Most of the franchise BKT restaurants with many outlets employ lots of FTs. A lot of them depend on tour groups to bring in customers.
As I've mentioned, it's a very strange phenomenon how a peasant dish has been marketed this way over the years. I have a feeling that the Tourism Board had something to do with it, claiming that BKT is a historical dish and part of local Sinkie food culture, a must try when you visit the country etc.
Now the boss malu got to tell the world he wear 2nd hand watch and reveal he stays HDB
Stay HDB, get reliefs fm govt, and get rentals fm Condo..... Hahahahe screwed up though. He unwittingly revealed that he stays in a 5 room flat but has 3 condos with his family members.
sell something else lah ffs..........how often do people eat bak kut teh?once a goddam year?
sell processed factory made fake laksa and chicken curry like toast box and yakun,lots of sinkie love that.
Songfa is crapNothing but the best bak kut teh for the Tan family. We eat at Song Fa Bak Kut Teh!
View attachment 86373
Should be OK if it is certified halal.....Wonder what would happen if you open a BKT restaurant and named it "Tan Bah Bee".
This very jialat guy, for the past years should be laughing all the way to the bank.And now appeal for help to keep his businesses open n save his workers job, reslly CB kia , workers u hired earn money for u n now CB ask public to help feed n keep yr workers job , damn CB can tell sg wst housing n prperties u hv n how many cars at home n wat brand is yr car, lastly show us yr family members bank account.CB kia, so many ppl lost job hv problem with food on table n this CB kia can do these.
CAn we have curry instead of herbal soup?
Father known to be arrogantI've never dined at Founder's BKT... was their food and service really that terrible?