• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

So pathetic: NSman can't afford chicken rice - why LEEgime so like that??

Sinkies also feel heartwarming noeing tat our Ministers are sacrificing their
private lives for the good of tis Nation.

Should there be any war, sinkies must help the other side to destroy our true enemies, the PAP fuckers and bastards who are screwing and fucking us of our money.

PAP IS OUR TRUE AND ONLY ENEMY.
THE SAME MERCY BE GIVEN TO PAP AS THE MERCY THE PAP SHOWN TO SINGAPOREANS

NS Food gave my friend permanent constipation

Hard to believe. He probably didn't eat his vegetables in his cookhouse food. During my day, my buds dumped all their veges onto my mess tray because they knew I would eat it all. My bowel movement each morning was excellent.

my friend was forced to eat only Malay food since the RQ thought it was easier than indenting Chinese and Halal food. All the camp Halal Food was super oily and full of curry.

Spotted with crew cut , tanned and mostly thinned. Go in groups usually. When I was in NS I also ordered Thai chicken with $250 pay. Still can afford to cheong Sparks disco le.

Exactly. It's all abt prioritising and money management. When I was a recruit, I was paid only $90 per mth. I survived w/o compromising on my meals.

Mata wear shorts time........as mentioned cost of living has gone thru the roof.
Root of the problem? Pee Ape Pee

I believe that it was about $90 to $100 when I was a recruit.

Deduct CPF, deduct forced donation, deduct SAFRA fees, deduct SAFxx if you mislaid any equipment or fines...all you get is the pay slip!:rolleyes: you have to salute the pay master, you are paid in cash right down to the very 1ct. One day later...all the pay is gone...so you stay in HOTEL SAF with Food & accommodation..until next pay day..

I think it had not changed much these days..it is still National Slavery...and for all the sacrifices one make, you are worth $100 & $80 shopping vouchers...thank you MINDEF.:mad:

Spotted with crew cut , tanned and mostly thinned. Go in groups usually. When I was in NS I also ordered Thai chicken with $250 pay. Still can afford to cheong Sparks disco le.

You probably got high first at nearby 7-Eleven and just pay entrance at Sparks...

Got stay in and stay out la. Stay out where got indent dinner? Fussy eaters won't eat only plain rice compare to SAF cookhouse food...which btw is not that bad now.

Sorry lah I old inf soldier stay in 6 days a week during my time sometimes 7 if kana exercise or extra. Only time got stay out is off day and grandmom would usually cook someting nice like pork chop with katchup :D

Why is that NSman having chicken rice outside when he can all the rice that he want in camp? He must be one of those who scan his IC but did not consume the food at the cook house. He should get extra guard duty for this.

Weekends, day off etc. you think NS means lock up in camp 24-7?

I tell you cookhouse food sucks. During wargames, all NSmen go to the canteen.

when is this? army food always been bad but somewhere in between it got better...no? now must be cronies maximizing profits again.

You really like cookhouse food meh. After a large physical training, sergeants ask ptes to buy them mee from canteen not cookhouse

10 years ago or so back when i still had reservist.....cookhouse outsourced even us reservists also eat the cookhouse food......anyone tried before?

Nsmen on field exercise can't be help eat cookhouse rations. But all those back at HQ esp reservist HQ always rather eat from canteen or outside. RQ indent food but they dont bother until they get caught.

last time i tasted it in 2012 ICT, it improved ... not bad compared to 2002 when it was totally tasteless. but maybe BMT food and unit food is different? i know most of the camps are catered by singapore food services, who also make aircraft food. they supposedly cost taxpayers ~S$8-12 per meal. which i find ridiculous 'cause the drinks are still cheapskate syrup, and the fruit sometimes look like plucked from surrounding forest... not very clean