• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teo Chee Hean: "$1.80 Chicken Rice @ Pasir Ris Blk 446"

I just don't understand these stooping Ministers using Facebook to do this....they sound so INSINCERE...totally lack the impact they wanna get ...

Somehow....they just Don't Get It....

This chicken rice stall going to close up soon like Baeying donkey's nasi padang stall. When MP come and eat at your stall, its the kiss of death.

wah, even got chicken spare parts with the meat. good deal. Ah teo should call me the next time he goes.

He want to sabotage the hawker is it?

Now everyone in that area will go and ask for $1.80 chicken rice and the hawker will be put out of business!

$2.50 nasi padang. $1.80 chicken rice.

Where is my $0.50 western food? :o

1173619_677633635631305_269066830_n.jpg

So, will that chicken rice stall prosper after big nose Teo's sharing or suffer the fate of the nasi biryani stall after narcissistic Baey's corrupt patronage.

What do u think?

From the photo Chicken rice with chicken liver and quite big portion of rice. Teo Chee Hean write that it cost $1.80.
Anyone dine there please take some photo and make some comment. Does regular Sinkie buy at same price with same portion.

From the photo Chicken rice with chicken liver and quite big portion of rice. Teo Chee Hean write that it cost $1.80.
Anyone dine there please take some photo and make some comment. Does regular Sinkie buy at same price with same portion.

bloody large bowl of soup...something is wrong

The fact that the DPM, 2nd in hierarchy has to plug a $1.80 plate of chicken rice tells the sense of desperation that he must be enduring. It is the world most expensive city. Expats do not have their own MRT, airport, roads, etc etc etc. Sure they send their kids to certain schools, like to live in a certain neighbourhoods etc but the argument that Expats are NO. 1 in terms of costs while locals are No. 60 seems strange.

The issue is no longer the price of a plate of chicken rice but can the local who went to University, did engineering can hold on to his job. Not that the job is no longer needed or that the firm is closing but being replaced by a foreigner.

What's the deadpan cb face's agenda?
That Sg is still affordable that you can find this $1.80 chicken rice or that he wants to con sinkies to think he actually eat such cheap chicken rice?

Wonder who is this Ng Cher Peng? 1.8 chicken rice with chicken spare parts, zhun or not???? Don't kena back fire next week hor!

1.80 chicken rice? Serving look quite big leh.Will be better if come with 50 cent bandung drink.

Coffee shop rental nowadays must be quite cheap, stall assistant also must be very cheap cheap. Chicken must have been bought from Najib.

What do you all think?

The issue is no longer the price of a plate of chicken rice but can the local who went to University, did engineering can hold on to his job. Not that the job is no longer needed or that the firm is closing but being replaced by a foreigner.
How patient are you? Can you wait for two more years? AEC (Asean Economic Community) is slated to take off end 2015. Sinkies should be able to see impact in late 2016 or early 2017, after the next GE.

1.80 chicken rice? Serving look quite big leh.Will be better if come with 50 cent bandung drink.

Coffee shop rental nowadays must be quite cheap, stall assistant also must be very cheap cheap. Chicken must have been bought from Najib.

What do you all think?

the soup is super big for Chicken Rice. Could be doctored.

Wah liew. Propaganda overdrive. All pappies now posting and tweeting cheep cheep food in Sinkingpore.

He is given a bigger bowl of soup.

1173619_677633635631305_269066830_n.jpg

So, will that chicken rice stall prosper after big nose Teo's sharing or suffer the fate of the nasi biryani stall after narcissistic Baey's corrupt patronage.

What do u think?

How patient are you? Can you wait for two more years? AEC (Asean Economic Community) is slated to take off end 2015. Sinkies should be able to see impact in late 2016 or early 2017, after the next GE.

Will voting in WP change the fact of sinkies replacement by fts? Look at WP pattern, everything also follow PAP backside.