• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the hypocrisy of TOC and many forumers and the population in general

In fact I also see that as the threshold for seats held. With that, there is at least a veto power against adversed constitutional change. As it is today, we are only signing blank cheques. When 65%-35% is reached, may the best party rule. Below that I just wish to protect my right of determination.

this thread is not bout about who you wan to vote and basically I dun give a fuck either way ....

this bout the shit standard of all media... be it lamestream or alternative ... and the close 1 eye Syndrome exhitbit by every1 ....every1 is a fucking hypocrite...

the wiser but cowardly lao ah peks keep quiet cause they dun wan to have eggs on their face...

the moronic I_Hate_Pappies barking like siao kau because his world view is so radically challenged here, his beloved opp is just as shit as PAP...so his wild barkin is a defence mechanism... I totally understand but doesnt mean I cant be amuse by his idiocy...

the only 1 who dare take egg on his face is TFBH.... and he will come out of this looking better than every1 else....

.................on 1 hand, TOC tellin us we need full accountability for PAP candidates, on the other hand tell us WP MP is not accountable to anyone but his family members and his religious community..........

I think we see it alot in the forum here, hotbed of opp supporters.... when I post the BT article on how well SIngapore is doing, all the wise old men pretend not see it and let it be bump down with no comment..................
if we can close 1 eye for something, then we can close 1 eye for anything..........

This is a sneering criticism of every1 who remain silent on issues simply because it is inconvenient..... and also every1 who open their mouth on every single issues but say different thing when it concern different people, like TOC....................

meantime the silent swing voters remain silent, ........middle ground doesnt have to be unprincipled, no opinions and silent... I encourage moderate to speak put... if they exist in the 1st place..... or still exist now............

I agree with you that the silent majority need to speak up and be heard-but with all the laws against gatherings and threat of lawsuits and various forms of intimidation, the majority has been emasculated.

We do not even know who the forumners are in sammyboy and its hard to make a firm conclusion as to which group it really represents.
The active forumners may not necessary means they represent the majority view here.

However I also agree with some observation here that the incumbent ruling party already has all the odds in its favour.
It not only control all the mainstream media, it also has other machinery like the PA, CC, CCC ect2 to propogate its views.
Ministers and ruling party politicans also make use of their speeches during the almost daily functions they attend to air the ruling party's platform.
The whole equation is so overwhelmingly stacked in the ruling party's favour that I don't see why they need any more help.
The TOC therefore serves a useful function in trying to provide an alternative view to that of the state controlled media.

Just because people do not air their views openly or in forums on the YSL or CNB/SCDF issues does not mean they have no opinions on it.
At the end of the day, after having to slog long hours to pay their loans on their super expensive and small HDB flat , tuition fees for their children, high cost of transportation and worrying about which FT's will steal their jobs, the YSL/CNB/SCDF issues pales in comparison.

If I have to speak up with whatever little energy left after an exhausting working week , it will be on bread and butter issues like housing, education, transportation and the sustainability of a country that keeps on importing low quality foreigners.
YSL's supposed indiscretion and speculating on who is Cecilia Sue does provide some comic relief and makes fun reading-thats all.

WP member agree with me that every1 is a hypocrite .....

403802_143334039116953_100003210741553_183782_1305724399_n.jpg

.....erm, every1 except WP of course

407892_143360769114280_100003210741553_183870_141392078_n.jpg

all the public adulation have gone to their fuckin head which is now totally swollen that they think they are no longer answerable to any1 ....

by using the word "saint" is he indirectly admitting Yaw's screwing around ?????

"Good luck attracting saints to the next GE btw."

Precisely.

By continue to remain silence, how is WP going to attract saints and talents for the next GE ? How are they going to recruit more members and volunteers ?

By not clarifying the rumours, WP leadership is doing a great disfavour, injustice and disservice to their grassroot members and volunteers.

The rumours is about who is sleeping with who among the WP members. By not clarifying, the question will forever linger in the mind of the public whenever they meet a female WP members "Did she sleep with him or did she not ?"....During the partyMPS or walkabout, the public will have great fun figuring and imagining who's sleeping with who. By mixing the saints and leeches together and not clarifying, they have betrayed the ordinary party members.

With such doubts, who dare to join WP as candidates, memebers and volunteers ? Will their husbands feel comfortable for their wives associating with WP when the rumours remain unclarified ? Will it be fair to their them, family and friends ?

meet you for fuck....? I am not yaw, go pimp your family elsewhere... hougang town council maybe???

you better stop pimping in my thread.... wrong sammy forum.... shoo shoo goot doggy shoo shoo

Misplaced your Lam Pa Ji ah? Fuck your mother Chao Chee Bye! Don't sidetrack lah, anytime you found your Lam Pa Ji, let me know!:oIo:

"Good luck attracting saints to the next GE btw."

Precisely.

By continue to remain silence, how is WP going to attract saints and talents for the next GE ? How are they going to recruit more members and volunteers ?

By not clarifying the rumours, WP leadership is doing a great disfavour, injustice and disservice to their grassroot members and volunteers.

The rumours is about who is sleeping with who among the WP members. By not clarifying, the question will forever linger in the mind of the public whenever they meet a female WP members "Did she sleep with him or did she not ?"....During the partyMPS or walkabout, the public will have great fun figuring and imagining who's sleeping with who. By mixing the saints and leeches together and not clarifying, they have betrayed the ordinary party members.

With such doubts, who dare to join WP as candidates, memebers and volunteers ? Will their husbands feel comfortable for their wives associating with WP when the rumours remain unclarified ? Will it be fair to their them, family and friends ?

Fuck your mother Phua Chee Bye! Talk so much for fuck, Sengkang or Ponggol? You can come together with brocoli! Fuck your mother Chao Chee Bye!:oIo:

Re: the Pathetic state of Singapore’s mainstream/alternative media

bravo! bravo! :):):)
have you watched "Rashomon" by Akira Kurosawa-San?

No I haven watch it.... but I have watch "Hero" byZhang Yimou.

anyway this worrying because most sinkies liak not like the all wise and mightly ah peks here who can discern things for themselves....

they just read whatever the media sorce report and swallow it whole ...... some are too indoctrinated to be able to think properly... look at "I_Hate_Pappies" and RC crowds....

Our citizentry are just getting increasinly politicised but not being politicially educated .... and then end result is a divided society...

No I haven watch it.... but I have watch "Hero" byZhang Yimou.

anyway this worrying because most sinkies liak not like the all wise and mightly ah peks here who can discern things for themselves....

There is no need to worry so much lah. Whether you argue the cup is half empty or half full, life can never be completely full. Just stay neutral, go easy with life and everything will become easier to digest.
Most importantly, no one opinion is the same that is why PAP suffered from the watershed election and Tony Tan nearly get thrown out from Istana. The milk is already spilled, cry or smile the choice is yours lor.

Upz upz! See these how these 2 dogs defend their Master relentlessly but keep their mouth shut when their mother were insulted. I feel sad for both their Mother, given birth to a piece of pork better than the two of them. :oIo:

everyone, be it PAP, WP or other parties supporters, are blindly supporting their parties thinking that their party can do no wrong and if they did something wrong, they can still treat as if everything is alright