• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Statement by PM Lee on By-Election for Hougang Constituency May 26 BE

Since the outcome is rather obvious and the BE result a foregone conclusion, why must the PAP contest and then lose? Why do we want to waste time to move forward to make our country more inclusive? Let's just close ranks and shoo in W on Nomination Day so we dont have to have a BE. The PAP can also spare itself more embarrassing electoral result?

Cause the pap is here for the long run. Unlike the opposition who go here and there every election to try their luck pap never left. Sitoh@pp is a good example. Even when they lose Desmond choo didn't disappear.

Personally I think he will do better due to that + ysl incident but wp should still win easily

Wow.. Just reached home from the office.. Received a SMS while driving home from a friend telling me that there'll be a Hougang BE on 26th May.. Just moved into Hougang last July..I'm so excited.. I miss the election fever of last year.. That feeling is comin again.. 2 votes to the WP by me and the wife on 26 May..

Please give Pinky another round of big fat middle fingers! NAH:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I doubt he will win. If he lose, will he still lobby for the market or will he forget about everything?

They were the ones who removed the old ave 3 market. Now they use this as a bait. KNN!:oIo:

Cause the pap is here for the long run. Unlike the opposition who go here and there every election to try their luck pap never left. Sitoh@pp is a good example. Even when they lose Desmond choo didn't disappear.

Personally I think he will do better due to that + ysl incident but wp should still win easily

The PAP is not here for long run, PAP has been everywhere since. How long can they run? Nobody knows. Can't blame the Oppo fully, sometimes have to see how the gaberment draw the map mah. And also nothing wrong for Oppo to try attack the weakest link since PAP MP also transfer here and there mah. Oppo who jumps from one party to another party then form another party and so on. This i don't like.

Please give Pinky another round of big fat middle fingers! NAH

Don't worry Bro.. Just now had a chat with this neighbour at the car park..He knew I just moved in last year.. Told me also to vote for the WP.. I told the Uncle not to worry..Comfirm for sure I be voting against the PAP CB kias..

Slam the door when they do house visit. Please put camera outside. Record and post it here!:D

not getting too excited over the by-election. 1 seat only. i expect a WP win, whatever the win margin wouldn't have greater implications for the future.

Since the outcome is rather obvious and the BE result a foregone conclusion, why must the PAP contest and then lose? Why do we want to waste time to move forward to make our country more inclusive? Let's just close ranks and shoo in W on Nomination Day so we dont have to have a BE. The PAP can also spare itself more embarrassing electoral vote results.

First the PM wanted to waste time by stalling HG residents then when challenged in court and about to face an embarrassing court rebuff, now suddenly becomes so nice and says he is doing this for our sake. What kind of PM is this?

better don;'t be so confident. pAP may win the bye election...WP is dubious in its performance so far...rather limpy too.
Desmond might just pull thru....so better don't be too confident.....wp might just lose its pants!

Just spoke to a PMO aide. He said Desmond Choo will be fielded. Anything above 35% will be considered good result. If he really can win, straightaway Minister of State in ministry of his choice. Asked him why LHL calls BE if he knows sure lose? He said LHL kena fucked badly by LKY who said, want to call, just call, don't want to call, just say don't call, WTF is that sending the whole constitutional questionnaire around CJ and AGC and finanlly ended back in PMO cluelessly? PM is Head of Government or courier boy? LHL kena fucked by LKY too many times until he's pissed too, and said fuck lah, call lah, lose also nevermind. LKY said good, that's my boy, never be afraid to fight, never be afraid to win and never be afraid to lose. LHL asked, what's next? LKY said, now go ask Tony to sign the writ, you twit!

I believe you absolutely. As I have said here many times, everything is still being decided by LKY. He's still calling all the shots. Anyone who thinks he has faded into the background and let his son and bunch of clowns be in charge of things simply don't know the man. As long as he's still alive, he will rule over S'pore. That's the Hard Truth.

On lah! election time again!

Makes life worthwhile once again!

Shiok!!!

Where can i volunteer?

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: On lah! election time again!

Every year, some MPs (whichever parties) must get into some scandalous affairs, so that every year we have elections and erections, to make live worth living, cheers!