• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SPF arrested 26 men involves in Messiah hacking

You're right that professional hackers are hard to trace n maybe even takes up to a year cause they are very mobile. But please bear in mind that no professional hackers will be so free to just go n hack a stupid govt website which in turn they have no return...

Professional hackers that are hard to trace normally are being employed by syndicates or groups that need access to other companies high profile classified data.

Also please use yr brains to think who would wanna be a scapegoat to go to Changi Chalet if he or she has not done it.... You mean the SG govt will be so kind to pay "安家费" just like those triads paying their members for being a scapegoat???

You obviously think there are only one type of hackers in this world. There are many IT whizkids out there who hack for kicks and to prove themselves within their community, nothing to do with profits and money.

And if you think governments are not capable of using scapegoats to achieve political agendas, you must have just been revived from hibernation since the Ice Age.

Alleged hacker James Raj Arokiasamy will be remanded at the Institute of Mental Health for psychiatric evaluation.

Wow, so many Messiahs in Sinkieland. It's like Monty Python's Life of Brian. :D

Well done you Sinkie authorities, I'm sure no official/semi-official website will be hacked now. ;)

Wow, so many Messiahs in Sinkieland. It's like Monty Python's Life of Brian. :D

Well done you Sinkie authorities, I'm sure no official/semi-official website will be hacked now. ;)

Messiahs all so lousy... How to save others when they cant save themselves? :D

we have a world class government with a first class cyber defence too

Published: Tuesday November 12, 2013 MYT 5:26:00 PM
Updated: Tuesday November 12, 2013 MYT 5:28:57 PM

Malaysian police help nab Singaporean "The Messiah" who hacked Singaporean government website

BY TAN YI LIANG

PETALING JAYA: A Singaporean hacker calling himself the "The Messiah" was arrested in Kuala Lumpur last Monday for hacking into a Singaporean government website over two weeks ago - from a Kuala Lumpur apartment.

He was charged in a Singaporean court on Tuesday.

Singaporean police tipped of their Malaysian counterparts who swooped in on "The Messiah", 35-year-old James Raj Arokiasamy, in Dorchester Apartments in Sri Hartamas on Nov 4.

James Raj, who had been on the run over three drug offences allegedly committed in 2011, was handed over to the Singaporean police on Nov 5.

On Tuesday he was charged for hacking into the Ang Mo Kio Town Council website on Oct 28 as well as for the drug offences.

If found guilty of the charges under Singapore's Computer Misuse and Cybersecurity Act, he could be fined up to $10,000 and jailed up to three years, or both.

James Raj, who is currently being remanded at the Institute of Mental Health is also believed to be involved in other cyber intrusions, including that of The Straits Times’ blog site and the People’s Action Party (PAP) Community Foundation and City Harvest Church’s co-founder Ho Yeow Sun’s websites.

Singapore’s The Business Times reported that James Raj had been remanded for two weeks beginning Tuesday for psychiatric evaluation after he disclosed he had been prescribed Ritalin for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), borderline personality disorder, suicidal tendencies and depression.

He was told to turn up in court on Nov 26.

According to the Straits Times on Nov 2, Singapore went on high alert after an attack on a blog on The Straits Times website in the early hours of Nov 1 and a video uploaded by Anonymous on Oct 31 on YouTube.

Anonymous referred to "The Messiah" and three hacking attacks - on the Ang Mo Kio Town Council website, the PAP Community Foundation website and Sun's official website in the video which ran for three minutes and 42 seconds.

So how? You have already use your brain to think deeper?

You think the SG govt might be silly as we think if they are?
You have been thinking we are now residing in a first world city with Swiss standard of living as promised by woody Goh?
You now think there's a motive of the SG govt by asking someone to hack their own website?
You now think the SG govt should put someone that is well-known to the public for awareness instead of a nobody?

In fact many of those detained under ISD are a nobody and they are simply just scapegoats for their political agenda.
If you think old fart has removed those that he thinks is a threat to him under ISD, you are too simple minded.
Most of the those detained under ISD are students, doctors and perhaps even journalist. Why are they chosen?
Even until today, old fart still cannot prove them guilty and he has no reason why he think they are a threat to him.
James Raj or anyone may not post a threat to Old Man's son but he is just a chosen scapegoat for the sake of it.

I guess all these while you have been reading straits time and watching channel news asia and ended up buying their ideas
and political propaganda spun by them.

Indeed you know how to use your brains deep when your words are contradicting with your each post.... Go n read yr own #5, #8, #25 n now the latest #28 posting!!!

Who was the one who claimed that SG govt are a silly garhment????

By claiming SG to be a first world city, did i neccessary compare it to Swiss standard??? By the way, SG being branded as a 1st world city is not being done by you or me. The statistic is there given by the whole world n most importantly if you think Swiss standard of living is good, why are you still in SG??? Trying to claim you stay back n fight but rather hiding behind a computer n just working hard on the keyboard???

James Raj was also the culprit for hacking Sun Ho's website, so our SG govt are so good until on one hand charging Sun Ho husband, n on the other hand handing out a scapegoat just in order to answer to Sun Ho??? It's that what you mean by political agenda???

Maybe you really have "COMPLEX MIND" until you can't even think. If James Raj pose no threat to LHL, then why does our govt need to pull a guy out n somemore hiding in KL, why not India, why not China... Looks better isn't it rather than just pulling a guy out from KL if the govt wanna find a scapegoat only...

And you keep saying that innocent that pose no threat are being detained by ISD, ok fair enough i believe you... Can you name us some just for enlightening!!!

I dun have to just read ST or watch CNA new. I stepped out of SG n looked back at it n i know how vulnurable the country are.

Ppl like you are really only good at talking!!! When the govt didn't come out n response to the Messiah issue, you guys claim that the SPF is useless, imcompetent n etc... But when the govt managed to track n arrest the culprit, you guys have another set of story claiming the govt "wayang"

You know what, in chinese there's a saying "人是你 鬼也是你 什么都你说到完"!!!

You give more credit to the PAP than it is due. Alamak, we have the most expensive government in the world and they, at best, can produce average result. You tell me, would a Aussie or Brit government not be able to produce similar if not better results, especially when they have no constituents to worry about?

Mr. Raj is willing to play mah for the least amount of money.

Sorry, if only one gives credit to the PAP, then i think there's a problem with that person but when more than one gives credit, then you have to look yourself into the mirror!!!

Recently read a thread in this forum about a couple being robbed for almost 4 hours in JB. Ask them or those who encounter bad experience in JB or other parts of the world how they feel the moment their feet step onto the ground of SG, they feel a sense of safety.

I believed the couple when they cross the JB-SG border, the moment their car reaches the ICA checkpoint they feel safe. Why??? Who was the one who give such a sense of safety to the citizens.

Complaining is easy, fault finding is easy but do it wisely!!!

You obviously think there are only one type of hackers in this world. There are many IT whizkids out there who hack for kicks and to prove themselves within their community, nothing to do with profits and money.

And if you think governments are not capable of using scapegoats to achieve political agendas, you must have just been revived from hibernation since the Ice Age.

Go n read my other posting in this thread n my reply to Dark Knight which i dun even bother to repeat to u. If I only think there are only one type of hackers in this world then i wouldn't be claiming that there are professional hackers n normal hacker who's out there only for prank.

I think you need to have a better sense of reading n understanding even before you start to bark in a forum!!! Thank you...

Indeed you know how to use your brains deep when your words are contradicting with your each post.... Go n read yr own #5, #8, #25 n now the latest #28 posting!!!

Who was the one who claimed that SG govt are a silly garhment????

By claiming SG to be a first world city, did i neccessary compare it to Swiss standard??? By the way, SG being branded as a 1st world city is not being done by you or me. The statistic is there given by the whole world n most importantly if you think Swiss standard of living is good, why are you still in SG??? Trying to claim you stay back n fight but rather hiding behind a computer n just working hard on the keyboard???

James Raj was also the culprit for hacking Sun Ho's website, so our SG govt are so good until on one hand charging Sun Ho husband, n on the other hand handing out a scapegoat just in order to answer to Sun Ho??? It's that what you mean by political agenda???

Maybe you really have "COMPLEX MIND" until you can't even think. If James Raj pose no threat to LHL, then why does our govt need to pull a guy out n somemore hiding in KL, why not India, why not China... Looks better isn't it rather than just pulling a guy out from KL if the govt wanna find a scapegoat only...

And you keep saying that innocent that pose no threat are being detained by ISD, ok fair enough i believe you... Can you name us some just for enlightening!!!

I dun have to just read ST or watch CNA new. I stepped out of SG n looked back at it n i know how vulnurable the country are.

Ppl like you are really only good at talking!!! When the govt didn't come out n response to the Messiah issue, you guys claim that the SPF is useless, imcompetent n etc... But when the govt managed to track n arrest the culprit, you guys have another set of story claiming the govt "wayang"

You know what, in chinese there's a saying "人是你 鬼也是你 什么都你说到完"!!!

Once again, you still have not been using your brain to think deep enough.
Yes, in chinese there's a saying "人是你 鬼也是你 什么都你说到完" and you should be telling this to the SG govt who has been controlling the main
stream media and massaging statistics figures all the while.

You really did stepped out of SG and looked back at it and know how vulnerable the country is?
You claimed that you dun even have to just read ST or watch CNA news but yet you are so naive in believing whatever news and statistics presented to you? If you have really stepped out of SG, you should have learned that news can be over-reported and also under-reported. In SG, the main stream media is fully controlled and you only get to hear and see what the SG govt want you to hear and see. The news reported James Raj was also the culprit for hacking Sun Ho's website and you believe 100% the entire story? In statistics, figures can be massage and released to the public based on political propaganda as well. Just like the crime rates reported in SG, the police departed can tell you whatever figures they want the public to know but you will never get to know the true figures. Obviously you are still living in your fantasy land in believing 100% whatever news and statistics you get to see and hear.

It is a well known fact that politicians has been using scapegoat for their own self centered objectives. Scapegoat can be anybody and anywhere which they seem fit for use in meeting their objectives. If you want to know names of those innocent that pose no threat who are being detained by ISD, just look up operation spectrum yourself.

Think deeper again and see if you can see who in SG is the 人 and who is the 鬼?

Once again, you still have not been using your brain to think deep enough.
Yes, in chinese there's a saying "人是你 鬼也是你 什么都你说到完" and you should be telling this to the SG govt who has been controlling the main
stream media and massaging statistics figures all the while.

You really did stepped out of SG and looked back at it and know how vulnerable the country is?
You claimed that you dun even have to just read ST or watch CNA news but yet you are so naive in believing whatever news and statistics presented to you? If you have really stepped out of SG, you should have learned that news can be over-reported and also under-reported. In SG, the main stream media is fully controlled and you only get to hear and see what the SG govt want you to hear and see. The news reported James Raj was also the culprit for hacking Sun Ho's website and you believe 100% the entire story? In statistics, figures can be massage and released to the public based on political propaganda as well. Just like the crime rates reported in SG, the police departed can tell you whatever figures they want the public to know but you will never get to know the true figures. Obviously you are still living in your fantasy land in believing 100% whatever news and statistics you get to see and hear.

It is a well known fact that politicians has been using scapegoat for their own self centered objectives. Scapegoat can be anybody and anywhere which they seem fit for use in meeting their objectives. If you want to know names of those innocent that pose no threat who are being detained by ISD, just look up operation spectrum yourself.

Think deeper again and see if you can see who in SG is the 人 and who is the 鬼?

Ya, a person like you who's not naive n "can think deep" hide behind a computer to give all sort of statistics right???

So dun believed what the SG govt say, believed in what you say coz it was becoz of you that's why SG has gone so far??? Right???

No, I've not stepped out of SG before BUT I can wait for you in China, HK or Taiwan n see how well are you doing in this cities!!! Ha Ha Ha!!!

As I mentioned, politicians n politics are dirty which i believed but with a motive n objective n not by hacking their own website n then bring out a so-called scapegoat!!!

Indeed you're not naive, you're just too childish like those coffeeshop uncles who likes to sit behind a coffeeshop n boast to the skies!!! LOL!!!

You keep claiming there's a political agenda n innocent have been detained n yet you can't even name us one just for enlightment. Indeed you're so "clever n smart" to know so much about political agenda!!!

Ya, a person like you who's not naive n "can think deep" hide behind a computer to give all sort of statistics right???

So dun believed what the SG govt say, believed in what you say coz it was becoz of you that's why SG has gone so far??? Right???

No, I've not stepped out of SG before BUT I can wait for you in China, HK or Taiwan n see how well are you doing in this cities!!! Ha Ha Ha!!!

As I mentioned, politicians n politics are dirty which i believed but with a motive n objective n not by hacking their own website n then bring out a so-called scapegoat!!!

Indeed you're not naive, you're just too childish like those coffeeshop uncles who likes to sit behind a coffeeshop n boast to the skies!!! LOL!!!

You keep claiming there's a political agenda n innocent have been detained n yet you can't even name us one just for enlightment. Indeed you're so "clever n smart" to know so much about political agenda!!!

You mean you don't even bother to do some research on operation spectrum to get the names?
Now you claimed that you've not stepped out of SG before but can wait for me in China, HK or Taiwan cities?

Obviously you are refusing to think deep enough and see who in SG is the 人 and who is the 鬼.