• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temp Job @ YOG

I think the volunteers job and packing jobs are 2 diff category..volunteers job are likely to be usher, cheer leaders ball pickers etc..

Begs the question, why should ushers, ballpickers etc. work for free. Ball carriers perhaps, by definition since there must be some ulterior motives.

They can easily order our NS boy to do the packing, paying sinkies above market rate for simple jobs show that Government is afraid of the people..they probably watch too much trash movie like V for Vendetta

Yes, just mobilise NSmen and students, problem solved, why not? Because it'd screw up even worse and by now they know it. YOG is not NDP.

V For Vendetta World Tour is now playing in Bangkok with sold-out reception. Pray hard it doesn't come to a theatre or street near you.

Singapore don't have to be V For Vendetta or Bangkok. It could simply do a reverse V. Ignore government calls. That's enough.

RonRon

Begs the question, why should ushers, ballpickers etc. work for free. Ball carriers perhaps, by definition since there must be some ulterior motives.

They will be paid with meal and transport allowance lah.. nothing is free

Brightkid

why are the paps minitoot gay magnet teo sibei fuck so engrossed in promoting YOG? it's not even close to the OLYMPICS. why must gov waste more money in such nobody cares less event especially when there are still many poor n needies who could ve benefitted from such wasteful resources?

That is becos this is the ONLY measureable KPI in the 5-year term for him for him to boast about.

If he has nothing to boast about after the 5-year is due, which is soon, he may loose his bonus every month for doing zilch.

Anyway, all he does is appear in newspaper and say some craps. The hard work are done by the peasants and volunteers.

Maverick01

It's a dilemma for jobseekers presently unemployed. You may get 5 or 6 months of work and pay, but come October after YOG ended, you're sure to be retrenched, or to put it their way, term expired without any retrenchment benefit.

It's no bad to get a pay for 5 or 6 months too, but another deeper dilemma is, you can't resign during this period if you found a permanent job. There'd sure to be contract and hefty penalty to deter you from doing so and punish you for doing so.

and the fucking thing is they expect people with 5-10 yrs experience for the job they advertised. who the fuck with that number of yrs experience would go work for them for 6 mths????

lauhumku

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/R1CD6gNmhr0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/R1CD6gNmhr0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Decomposition of Bob Sim!