore. Suggest you do the same. The important thing is, you are happy in NZ and I am happy in Oz. That's what is important.:cool:

Hi the condemn-one, if u can waste so much time trying to make a point that 'shockshit = redbullshit = Ozsucks =busy123', i suggest u dun post. U r not debating, not arguing, and what u post dun instigate, dun make my blood boil, it's tasteless, it's crap.
Is this not what this forum is created for?
To debate your point, to make each other angry, to practise freedom of speech when they dun do it in real life, and make enemies?
if u only want to confine yourself into inner circles that talk and listen what u like, why u bother to post here?
U r like drilling a hole in the wall and asking ur peers to fuck the same hole..and tell each other how much all of u enjoy doing....
listen to my advise, stop posting....

That's ironic. As far as I'm concerned, other countries have the same problem, not just one country. The only difference is a matter of scale. Some have it worse, some have it better.

it's very irony that u post this.....u seen to have 2 different types of scales, and choose to use anyone of them whenever suits u...
so when singapore have some problem, u will tend to magnify it, blame it on the govt, and says how stupid local sing is and how clever ex-sin is...
so when there are problems in OZ, u will say everyone makes mistake, let's forgive them, give them a chance...OZ is worst, but perhaps other countries is even worst...

I have only been to Melbourne twice before. Should the costs of living there be anything close to Sydney or Perth, I would think people are jumping off buildings due to the exorbitant costs there.

it's very irony that u post this.....u seen to have 2 different types of scales, and choose to use anyone of them whenever suits u...
so when singapore have some problem, u will tend to magnify it, blame it on the govt, and says how stupid local sing is and how clever ex-sin is...
so when there are problems in OZ, u will say everyone makes mistake, let's forgive them, give them a chance...OZ is worst, but perhaps other countries is even worst...

Well, if the Rudd government screws up, the Australians will vote his government out. In Singapore, if PAP screws up, we can't vote them out.

That's accountability, and that's why Singapore should have same standards as Australia.

And besides, since the PAP micro-manages everything, if anything goes wrong, where the blame should lie? With us? I mean isn't it the managers fault, if management were to screw up? Why should be the servants be blame for the incompetence of the managers?

At least in Australia, its a meeting of equals. Citizens and government has a role to play; it takes both hands to clap..so if the government screws up, maybe some people have also did so. And they will face the verdict in the polls..

So its not a sense of different standards..just a matter of responsibility and on what kind of scale.

I have only been to Melbourne twice before. Should the costs of living there be anything close to Sydney or Perth, I would think people are jumping off buildings due to the exorbitant costs there.

according to forbes magazine melbourne is the 8th most expensive city there now. what a disaster.

hee hee

Poor ppl always talk about cost.. whereas rich ppl talk about profits.. poor you :)

according to forbes magazine melbourne is the 8th most expensive city there now. what a disaster.

hee hee

Poor ppl always talk about "cost" whereas rich ppl talk about "profits".. In order to beat inflation, do you save more or earn more ?

one of my ah neh IT folk here worked in california for a couple of years. health insurance there ran at US$900+/mth for the whole family!