• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid Sinkies who bought holiday resort apartments in Indah Puri in Batam had their apartments repossessed

25 years lease… “lease can easily be renewed by paying 4K”…. Tsk tsk tsk

BATAM-1-e1639967382280-696x385.jpg

This picture remains me of 1997 riot in Indonesia. These people just cannot be trusted

Native Indons are like dormant volcanoes and are violent in nature. They just need the perfect storm to unleash the beast within them and will go about on a head-chopping rampage once the spark is ignited.

Was told that even Sinkies who hve been living there more than 5yrs also act and tink, as those natives.

only idiots will believe what mats say. CLOB and now housing. anyone who bought into Iskandar should also feel nervous.

Serve them right for investing in indon properties. Oppies are better off investing in Singapore property.

Not a coincidence that the English word "amok" as in "to run amok" (sometimes spelled amok, amuck) is a loan word from Malay.

How about the Chiobu Minah and Hokkien mistresses? Were they confiscated too?

Knn even written contracts can get ripped up. What more some ‘promise’ made by some random asshole decades ago. Haha… I bet naive Sinkies are involved at the short end of the stick. Again.

Bang-cock?

If you feel safe living in bangcock condo while there are multiple coups going on, and your average sinkie is likely to be 20 times richer than your Thai neighbours.

Bang-cock?
The apartments there are maintained quite regularly. Still it depends on the neighborhood. If your neighborhood is the atas ones, then no issues with maintenance and security. If you're lucky, your next door female neighbour is probably a friendly Soi Cowboy whore renting a unit besides you.

Perhaps its better for foreigners to rent instead of buying. In other countries. Foreigners are always treated worst than locals. Not all countries are like singkieland. Where the opposite occurs.

Off topic. Talking about buying properties overseas. I remember reading in the news about a Sinkie chap back then. He was a successful businessman in Singapore. Married a Thai wife, bought for her BMW and a condo unit. Hired a personal chauffeur for her who used to be racing driver in Thailand. One day he made a trip to Bangkok to see his wife. Read thath he received info that his wife was having an affair with the driver that he hired. True enough, when he went to the unit, he saw his slut wife and that Siam Kia naked. He stabbed the Siam Kia to death and ran road. Thai police activated a manhunt for him but he escaped. I believe he's still on the run until now. My heart goes out to him. Sammyboy Bros who are familiar with LOS should know of this story that happened many years back.

Perhaps its better for foreigners to rent instead of buying. In other countries. Foreigners are always treated worst than locals. Not all countries are like singkieland. Where the opposite occurs.
It's quite cheap to buy a posh condo unit in Thailand, Malaysia. I believe foreigners buying properties there are much more protected than in Indonesia. But then again in Thailand, you can only buy condos. To buy a land, you need to register it under the name of your Thai wife which is always a big risk lest she cheated on you and sell off the land and the landed property that you bought for her. I have seen few Farangs in Udon Thani domestic airport in long daze while waiting for their flights. Apparently their Thai wives sold off the lands, the houses and ran away with the sales proceeds when their foreign hubbies went back home to their native countries. LOL.

I not sure if this works in Thailand. But got ang mors told me..the land title deed is held directly by them. Put in safe deposit box etc. So without the deed...the wife cannot sell it etc..but these 3rd world countries... anything can happen...even getting bummed off by the wife n her lover