• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'porean fought JB crooks with baseball bat - Selamat Hari Raya!

THE carjacking and an attempted robbery of Singaporeans in Johor Baru recently may have raised questions of personal safety across the Causeway.

But a Singaporean took matters into his own hands last Sunday when he took on his aggressors with a baseball bat. The man, who wanted to be known only as Alex, posted on fuckwarezone. com’s online forum that evening that he narrowly escaped after encountering a gang of four men posing as policemen along a road near Stulang Laut.

He wrote that the men, who were riding on two motorcycles, had signalled for him to pull over in his Chevrolet Cruze sedan at about 2.30am, while they stopped at a traffic light junction.

Alex, who was headed back to Singapore via Woodlands Checkpoint, was alone, he told my paper in an interview.

He sensed something amiss but complied anyway, stopping his car by the side of the road.

When he was approached by one of the men, who demanded RM1,000 (S$397) from him, Alex grabbed a baseball bat he kept beside him in his car and hit the man in his face.

Alex then sped off, only to be chased by the two motorcycles at speeds of up to 140kmh for about ten minutes.

He got away after one of the motorcycles ran over a pothole.

The men on the other motorcycle then gave up the chase.

He told my paper that he had encountered Malaysian policemen before and “they rode proper police bikes”, unlike the four men, who rode small-capacity underbone motorcycles.

All four men wore civilian clothes, donning vests emblazoned with the word “Polis” in capital letters as the only identifying markings, said Alex. He did not make a police report as he could not recall the facial features of the men nor the motorcycles’ licence-plate numbers.

A Straits Times report last Saturday said that an average of one Singaporean a day falls victim to crime in Johor.

Alex, who is in his late 20s, has frequented Johor Baru for the past two years and always keeps a baseball bat in his car – just in case.

Lawyers told my paper that Alex’s actions were within his rights of self-defence.

“A person is entitled to reasonable steps to protect himself and his property...he did the best thing that he could in those circumstances,” said lawyer Amolat Singh.

But motorists who frequent Malaysia say that wielding a baseball bat may not be the best option.

Mr Chris Ng, who organises frequent road trips to Malaysia, advises motorists to accede to the demands of would-be robbers and “fight back only when you do not have any leeway to move backwards”.

Travelling in groups and avoiding dodgy areas are also recommended, he said.

“When you travel in a group, your chances of safety are much higher.”

nice one...the more sinkies retaliate the more they fear...money dont come easy....

wonder why military trained sinkies always get bullied or wack overseas...no one seems to fear sinkies....

Frankly, why go there at all? Just to save a few dollars? Don't be twits. Or "Pisangs" in bahasa melayu.

I know a friend back in the 1980's used to keep a baseball bat in the car , near the driver seat. I guess when driving in JB , all SINgapore cars must be fitted with baseball bat or nunchaku!! like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&v=bRyDcB7qQFo ha ha ha ha
Yes when i used to drive inside malaysia always packed with some makeshift weapon like steering wheel lock etc.......basball bats were a favourite......no parangs or nunchakus though (cannot explain if kena spot check)......one friend actually standby a block of brick on the floorboard......when questioned at customs he said it was to use as a leg rest for his left feet!

Frankly, why go there at all? Just to save a few dollars? Don't be twits. Or "Pisangs" in bahasa melayu.

Current exchange rate of $1-RM2.5 is too great a draw... How Not to go in! As a group to Makan seafood, best...

Baseball bat?

Keep re-bar of different size cut to length lah, in construction these are common, so not weapon hor!

Give the the JB bastards a whack and they won't get up, guaranteed! LOL

Baseball bat?

Keep re-bar of different size cut to length lah, in construction these are common, so not weapon hor!

Give the the JB bastards a whack and they won't get up, guaranteed! LOL

Please do not beat our matland brothers, they are just hard up for money. Hari Raya coming and need some money to impress their brothers in Matland too !!!

if he got baseball bat with nails sticking out, i lagi impressed. singaporean take defence seriously! :D

bat%2Bwith%2B9%2Binch%2Bnails%2Bthrough%2Bit%2Bweapon.jpg

• bat%u00252Bwith%2B9%2Binch%2Bnails%2Bthrough%2Bit%2Bweapon.jpg
    bat%u00252Bwith%2B9%2Binch%2Bnails%2Bthrough%2Bit%2Bweapon.jpg
    32.5 KB · Views: 274
nice one...the more sinkies retaliate the more they fear...money dont come easy....

wonder why military trained sinkies always get bullied or wack overseas...no one seems to fear sinkies....

1. hahaha!
2. i guess the next time such military-trained sheep would bring along some maid to jb too.

Baseball bat too obvious, a golf club or two better :D

Just go in with a @Muthukali mustache and all will be fine.

P.s Baseball bat is important to have in your car if you travel to j.b, I bought a baseball bat just for J.B travel.

Good.. It shows Sinkie can fight.. Never ever go to JB all alone.. Bring a male friend along.. The more friends the better.. Better careful of those Mat Rempits in small bikes.. They are scums of the earth..

many play golf too....they could use their clubs to protect themselves. I'm sure they can cause much pain and damage to theses crooks if they wield them skillfully enough.

I know a friend back in the 1980's used to keep a baseball bat in the car , near the driver seat. I guess when driving in JB , all SINgapore cars must be fitted with baseball bat or nunchaku!! like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&v=bRyDcB7qQFo ha ha ha ha

Good.. It shows Sinkie can fight.. Never ever go to JB all alone.. Bring a male friend along.. The more friends the better.. Better careful of those Mat Rempits in small bikes.. They are scums of the earth..

hate those rempits..knn...should be castrated..

In my early 20s i use to travel to j.b twice a week alone at 1-2am, To pump petronas gas and then to new-york for supper and always thru-out most of the journey i would travel on dark quite roads, I never had any problems before except for this one time when i was chased by 6 mat-rempits(Indians) on RXZs(Told me to stop my bike) but my Nsr-sp was too quick for them, I think i hit 180 or 190km/hr during the chase.. Lost them quickly.

When he was approached by one of the men, who demanded RM1,000 (S$397) from him, Alex grabbed a baseball bat he kept beside him in his car and hit the man in his face.

Alex then sped off, only to be chased by the two motorcycles at speeds of up to 140kmh for about ten minutes.

something doesn't add up. baseball bat is to long to swing inside a car. sure can use butt stroke but that too may not work as the steering wheel in the way. and if he right handed, the mat would have saw him reach for the bat and would have got out of the way. Even though i dont drive into msia in the last two years, i never encounter any troubles in those years i did.

if really want to keep a weapon, it should be no longer than 40cm, around the length of a police baton. best should be a size 14-18 spanner, somemore can slot into the door side compartment. kenna tahan by polis also ok as it can be part of the car tool kit.