• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taiwan Allows S’poreans Visa-Free Entry From 29 Sep, Will End Mandatory Covid-19 Quarantine For Visitors

SBFNews

By Sudeshna Dhar - 22 Sep 2022, 5:58 pm

Taiwan Removes Suspension Of Visa-Free Entry For S’pore From 29 Sep Onwards​

Earlier this month, Taiwan announced that travellers from Singapore were among those who do not require a visa to enter the territory. The next day, however, Taiwan reversed the decision, temporarily suspending visa-free entry for travellers from Singapore.

In an update on Thursday (22 Sep), the Taiwan authorities announced that Singaporeans will be able to travel to the island territory for up to 30 days without a visa, starting from 29 Sep.

LATEST NEWS NEWS
Other restrictions will be lifted as well.
By Sudeshna Dhar - 22 Sep 2022, 5:58 pm

Taiwan Removes Suspension Of Visa-Free Entry For S’pore From 29 Sep Onwards​

Earlier this month, Taiwan announced that travellers from Singapore were among those who do not require a visa to enter the territory. The next day, however, Taiwan reversed the decision, temporarily suspending visa-free entry for travellers from Singapore.

In an update on Thursday (22 Sep), the Taiwan authorities announced that Singaporeans will be able to travel to the island territory for up to 30 days without a visa, starting from 29 Sep.
ADVERTISEMENT

Additionally, overseas travellers will no longer have to quarantine when they enter Taiwan from 13 Oct.

Taiwan allows Singaporeans visa-free entry​

The Bureau of Consular Affairs for Taiwan has updated its restrictions on which visitors are allowed visa-free entry via their website.

taiwan-allowing-visa-free-entry.jpg

Starting from 29 Sep, Singaporeans and Malaysians are among those who can enjoy visa-free entry into Taiwan for up to 30 days.

Back on 6 Sep, Taiwan temporarily suspended visa-free entry for visitors from both countries. This suspension is no longer applicable.

Removal of Covid-19 quarantine for travellers​

According to Reuters, Taiwan has also lifted its mandatory requirement for overseas travellers to undergo Covid-19 quarantine.

Starting from 13 Oct, overseas visitors no longer need to undergo quarantine and can simply self-monitor for seven days upon their arrival.

Until then, the mandatory three-day hotel quarantine will still apply to visitors entering Taiwan. They will then have to self-monitor for four days and avoid crowded places as well.

Reuters reports that Taiwan will also be increasing its cap on international traveller arrivals from 10,000 to 60,000.

In addition, visitors arriving will no longer have to take a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test. Both of these changes will go into effect next Thursday (29 Sep) as well.

Have news you must share? Get in touch with us via email at [email protected].

In addition, visitors arriving will no longer have to take a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test. Both of these changes will go into effect next Thursday (29 Sep) as well.

Every PCR test you take enriches China. :cool:

Also, the jury is still out on what you're depositing into your nose when you poke your nostrils with the swab from the PCR/ART test. :wink:

How about TanWahTiu mother land China Communist

Winnie wants 'Covid zero' policy, if your town or neighborhood kena lockdown you are banned from even coming out, except to do your daily PCR test. If they are gracious they might allow you to do grocery shopping once per day, but with a strict time limit.

Your front door might be even locked with welded steel bars.

Even the smarter Tiongs overseas are highly reluctant to balik kampung to Tiongland now. I wonder why?

A shitty regime, supported by shitty people. 支那国:cool:

I hope CCP will continue the zero-COVID policy and lock swarms of uncouth Chinese tourists in Mainland. I'm going to have buffets in hotels without the Tiongs.
for sure, fewer of them add less shit to the streets in sf. sf is already full of shit with the homeless, bums, and drug addicts. if tiong tourists show up sf will be sewage spill hub. japs and taiwanese must be breathing sigh of relief too.

California is a (mostly) liberal shithole, and San Francisco is a gay liberal shithole.

The good parts of California are where the military bases are.

I hope CCP will continue the zero-COVID policy and lock swarms of uncouth Chinese tourists in Mainland. I'm going to have buffets in hotels without the Tiongs.

I miss the days of seeing a swarm of Tiong tourists clusterfucking at the base of Sentosa's Merlion statue, or at the lobbies of the RWS hotels.

Anyway the Merlion statue has been demolished, and there are many more ah neh tourists in Sentosa these days.

winners

On a side note, the image of almost all the Chinese race from around the world WHO ARE NOT TIONGS have also been dragged along and tarnished by these bastard Tiongs. These bastard Tiongs are the cursed of this century.