• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sunday's dinner out; have you make your reserVations..

Fishypie

Seems Like every Sunday it's dinner out for many famiLies..so where are your fave haunts ?..
:)

It is raining "cats & dogs" here & it is dark also, the skies that is!

Supposed to go to Jumbo for seafood, but because of this weather today, had to cancel, so now just "see food" on internet.

perfect weather for some bak kut teh at rangoon road!

Supposed to go to Jumbo for seafood, but because of this weather today, had to cancel, so now just "see food" on internet.

Can close the bedroom door, since it is cold & wet outside & do some canoodling inside..go see some "sea food"... like the "hum" ( as in mee siam mai hum)..you know what type...and the "See Fatt" also!

ya, supposed to go out for a family dinner. this heavy rain kills the idea. so will go down to the kopitiam and taupau back...:(

Which Jumbo bro ?..just passed by the East Coast one; business's good & weather's perfect for some hot spicy
soups ! ! ;)

what time they close hah?
is this the one that asked Donald Tsung to fly kite?

Opening hours from 7 am to 3 pm according to website.
Business is so good that they can turn up their nose - even to someone like Donald Tsung.
Patronise your friendly neighbourhood food centre or kopitiam instead - save money - and can wear shorts and slippers!

Opening hours from 7 am to 3 pm according to website.

NASKTwebbanner.jpg

This's DE ONe that you guys who are residing near the East must have at Least a Go ! :

chun.jpg

That one particuLar saLted pai-kuat-wong is the uLtimate champion dish; esp with beers..:)
Btw, there's no need for any reservations; if your are not having their seLf-styLed 10 course dinner..

penang laksa at gurney drive, penang: truly one of my favourite dish, does anyone know where i can have good penang laksa in s'pore???

106.jpg

Tulang = Mutton Bone Marrows

It is raining "cats & dogs" here & it is dark also, the skies that is!

I think there are a Chinese and a Malay version of mutton soups. Mutton soups are good for cold and rainy days. How about 'tulang' at Beach Road ? I have only eaten this once. I heard it is also a high cholesterol food.

Sup+tulang+merah3.jpg

Re: Tulang = Mutton Bone Marrows

I think there are a Chinese and a Malay version of mutton soups. Mutton soups are good for cold and rainy days. How about 'tulang' at Beach Road ? I have only eaten this once. I heard it is also a high cholesterol food.

Sup+tulang+merah3.jpg

Cannot Lah, this coLoured tuLang stuff; even Anthony Bourdain was scared to death upon introduction from this
Makansutra seetoh chap !..:eek:
Your heart sureLy kenna jammed anytime sooner..:cool: