• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid Sinkies who bought holiday resort apartments in Indah Puri in Batam had their apartments repossessed

It's quite cheap to buy a posh condo unit in Thailand, Malaysia. I believe foreigners buying properties there are much more protected than in Indonesia. But then again in Thailand, you can only buy condos. To buy a land, you need to register it under the name of your Thai wife which is always a big risk lest she cheated on you and sell off the land and the landed property that you bought for her. I have seen few Farangs in Udon Thani domestic airport in long daze while waiting for their flights. Apparently their Thai wives sold off the lands, the houses and ran away with the sales proceeds when their foreign hubbies went back home to their native countries. LOL.
'Cheap' is very subjective. N cannot compare with singkieland price. N must consider value. In the article, it mentions few hundred thousand ( i presume its SGD). So lets say 200k. Now its on a 25 year lease hold. In a 3rd world country like indonland. Is cheap meh? Its basically dead money. N those condos...if the building mgt dont maintain it...all sorts of problems come in...like having a noose around ones neck. If one owns the land n house..one maintain their own property. At least can still stay. N make it livable. When i was overseas..if i wanted to retire there, i realised, get a big plot of land away from everyone. Build a simple but safe house. Everything grilled up n for fencing basically have a tall thick concrete wall with barb wire. Basically live in a fortress. Than have minimal issues. With condo..have to put up with all sorts of crap

Off topic. Talking about buying properties overseas. I remember reading in the news about a Sinkie chap back then. He was a successful businessman in Singapore. Married a Thai wife, bought for her BMW and a condo unit. Hired a personal chauffeur for her who used to be racing driver in Thailand. One day he made a trip to Bangkok to see his wife. Read thath he received info that his wife was having an affair with the driver that he hired. True enough, when he went to the unit, he saw his slut wife and that Siam Kia naked. He stabbed the Siam Kia to death and ran road. Thai police activated a manhunt for him but he escaped. I believe he's still on the run until now. My heart goes out to him. Sammyboy Bros who are familiar with LOS should know of this story that happened many years back.
If i was a rich n successful biz man..why would i want to marry? I am better off being a chiongster n having mistresses . They will do the same thing as a wife with less legal issues. If she is a good gal. There will b no issues. Because the benefits are the same. N why he stab the lover? Just throw them out n in 1 hr get a new one. I learnt in life. Love n respect your spouse..but never let her control you.

'Cheap' is very subjective. N cannot compare with singkieland price. N must consider value. In the article, it mentions few hundred thousand ( i presume its SGD). So lets say 200k. Now its on a 25 year lease hold. In a 3rd world country like indonland. Is cheap meh? Its basically dead money. N those condos...if the building mgt dont maintain it...all sorts of problems come in...like having a noose around ones neck. If one owns the land n house..one maintain their own property. At least can still stay. N make it livable. When i was overseas..if i wanted to retire there, i realised, get a big plot of land away from everyone. Build a simple but safe house. Everything grilled up n for fencing basically have a tall thick concrete wall with barb wire. Basically live in a fortress. Than have minimal issues. With condo..have to put up with all sorts of crap

Your house would only be as valuable as the ease of maintenance and repairs. I've seen nice condos and landed propert in jiuhu become run down within 5 years due to poor maintenance.

Maintenance is a very alien word to m&ds. N heaps of those condos around. Tat why i advocate renting instead. With simple furniture. The only thing atas should be the fridge n tv n mattress. The rest keep it simple and just move on when it turns to crap. If i not wrong, a rental is about 1k ringgit. So buy for wat?

Your house is as valuable as the location its on.

Stupid Sinkies think property is the same everywhere, they use Sinkieland prices as benchmark to compare when buying.

IT IS A PITY THAT G ALLOWS INDAH PURI TO REPEATEDLY MILK SINGAPOREANS.
FIRST INVITED TO BUY EL CHEAPO GOLF MEMBERSHITS AT $22,000 EACH - MAKING IT CREDIBLE INDAH PURI CROOKS HID BEHIND SGX LISTED GUTHRIE GTS TO MARKET THE MEMBESHITS WHICH WERE SNAPPED UP CHEAP2...........WHERE IS MAS AND SGX SUPPERVISION AND PROTECTION OF ITS INVESTORS?
YEARS LATER GUTHRIE GTS EXITED - BUT MANY BOUGHT BECOS OF SGX LISTED COMPANY CREDIBILITY.
NEXT CROOKED INDAH OWNERS PAID CREDITORS WITH GOLF MEMBERSHITS WHICH WERE QUICKLY UNLOADED TO COMPETE WITH BONA FIDE PIONEER HOLDERS
CROOKED OWNERS SOLD MEMBERSHITS LIKE BIDEN PRINTING US DOLLARS................NET RESULT? PIONEER HOLDERS HAD VERY QUICK DEPRECIATING ASSETS AND STILL HAVE TO PAY HEFTY MONTHLY FEES TO PAY GOLF, EAT CHEAP N FUCK CHEAP THERE - WTF FOR???
BEFORE INDAH PURI THERE WAS ANOTHER BATAM GOLF RESORT WHICH SCAMMED SINGAPOREANS OF FEW HUNDRED MILLION BUCKS

Did they drag this LauKwaybu to the bushes to gangrape??

batam-property-demolished-evicted.jpg

Perhaps its better for foreigners to rent instead of buying. In other countries. Foreigners are always treated worst than locals. Not all countries are like singkieland. Where the opposite occurs.
Many sinkie shipyards have moved their operations to batam. It's due to invesror friendliness and incentives.

If i was a rich n successful biz man..why would i want to marry? I am better off being a chiongster n having mistresses . They will do the same thing as a wife with less legal issues. If she is a good gal. There will b no issues. Because the benefits are the same. N why he stab the lover? Just throw them out n in 1 hr get a new one. I learnt in life. Love n respect your spouse..but never let her control you.
Haram

IT IS A PITY THAT G ALLOWS INDAH PURI TO REPEATEDLY MILK SINGAPOREANS.
FIRST INVITED TO BUY EL CHEAPO GOLF MEMBERSHITS AT $22,000 EACH - MAKING IT CREDIBLE INDAH PURI CROOKS HID BEHIND SGX LISTED GUTHRIE GTS TO MARKET THE MEMBESHITS WHICH WERE SNAPPED UP CHEAP2...........WHERE IS MAS AND SGX SUPPERVISION AND PROTECTION OF ITS INVESTORS?
YEARS LATER GUTHRIE GTS EXITED - BUT MANY BOUGHT BECOS OF SGX LISTED COMPANY CREDIBILITY.
NEXT CROOKED INDAH OWNERS PAID CREDITORS WITH GOLF MEMBERSHITS WHICH WERE QUICKLY UNLOADED TO COMPETE WITH BONA FIDE PIONEER HOLDERS
CROOKED OWNERS SOLD MEMBERSHITS LIKE BIDEN PRINTING US DOLLARS................NET RESULT? PIONEER HOLDERS HAD VERY QUICK DEPRECIATING ASSETS AND STILL HAVE TO PAY HEFTY MONTHLY FEES TO PAY GOLF, EAT CHEAP N FUCK CHEAP THERE - WTF FOR???
BEFORE INDAH PURI THERE WAS ANOTHER BATAM GOLF RESORT WHICH SCAMMED SINGAPOREANS OF FEW HUNDRED MILLION BUCKS
Must be indon chinese behind it. The money scammed probably in sinkie banks.