• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thanks to Genuis Ho, all civil servant getting pay cut and 1 mth bonus less

R4g3

Thanks to our genius with their brilliant investment strategy, civil servant will be getting 1 month lesser for bonus and also a pay cut.

I thought they are really genius to prove the situation wrong when they go ahead with the investment in banks when sub prime problems already surface. And I thought they will able to do us proud by proving warren buffet is wrong about investing in bank at this time. Even our pinkie clown stand up to defend her husband's decision to convince the people it is long term investment, we have to look far.

Then why are all the civil servants drag into this pay cut thing for the mistake of some elite decision makers? why are they still hanging onto their post?

And why is it whenever market is good, it take so long to recover salary and cpf but once it turn bad, pay cut is almost swift and deadly?

66.6% still cannot wake up? then get your ass fxxx more.

what mistakes?...move on lah!...everything is long term investments!...now prataman salary is down to $3 million plus...happy? ha ha ha

R4g3

what mistakes?...move on lah!...everything is long term investments!...now prataman salary is down to $3 million plus...happy? ha ha ha

for those who earn monthly 100k and above, it wont be much different to their life even a 30% pay cut. But for those who are struggling with monthly 1k-2k, even cutting 5% is alot.

They should have a scheme that is fairer, the more you make, the more you cut, those on top should be cut at least 1/2 in bad times to help out those earning less then 2k who are just struggling to pay their monthly bills and expenses.

but since when there is such thing as fair and help? all empty talks and lies.

JinGanKor

for those who earn monthly 100k and above, it wont be much different to their life even a 30% pay cut. But for those who are struggling with monthly 1k-2k, even cutting 5% is alot.

They should have a scheme that is fairer, the more you make, the more you cut, those on top should be cut at least 1/2 in bad times to help out those earning less then 2k who are just struggling to pay their monthly bills and expenses.

but since when there is such thing as fair and help? all empty talks and lies.

I think you are still dreaming that our gahmen is a pro-people gahmen, while all the facts prove that they are pro-profit, pro-business gahmen. The people are at the base of the hierarchy.

fair is never there but when comes to help, we sure get alot.

We get smoother traffic (increase ERP charges and more gantries)
We get smoother train ride (pack more people inside the cabin during peak hours by removing the seats)
The poor get help (raise GST)
We get help from controlling our utilities usage (Tariff hike despite oil price at new low)
We are taught how to open our eyes when comes to investing (No need to compensate all the misselling investor)
Town Council invest with public funds so that we are earning more then just some FD interest.

these are just some of the examples which i believe you would rather them NOT helping.

To be fair
less than 3k no pay cut
3k~5k pay cut 10%
5K~10K - 20%
10K~ 20K - 30%
20K~ 50K - 40%
More than 50K/month pay cut 50%

R4g3

His salary is 100 times more than a typical 30K salary person. 18% means nothing. We forgot the bonuses.

even they draw $0 salary they are still better off then most people . Their welfare, allowance, bonus and pension is already more then enough to let them live in comfort.

Leegimeremover

even they draw $0 salary they are still better off then most people . Their welfare, allowance, bonus and pension is already more then enough to let them live in comfort.

Let me repeat, Mao drew 300 RM per month in his heydays. But he had 9 physicians, an army, free dinners, free tailored suits, nice cars and a palace. Need money for fuck? All already paid on national expenses. Want woman get woman, want ice cream get ice cream. No need to pay even better.