• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'porean fought JB crooks with baseball bat - Selamat Hari Raya!

oh like that can consider, i want the Doraemon one for my right bicep, left arm covered liao :D

doraemon_in_shining_armor.jpg

if you put that doremo sticker tattoo design even the 12year old kid on the street will rob you lah ;)

Yo!, how to explain to SINgapore Customs, that is your back scratch or for your pet dragon!!

just tell the custom you are part-time tangkee lah ...religion related things they wont catch lah ;)

Frankly, why go there at all? Just to save a few dollars? Don't be twits. Or "Pisangs" in bahasa melayu.

Contrary to popular belief, Sinkies are an impoverished lot. All the shiny gadgets and conspicuous spending of Sinkies are financed by debt. :rolleyes:

Not only this, Sinkie are so balless evident of this thread discussion that most would just go internet to cut and paste some fancy weapons, as a show of their bravo to counter attack.

Sinkie should go to Mexico and see the drug war there, come back and go JB and JB suddenly looks like Wonderland and Sinkland ..PARADISE for the BALLESS!:D

lianbeng noted from now on going up north across the causeway better be armed with some form of weapons liao better still if u know some form of martial arts eg wushu, qigong, taiqi, karate, muaythai or tkd.:Dlai lah! lai lah!

Trust me, a weapon is better than being skilled in martial arts. Your objective is not to floor all of them. It is to escape from these people.

Very true... many superheroes are dead.
Rule #1: objective is to get away especially if you have family members with you
Rule #2: don't be misled by appearance, the garang one is there to scare you to achieve his objective of robbing you, but the sneaky ones could actually injure you cos' he is not confident of succeeding hence would strike first

I think you short of a bearing scraper :)

that one is for my rich customers only ..i hide it inside my drawers to show my rich customers that its a special weapon ..same like sincere watch shop , limited edition expensive watches will never be in their showcase ;)

One of the silliest thing to happen to anyone is to be caught, charged and convicted for possession of an offensive weapon. Of course even worse is for people turn up at your funeral and talk about how heroic you were fighting a bunch of useless chaps some of who are drug addicts who will do anything for a fix. People are nice as they talk to your family members at the wake over kwachee, peanuts and a chrysanthemum drink. But behind your family's back, its a different story.

Baseball bats and police truncheon are considered as weapons in some countries. Not sure locally. A better bet is a steering wheel lock or a golf club. If you have a temper becareful if you end up on the wrong end of a road rage incident.

Either take off, pick the fight or just handover your material possession. I am sure you are not gong to wear your expensive stuff when you cross over.

For the ego, can always come to an online forum and tell us how you can bash up the robbers because your sifu taught you the one finger jab.

THE carjacking and an attempted robbery of Singaporeans in Johor Baru recently may have raised questions of personal safety across the Causeway.

But a Singaporean took matters into his own hands last Sunday when he took on his aggressors with a baseball bat. The man, who wanted to be known only as Alex, posted on fuckwarezone. com’s online forum that evening that he narrowly escaped after encountering a gang of four men posing as policemen along a road near Stulang Laut.

He wrote that the men, who were riding on two motorcycles, had signalled for him to pull over in his Chevrolet Cruze sedan at about 2.30am, while they stopped at a traffic light junction.

Alex, who was headed back to Singapore via Woodlands Checkpoint, was alone, he told my paper in an interview.

He sensed something amiss but complied anyway, stopping his car by the side of the road.

When he was approached by one of the men, who demanded RM1,000 (S$397) from him, Alex grabbed a baseball bat he kept beside him in his car and hit the man in his face.

Alex then sped off, only to be chased by the two motorcycles at speeds of up to 140kmh for about ten minutes.

He got away after one of the motorcycles ran over a pothole.

The men on the other motorcycle then gave up the chase.

He told my paper that he had encountered Malaysian policemen before and “they rode proper police bikes”, unlike the four men, who rode small-capacity underbone motorcycles.

All four men wore civilian clothes, donning vests emblazoned with the word “Polis” in capital letters as the only identifying markings, said Alex. He did not make a police report as he could not recall the facial features of the men nor the motorcycles’ licence-plate numbers.

A Straits Times report last Saturday said that an average of one Singaporean a day falls victim to crime in Johor.

Alex, who is in his late 20s, has frequented Johor Baru for the past two years and always keeps a baseball bat in his car – just in case.

Lawyers told my paper that Alex’s actions were within his rights of self-defence.

“A person is entitled to reasonable steps to protect himself and his property...he did the best thing that he could in those circumstances,” said lawyer Amolat Singh.

But motorists who frequent Malaysia say that wielding a baseball bat may not be the best option.

Mr Chris Ng, who organises frequent road trips to Malaysia, advises motorists to accede to the demands of would-be robbers and “fight back only when you do not have any leeway to move backwards”.

Travelling in groups and avoiding dodgy areas are also recommended, he said.

“When you travel in a group, your chances of safety are much higher.”

Fake story.
140km for 10 min. Stualang Laut only 1km away from JB causeway custom. No way he can drive 140km on that road. If can drive 100km/h at the surrounding area is really good. So many traffic light .

One of the silliest thing to happen to anyone is to be caught, charged and convicted for possession of an offensive weapon. Of course even worse is for people turn up at your funeral and talk about how heroic you were fighting a bunch of useless chaps some of who are drug addicts who will do anything for a fix. People are nice as they talk to your family members at the wake over kwachee, peanuts and a chrysanthemum drink. But behind your family's back, its a different story.

Baseball bats and police truncheon are considered as weapons in some countries. Not sure locally. A better bet is a steering wheel lock or a golf club. If you have a temper becareful if you end up on the wrong end of a road rage incident.

Either take off, pick the fight or just handover your material possession. I am sure you are not gong to wear your expensive stuff when you cross over.

For the ego, can always come to an online forum and tell us how you can bash up the robbers because your sifu taught you the one finger jab.

bro..dont need to give in those those mother fuckers ...come to my booth ..i can lent this for you free if you rent 3 weapons and above from me .

1111.jpg

for my rich regular customers i have this ..full body suit ..parang-proof , bullet-proof and screwdriver proof . ;)

11111.jpg

for our beloved boss sam ..i have custom made suit for him if he go jb...our untimate incredible hulk suit ...that one is bomb-proof !!

111111.jpg

lianbeng has long ago decided not to cross the woodland checkpoint liao.:D
kiasi better than si mah.:D

Frankly, why go there at all? Just to save a few dollars? Don't be twits. Or "Pisangs" in bahasa melayu.

go there is to avoid sinkies and remind oneself that how a real human being should behaves.

Fake story.
140km for 10 min. Stualang Laut only 1km away from JB causeway custom. No way he can drive 140km on that road. If can drive 100km/h at the surrounding area is really good. So many traffic light .

I concur.

Its not NS highway. Anyone whos familiar with Stulant area will know wat we mean. 140KM?? Woooo.....

Juz read it with a pinch of salt ya...