• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Starits Times Newspaper - Get Your Priorities Right or Loose Readership.

Kohliantye

Straits Times Newspaper - Get Your Priorities Right or Loose Readership.

The Straits Times is today fast loosing loyal readers because many has concluded that it is just a mouth-peice of the Government.

In short they know that it spouts rubbish.

So, just like how many citizens today disregard or just do not trust or read what certain people (leaders included) may say, the same is with the Straits Times. Not many read it anymore. I am one such person who was so "addicted" to ST since I was a little child but today despise it. Thanks to certain writers who are blindly being loyalists.

Today, I have scant respect for the ST and disregard these mouthpeice of the PAP altogather. I am sick to the core at the manner they use precious space to highlight the latest book of Lee Kuan Yew.

"Hey, please give such space free-of-charge to highlight the suffering of certain people among us".

You (ST) are playing an old record over and over. The people have gotten sick over the years.

Change your course and be pro-Singaporeans rather then pro-PAP.

That is your priority. Wake Up Straits Times or It may be a little too late.

SPH's print business may decline but for the online stuff, the STOMPtards (some of them frequent this forum) will ensure that SPH continues to have ad revenue.

Also, SPH is going into REIT and mall development.

SPH's print business may decline but for the online stuff, the STOMPtards (some of them frequent this forum) will ensure that SPH continues to have ad revenue.

Also, SPH is going into REIT and mall development.

It is a little too late bro.

Re: Straits Times Newspaper - Get Your Priorities Right or Loose Readership.

The Straits Times is today fast loosing loyal readers because many has concluded that it is just a mouth-peice of the Government.

It's "lose" not "loose".

"Loose" is what happens to you after a stint in prison.

Read the link in my signature.

It's "lose" not "loose".

Thanks for the correction, leong

If you know when to use advice vs advise, lose vs loose and worse vs worst, I guarantee you your salary will not stagnate.

It says a lot about our education system when so few Singaporeans can write a simple letter, email message or forum post without grammatical or spelling errors.

Maybe it is not the educational system. Maybe most Singaporeans are born stupid. Dumbfucks, in other words.

Josephine is right: we need certain immigrants to improve our stock.

It says a lot about our education system when so few Singaporeans can write a simple letter, email message or forum post without grammatical or spelling errors.

Maybe it is not the educational system. Maybe most Singaporeans are born stupid. Dumbfucks, in other words.

Josephine is right: we need certain immigrants to improve our stock.

You may be right. But most of the immigrants I have seen are worse than Singaporeans. Singapore is on a mad course, seriously.

It's "lose" not "loose".

now you know why his salary remain stagnant and complain about inflation, He can't tell the difference between getting his ass ramp hard while losing his money at the same time.

does not matter whether mouth piece or not...printed newspaper globally r facing this problem ...even famous ones like nyt washington post r suffering. w internet giving min by min news who nid to read old news ?

come to think of it...if ST dun do the propaganda fir the govt no one wuld....mayb CNA lol

If you know when to use advice vs advise, lose vs loose and worse vs worst, I guarantee you your salary will not stagnate.

what about those who are not genetically predisposed to knowing nouns vs verbs?

now you know why his salary remain stagnant and complain about inflation, He can't tell the difference between getting his ass ramp hard while losing his money at the same time.

One of these day, someone might just expose those grovelling PMs you sent to us Oz migrants on how you practically begged and would suck our dicks for free to help sponsor a 457 visa to Oz for you.

How you would suck up to us, try to seduce us with promises to work hard to under-table wages, beg for a cheap rental place to stay and willing to work 2 blue collar jobs just to earn a decent living in Oz.

Too bad we all turned you down and had a good laugh over your pathetic lack of a formal education, your previous job as "IT admin" (aka - dead end, no value-added job) and you "extensive" "market intelligence" in Thailand "street commerce"

Tonychat, do not escape reality because you are truly, as what my fellow Oz PR forummers have summarised about you:

"Tonychat is the one kind of low-life worse than the bacteria that infests the shit that sinkies lay in the filthiest Changi Point public toilet!!!"

OK lah, give you some face lah, you got a lot of "power" in this forum still....WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

Cheebyekiatonychat,

You teaching english of all people you :rolleyes:

ST may not loss its readership because MOE can always request all students to read and buy ST.

SIA, hotels, institutions, hospitals... how else did they try to boost the readership?