Why do all sinkies think in terms of jobs and salaries? Have they been brainwashed so thoroughly that they consider employment to be the only option?
welfare is not an option in singapore.
Why do all sinkies think in terms of jobs and salaries? Have they been brainwashed so thoroughly that they consider employment to be the only option?
The majority of Sinkees would have to consider employment as their main option. You can't have a country where the majority are entrepreneurs. Might be wrong, but isnt this the case for all countries?
Well that's true. What I am not sure is if such jobs can earn enough for a decent living.Not everyone can start and grow companies but the first alternative to being an employee is not entrepreneurship it's simple self employment. It's very common in NZ. People set up sole proprietorships to cut grass, do landscaping, walk dogs, look after cats, house sit, restore antique furniture, clean windows, scrub paving tiles, water blast mouldy driveways, paint letterboxes.
Perhaps not yet falling apart (US is trillion dollars debt, Scotland to break away from England, some European countries dead broke, Australia's economy is weak), but economic might is weakening...
These first world countries could not even smash the ISIS for beheading whitemen. They dragged their feet to launch military action and three innocent civilians had already lost their heads.
Retirement is a personal choice not a government decision. Those who want to retire well before 55 can do so simply by setting goals and working hard to achieve them.
.they saw how iraq a third world country manage to bankrupt USA thru military action,of course they are hesitant to launch military action lah.....do u know how many terrorists groups there are in iraq?more than 10....u are only hearing about the more prominent 2 or 3 groups.
u think launch military is anyhow suka suka willy nilly ah?there is tremendous cost behind any military operation.....u think USA will spend 1 billion just to save one american head from beheading?ISIS would have to behead at least 300 americans to justify any action whatsoever.
Well that's true. What I am not sure is if such jobs can earn enough for a decent living.
welfare is not an option in singapore.
Let the ISIS behead as many whitemen as they wish. Had they not executed Hussein on hearsay of WMD, that part of the world would not have become such messy today. The Americans never learned their lesson in Vietnam.
How to retire when your money is locked up in the CPF? You can get peanuts on monthly basis from CPF after 55 but it is just enough for breakfast money for 1 month but what about lunch money, dinner money, household expenses, bills payment, etc.
Retire without money? Not possible in sinkie land. You support papees until your eyes got cataract, cannot see clearly.
Once you kill the goose, your means of survival for the long term are gone for good.
All funds should be locked up upon retirement as the key to successful retirement is to not touch the principal sum.
Retirement assets are like the goose that lays the golden eggs. Once you kill the goose, your means of survival for the long term are gone for good.
Not everyone can start and grow companies but the first alternative to being an employee is not entrepreneurship it's simple self employment. It's very common in NZ. People set up sole proprietorships to cut grass, do landscaping, walk dogs, look after cats, house sit, restore antique furniture, clean windows, scrub paving tiles, water blast mouldy driveways, paint letterboxes.
We have discovered that the goose has been laying normal eggs like any other geese. Perhaps the goose that lay the golden eggs is but a fabrication.
If it is your goose, you should raise it yourself rather than to let the nanny state help itself to the largesse.
That was what I was planning to do should I choose to emigrate. It's just that I can't drive due to a medical condition and it would be very difficult for me to travel around to clients homes.
There are many reasons why some European countries have gone backwards in recent years and most are related monetary policy and over generous welfare benefits funded by debt. The percentage of the populace with tertiary education is not a factor.
For example, the percentage of the population with tertiary qualifications in Germany, the economic powerhouse of Europe, is only 27%.
On the other hand, Greece, a basket case by any measure, has put 33% of its population through a tertiary course but has no work for them after they graduate.