• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tea is another Hokkiens’ contribution to the world

Again using ccb lies to point ccb fingers is your ccb Cantonese trait indeed.
ginfreely said:
Oh ya although I never serve a day of NS, I did serve in not one but TWO NDP parades. Not just marching but was part of the flash card contingent too doing those graphic display that you see on TV from the comfort of your sofa. Those who participated in NDP before will know. That’s MONTHS of hard work.

Oh ya involved in NDP is of course charitable spirit unlike calculative people that spent all their time studying as a student or making money when they graduate. Isn’t it?

GoodnaturedSpicyChihuahua-max-1mb.gif

ginfreely said:
Oh ya although I never serve a day of NS, I did serve in not one but TWO NDP parades. Not just marching but was part of the flash card contingent too doing those graphic display that you see on TV from the comfort of your sofa. Those who participated in NDP before will know. That’s MONTHS of hard work.
Hey you no need to quote what I said. I know what I said and what I did very well. Even know very well what other people said and what other people did too, last time when i bother to read in details. If not how did I catch clones from tekkun to glockman to papsmearer?

And these calculative people when they got some money only will think they are so successful and start to insult people poor like what @AhMeng @glockman did, instead of thinking how to help poor people like what the real rich people hokkien philanthropists did.

Oh ya it’s another FACT that Hokkiens produced many philanthropist from Tan kah kee in the old days to the Filipino hokkien Henry Sy that just died.
Ya without charitable spirit how to produce philanthropists? It’s not just got money or not ok. Hakka or Cantonese no rich men meh?

KNN your real charity is open leg and mouth for bangla as you can't suck successfully french italian and german cock KNN
Look at this Cantonese slut spewing ccb lies of me and you know such people not just lack charitable spirit but has evil spirit instead.

Oh ya such calculative people only have time for themselves, it’s always about ME ME ME for them, be it study, make money or have sex depending on their life cycle. Nothing for others except malevolence indeed.

And hokkien province was the centre for ship building and trading in Song Dynasty is another fact isn’t it @eatshitndie? If there is no 200 year ban from 13xx to 15xx, wouldn’t the hokkien superb ship building skills have progressed and Hokkiens could have travelled and discovered America?
the yuan (mongols) took over from the song dynasty for over a hundred years lah, not ming. it was much later that ming took over from yuan. at the time of song, chink ships were slow clumsy river junks. not meant for long sea or ocean journeys. it was the ming in the beginning of the 15th century that took chink ship building to the next level, with help from arabs, turks, and persians who settled in coastal ports in china. zheng he himself was of persian descent.

When did I claim to be expert in Chinese or world history? I never studied China or world history in school and only read up after I left school. I am just sharing my insights on hokkien contributions to the world from tea to ketchup to sea ban which are ALL proven FACTS ok?
what happened to your (toilet roll) supporting documents? used up already?

Hypocrite-The

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Hakka_people
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Cantonese_people

And I believe most of the rich ones donated a lot of money to charity, even if they were/are not well-known as "philanthropists".
There are alot more fuckein philanthropists n wonderful fuckein ppl bcos fuckeins just love to blow their own horn. Like u said, a lot of ppl give n donate etc...but will not tell the whole world etc. Charity Comes from the heart..n charity starts at home...if it's donation to gain publicity..than it's not true charity at all. Self praise is a pappie entitlement

the yuan (mongols) took over from the song dynasty for over a hundred years lah, not ming. it was much later that ming took over from yuan. at the time of song, chink ships were slow clumsy river junks. not meant for long sea or ocean journeys. it was the ming in the beginning of the 15th century that took chink ship building to the next level, with help from arabs, turks, and persians who settled in coastal ports in china. zheng he himself was of persian descent.

When did I say Ming is after Song? Anyway Song time the hokkien ships were peak of the world and Yuan time the hokkien ships were already big, great and grand.

https://m.91ddcc.com/t/11157

元代,泉州是全国的造船中心。至元十七年(1280年)泉州造船3000艘。至元二十八年(1291年),意大利旅行家马可波罗奉元世祖忽必烈之命,护送阔阔真公主出嫁波斯。摩洛哥旅行家伊本白图泰说:“大船三至十二桅,可载千人,皆造于刺桐(泉州)及兴兰(广州)二埠。”元代福建造大船载重量超过了宋代,船侧和船底用二重或三重木板加固,还用桐油、石灰、麻丝等稔缝,防止漏水。每一艘船有十余舱,每舱彼此密隔,即使有一两舱渗漏,也不至全船沉没。大型海船大桅杆高达10丈以上,头桅杆高达8丈以上。帆用藤篾编织,其状如席,顺风调帆。除风帆外,船上还有橹、桨、篙等人力驱动装置,以便在无风时使用。