• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tears flow, sadness prevails as Robinsons employees eye empty shelves, serve customers before closure

TerrexLee

Those who have been around Robinsons long enough could sense that things were not looking good, but not Mr Andy Ng, a sales supervisor who has been there for just two years.

“We found out this morning during a meeting,” he said of the department store’s liquidation, which was announced on Friday (Oct 30). “I didn’t expect it.”

Surrounded by half-empty shelves and a sea of customers, the 39-year-old who was at the store outlet in Raffles City Shopping Centre added that he would miss his colleagues and is worried about getting another job.

..................A 74-year-old sales associate at the Raffles City outlet, who declined to be named, said: “I’m very sad… When I see the empty counters downstairs, it hurts.”

She has worked at Robinsons for 30 years, is past Singapore’s official retirement age and would have continued working there if not for the latest development.

“This is a department store with more than 100 years of history, but because of Covid-19…” she said, trailing off. “I’ve been with the company through its ups and downs. I was very busy, but very happy.”

https://tinyurI.com/y3lq7w5a

This is a department store with more than 100 years of history, but because of Covid-19…” she said, trailing off.

Robinson has been in the loss for the past 6 years and the covid just added more pressure for it to close. If for the past 6 years they are in the profit, the covid will not do too much dent on it.

Sinkies dont know. Many dont read news. Many have no knowledge of economics.

They see big store still open they think must be making big money.

They think if losing money would be closed right away. Ie if open means making money if losing should be closed.

Sad.

Hey bro. U took pikures of yr storeroom.

Show yr shop front, yr pretty girl girl, wife and u.

Sinkies dont know. They dont read news. They have no knowledge of economics.

They see big store still open they think must be making big money.

They think if losing money would be closed right away. Ie if open means making money if losing should be closed.

Very simpleton

I am quite concerned which big outlets will be next one to collapse, Metro, Popular, Gain City...........

When you call a shelf stacker or cashier a 'sales associate' and you have 74 year old people working... the country is very sick. And it is run by very depraved people.
Talking like a fool , indeed

you really donch noe about sales service , it seems

this 74 year olds are Long service people who actually knows about the products they are selling

and what more , these 74 year old do address their loyal customers by names , riche rich usually wants such treatments , even in hotels where they prefer to stay in the same room always

yes , for young punks with pocket money for purchase 74 year sales assistants are antiquated dinosaurs but not if you can spare a 100k to buy a Vicheron Constantine or jewellaeies

VVIPs wanna be served by the smile of a 74 years and not by a butt boobsy half clad girlie , donch believe ? Go to peninsula plaza , where an 80 year old tailor shop is , mostly closed except when people like Clinton or Obama drops by to have their suits

Both of u will return. This site is worse than smoking opium, toxic.

Nice food and wine. Enjoy.

Ah....you found me liao.

It is all real. I really did meet with nightsafari this past week and he was staying at my place.

We also went to eat at Chairman's steakhouse.

He is very knowledgable about wine and food! Sadly he said he wont be on SBF much anymore. He says it is a waste of time.

If you do come to Calgary let me know we can meet up for a meal too.

Take care and all the best ah tiu. Hope the world is a better place in the future for future generations. Peace!

View attachment 94808

View attachment 94809

View attachment 94810

View attachment 94811

View attachment 94812

I will still be around lah.

I explained to nightsafari that I have friends at SBF. It is really like a coffee shop I can hang out a few minutes at a time hear what friends saying.

It helps me to habe someone to talk to besides patients lah.

It’s therapeutic , if you are stressed out and looking for a fight ...you can abuse anybody anytime and don’t have to bear the consequences at all

just get in spit out all the venom you hold Pent up in you and save your friends and family

Ah....you found me liao.

It is all real. I really did meet with nightsafari this past week and he was staying at my place.

We also went to eat at Chairman's steakhouse.

He is very knowledgable about wine and food! Sadly he said he wont be on SBF much anymore. He says it is a waste of time.

If you do come to Calgary let me know we can meet up for a meal too.

Take care and all the best ah tiu. Hope the world is a better place in the future for future generations. Peace!

Please send my regards to

@nightsafari.

Many thanks.

It’s therapeutic , if you are stressed out and looking for a fight ...you can abuse anybody anytime and don’t have to bear the consequences at all

just get in spit out all the venom you hold Pent up in you and save your friends and family

I am not really the sort to do that. I dont like to abuse people. Especially in individual exchange and specific people.

I dont enjoy it at all.

If someone is very nasty to me I prefer to walk away.

So no lah. Prefer to have positive exchanges here with bros and sisters.

I am not really the sort to do that. I dont like to abuse people. Especially in individual exchange and specific people.

I dont enjoy it at all.

If someone is very nasty to me I prefer to walk away.

So no lah. Prefer to have positive exchanges here with bros and sisters.

True.
If anyone is nasty and likes to taunt me, I just walk away and treat that person is barking like a mad dog.

No point argueing with Stupid Scumbags. They are self centred and insecure.

Cheers!!

Not seen many bad mouthing Chinese and China threads recently.... Quiet and getting boring....

True.

Just going to wait for property prices to fall.

Not many new projects approved by banks and buildings and constructions are going to get hit.

I am waiting for bank approval and feel like ages... Jit pai chum leow....

I think everyone starting to feel the same pain and problems with the pandemic no matter who you are and where you are from.

When you call a shelf stacker or cashier a 'sales associate' and you have 74 year old people working... the country is very sick. And it is run by very depraved people.

Couldn't agree more! The country is sick because its leaders are sick in the mind and spirit. Time to get rid of deadwood.