• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

smrt"s break window man vs graffiti artists

smrt should be thankful to both "heroic" events. however it would be unfair that break-window man is let off while graffiti artists were charged with caning and jail. both are act of vandalism but without their occurences of the graffiti incident, smrt shall never realise how fuckup their security system is or how hopeless their backups during emergency such as the recent breakdowns.

smrt truly owes the swiss artistic vandal an apology for awaking them to their own chronic inefficiency.

Leetahbar, are you implying that they should charge the guy who broke the glass?

bro....these two incidents.....you have to examine intent.

smrt should be thankful to both "heroic" events. however it would be unfair that break-window man is let off while graffiti artists were charged with caning and jail. both are act of vandalism but without their occurences of the graffiti incident, smrt shall never realise how fuckup their security system is or how hopeless their backups during emergency such as the recent breakdowns.

smrt truly owes the swiss artistic vandal an apology for awaking them to their own chronic inefficiency.

under the our anal retentiive law, a law is a law and vandalsim in whatever name is still a vandalism.

just think, without the graffiti vandals breaking into smrt compound, they would still be ignorant how lax their so-called tight security was. anyway, the trains which was vandalised were somewhat rather "artistic".

the window breaker got the masses' support. even if smrt were to be bold and follow the rules and charge him, there sure would be chaos. maybe there are lesser creative supporters for the grafitti vandals to hanker for such supports.

the logic is this: PEOPLE POWER defeat the rigid law.

swiss_mrt_vandal_jail_term_too_short_says_prosecution-thumbnail.jpg

then this...

2ba259758d6607140b479d51f0bf6695_330.jpg

if i met you and punched you in the kisser ......just because i didnt like your face, behaviour or hairstyle ....thats battery and i should be punished.

But if i punched you because you were threatening my life ....should i be punished?

In both cases i punched you .....but the reasons and intent were different.

In the case of the graffiti dumpkoffs .....they vandalised for no good reason whereas the guy who broke the window of the train did so to alleviate suffering caused wholly by SMRT.

under the our anal retentiive law, a law is a law and vandalsim in whatever name is still a vandalism.

just think, without the graffiti vandals breaking into smrt compound, they would still be ignorant how lax their so-called tight security was. anyway, the trains which was vandalised were somewhat rather "artistic".

the window breaker got the masses' support. even if smrt were to be bold and follow the rules and charge him, there sure would be chaos. maybe there are lesser creative supporters for the grafitti vandals to hanker for such supports.

hello dickhead!

when the situation is life threatening having to suffocate compare to mailcious act vandalise and destroy public property the angmoh is left off easy. Should hang him like hanging drug traders for vandalising public property.

if u enlarge this net, then SDP shouldn't be charged by the law. their "intentions" were meant to improve citizens' livelihood. that was suppose to be good yet they were charged. well, probably another long debative story.

if smrt doesn't charge window breaker, it only confirms all their claim about their system back up in case of emergency is a total failure. that's infringement of public safety.

hello dickhead!

when the situation is life threatening having to suffocate compare to mailcious act vandalise and destroy public property the angmoh is left off easy. Should hang him like hanging drug traders for vandalising public property.

the only thing they destroyed was the mesh-wired fence which can be mend very cheaply.

the bigger issue here is they had proven how slack smrt's security system. if that didn't happen, would u think the whole nation would be aware. travelling in smrt now doesn't feel as safe as before when most were rather ignorant and too trusting.

This reminds me of a story again. A sad story, one of the saddest in my life. A buddy of mine suddenly collapsed in his home. His brother immediately called ambulance and called me to drive to fetch me to his sister-in-law's home. They were separated then and only I know her address since I was his closest buddy.

It was too long a journey since it was from Bendemeer to Ayer Rajah Hong Leong Garden. By the time we got his wife to TTSH, the doctor had already pronounced him dead. His brother was visbibly in uncontrollable grieve and tears and his fist went onto the the window smashing it, injuring his own knuckles of course. The nurses immediately called the police post, SOP of course too. I was taken aback too but recovered quick enough to hold him back from causing further damage.

I talked it over with the doctor and the police post SC and the IO. All agreed on compassionate grounds to classify it as accident NOD, no charge preferred.

bro...i dont really want to take this to the Nth degree because thats beyond my salary scope. Mebbe boss can do it if he is so inclined.

Their backups looked to have failed big time...they should explain or admit this.

if u enlarge this net, then SDP shouldn't be charged by the law. their "intentions" were meant to improve citizens' livelihood. that was suppose to be good yet they were charged. well, probably another long debative story.

if smrt doesn't charge window breaker, it only confirms all their claim about their system back up in case of emergency is a total failure. that's infringement of public safety.

just like if some lives weren't sacrificed (as suicides), smrt up till today might not have constructed those safety doors.

how could smrt be so short-sighted and ignorant when such life-threatening probabilities could occur without warning to the commuters?

if there were to be an explosion and flames, would there be sprinklers to douse it? how are the firemen were to access if it were to happen inside tunnels? how are affected commuters suppose to escape? the recent black out left many in pitch darkness. there sure would be pandemonium if- touch wood - a terrorism incident were to happen.

this is a big wake up call for the entire nation. bad things happen the least one expects it and we have really got to be more PREPARED when it does. again, touch wood.

and the whole mess had to happen so close to x'mas. just think of the humongous crowds. it does make one shudder.

yes ...so its a similar thing. A window broken by a grieving person not in his right frame of mind.

No malicious intent unlike the graffiti guys. So the law was correct to exercise some judgement and not charge him.

It was too long a journey since it was from Bendemeer to Ayer Rajah Hong Leong Garden. By the time we got his wife to TTSH, the doctor had already pronounced him dead. His brother was visbibly in uncontrollable grieve and tears and his fist went onto the the window smashing it, injuring his own knuckles of course. The nurses immediately called the police post, SOP of course too. I was taken aback too but recovered quick enough to hold him back from causing further damage.

I talked it over with the doctor and the police post SC and the IO. All agreed on compassionate grounds to classify it as accident NOD, no charge preferred.

bro...i dont really want to take this to the Nth degree because thats beyond my salary scope. Mebbe boss can do it if he is so inclined.

Their backups looked to have failed big time...they should explain or admit this.

ARROGANCE is what that's plagueing our society now. every bigshot shall not hesitate to claim credit but when bad things happened such as this, u just wait and see, those at the lower end of the rungs sure kena big time. the big shots continue with their usual fat pays but the poor little men shall suffer for their inadequecy.

this is the true "meritocracy" of our nation. it would quiet down for a while cos sgporeans hv short memory and later it would fester again until the next major embarrassment happens.

Grafiti artist embarassed the fuck out of them by breaking in to their stronghold breaching their "TIGHT" security! Ah Pek in a fit of temper break glass only lah!

when pay gets bigger, the head swells and ARROGANCE makes the day.

personally i think this arrogance stems from the elitisim mentality that can be birthed at some homes, and nurtured in certain schools and JCs.

Brought up in this kind of family culture and environment how can some of our more well to do and high IQ people not be hard wired to be arrogant.

when pay gets bigger, the head swells and ARROGANCE makes the day.

graffiti guys got good intention, they wanted to liven up life for sporeans

they should not be charged oso :)

maybe the breakdown is also smrt's good intention to make everyone's life more exciting. LOL!