• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Statement by PM Lee on By-Election for Hougang Constituency May 26 BE

Schools Holidays start on 26 may 12 .

More Corners fights better.

Strategy Suggestions :

a) all Political parties should
send in one candidates.

b) new record created for
a fight in a SMC.

c) we have a record numbers
of night rallys.

d)

They people to vote for him for a wet market?, is the nearest wet market that far away?, what utter nonsense is this & this the year 2012. In the first place, why did they tear down the wet market?, could have just upgraded it. Can we guess why?, the obvious, greedy for money, must have sold the surrounding land and tender for building, what elese..condominium.

Desmond, choo choo train have to do bette that this. All those in the abve pictures are 'members', is there any pictures of him helping the 'non members'? :p

PM Lee explains by-election call on Facebook

By Leslie Koh
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has explained his decision to call a by-election in Hougang - on Facebook.
In his latest posting on a page he started just last month, he said the by-election opposition would give residents of the single-seat ward the chance to elect a new MP to serve them.

He added that he had advised the President of Singapore to issue the Writ of Election on Wednesday morning, and attached a copy of the writ on his Facebook page.

The ward was left vacant after its former MP Yaw Shin Leong was expelled by the Workers' Party in February.

Wrote the PM: 'I encourage Hougang voters to use this opportunity wisely, to elect the best candidate with commitment and integrity: someone they can rely upon to express their hopes and concerns, address their needs, and make a real difference to their lives.'

Mr Lee also gave a quick run-down of what had happened in Hougang.

The WP and Mr Yaw, he said, had not given Singaporeans 'a full and proper account of what happened'. He said: 'Both the WP and Mr Yaw have let down all those who voted for him.'

He stressed that while the Constitution does not require him to call a by-election within any fixed timeframe, he had said in Parliament earlier that he had intended to call a by-election in Hougang.

He added: 'I hope these events will not distract us from focussing on our national priorities, and building an inclusive Singapore.'

Sure lose deposit. If not, I go Thai monastery become monk and vow celibacy.

Tan Jee Say Should Try lah .

Give people more choice.

The More Go For Nomination the Better .

Independent candidate for Sengkang West SMC, Mr Ooi Boon Ewe should try .

Prof. Zeng Guoyan is intending to contest in the GE as an independent candidate should try .

Independent candidate Andrew Kuan should try .

Tan Lead Shake, who was nicknamed "Slipper Man " should try .

Lets have a Great and Fun times !!!!!

They people to vote for him for a wet market?, is the nearest wet market that far away?, what utter nonsense is this & this the year 2012. In the first place, why did they tear down the wet market?, could have just upgraded it. Can we guess why?, the obvious, greedy for money, must have sold the surrounding land and tender for building, what elese..condominium.
:p

It's not really for the money. It's for politics. The Hougang wet market that PAP demolished was in the middle of the Blocks 2 to 8 area, central to LTK popularity and power in Hougang, WP welfare services and community activities. Actually, not only the wet market, they demolished the surrounding blocks too and forced the most of the residents into Aljunied GRC. Hougang SMC has no more wet market now. They must cross over to Aljunied GRC wet markets or NTUC. That was also a big part of the reason why LTK was so pissed that he decided to contest Aljunied GRC, in his own words "to teach PAP a lesson" and he won.

The division of Aljunied GRC just next to Hougang is Kovan and LTK has a godsend trumpcard in CSM who routed Cynthia Phua hands down while Sylvia Lim having already beaten LHH in Serangoon Garden 2006 (but lost out in 2006 because of overall GRC tally) made no mistake, with LTK taking on George Yeo full frontal face-off in Punggol-Bedok Reservoir for the knock-out blow. That was how WP won Aljunied GRC 2011. You ask self-styled master strategist GMS, can he figure out, plan and execute something like that? You go ask democracy champion whinner CSJ, can he figure out, plan and execute something like that?

. Mr Lee also gave a quick run-down of what had happened in Hougang.

The WP and Mr Yaw, he said, had not given Singaporeans 'a full and proper account of what happened'. He said: 'Both the WP and Mr Yaw have let down all those who voted for him.'

WP really bo standard. They have only one YSL. PAP is always the best. They had many YSLs in the past. The difference was, YSL was exposed by the press. PAP's YSLs all swept under the carpet, by the press and the party.

Can our dear Mr Lee give us a quick run-down of what happened to his PAP's YSLs?
If he does that, I will stand up and salute him. Succinctly, double standard.

Off Hand Cannot Remember any "PAP's YSL" , can help recall ???

The most high profile would be : TCW case (while still in office ?)

While still in office cases No leh ?

Png Eng Huat has been campaigning in Hougang for months since the outbreak of the YSL saga. More interesting question is, will NSP or any other party send anybody? Will GMS be contesting as independent candidate since he's jumping up and down, twisting and shouting about WP allegedly immoral and arrogant?

I don't rule out GMS entering the fray. He's got nothing to lose. When you have nothing, can you lose? $wise, never a problem coz that's not his problem.

I am inclined to believe that a thrid party will enter the contest when Cabinet feels they stand a chance from public reaction surveys conducted in HG. PAP has nothing to lose in HG, having lost the past 20 years.

The big question is, when third parties enter the fray, how many are really independent?

Whatever takes place, my bet is on WP improving on YSL's vote share. HG voters don't seem to be too impressed with a bunch of average leaders in the PAP.

Plate broken liao! Others will open plate. I am not able to.

I old uncle will watch this "water-shedding" bye election.

I will see how Singaporeans will behave.Do they still stick to their stick and carrot mentality? Or have they matured?
Or have they regressed? Or have they all gone bonkers!!! Nahbeh if they are blind, be it! If they don't see the many U turns,U posts, U passes,U fartings, let it be...nobody can help them anymore. We are destined for extinction...

So this bye bye erection may be the last erection we will see...and afterthat all sinkies will need vagra liao!!!! no spine. no bone.no guts.no lampar.daft and stupid.uncreative.unrepentant.kiasi.kiasu.kiaboh.kiakang.kiachenghoo.kialanlan....good luck to all farting sinkies!!! only can fart and compraininnngggg....when come to the tooth...bohlampar!

I open plate. Any and all bets against WP I take. No limit. Cash upfront. I'll match dollar to dollar $1:1 but I'll give percentage handicap. If WP below 55%, no matter how many corners, count as I lose, I'll payout. Sidebet fishhead, if GMS comes into the fray and can scores above 5%, I'll payout $1:10.

Early Forecast Results , 9 May 2012 :

a) Opp Party 80% of the Vote // PAP 20% of the Vote

Statement by PM Lee on By-Election for Hougang Constituency
by Lee Hsien Loong on Wednesday, 9 May 2012 at 16:22 ·
Over the past year, the Government has worked hard together with Singa*poreans to implement its programme to build an inclusive Singapore, and improve the lives of all.

In the Budget in February we followed up with effective schemes to help the poor, the elderly and the disabled. We are also upgrading our companies’ and workers’ skills, so that our economy can grow and Singaporeans can improve their incomes year by year.

The same stale rhetorics, the old mantra we heard a decade ago, the same agenda to smookscreen the people and nothing new eventually, his salary is still the highest among world politician, Singaporeans pay remain 3rd world country. He still has the gall to criticise opposition parties

Mdm Tang said:
Tan Jee Say Should Try lah .

Give people more choice.

People do not need more choice. People need greater chance. That is greater chance to balance the parliament to something more in sync with the popular votes.

zhihau said:
Mdm,
the folks of Hougang are discerning enough, no need explanation one :D:D:D

He should explain why it took him so long to decide on a BE at a time when the World Economy seems like taking a turn for the worse.

what happened to the court hearing?

the judge should make a decision in the first place.

then...suddenly out of the dark foggy cloudy sky, this lighting strikes!

holy ghost. what will happen? Will WP pull through or will PAP hammer the Hammer to pieces! Nahbeh!!!

So much things happening to our dear little country, and we feel so helplessly hopelessly useless and hapless!