• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smart USA airlines stopped using fuel hedging since the last oil price drop while stupid SIA not just continued but do extra long period hedging

Sia is run indirectly tax payers money, however they twist and turn.

bff09389-579d-4ec3-942e-e43475c2a122-jpeg.78763

So what if a buy tickets 6 months in advance and oil prices suddenly sky rocket just before I board. Still must pay for fuel surcharge?
very unstable pricing mechanism in u.s. domestic flights based on several factors, some seasonal some on demand and supply and some on fuel cost. when i book a flight non-stop from sjc to ewr, it can cost me anywhere from usd369 one 6.9-day week to usd1369 to another 6.9-day week. like that when you need to meet a bunch of chiobus in nyc how to plan and maintain your bonking budget? no way. must spend whatever fare they throw up every 6.9 days when balls turn blue and becum itchy. so when oil prices spike they add fuel surcharges mainly to non-stop flights as they are most in demand. one way to reduce cost is to fly with multiple stops on less-in-demand routes. but still have to pay for higher than normal fuel surcharges. one can go crazy trying to book domestic flights.

Angmoh the best got complicated ticket pricing to handle all aspects from demand to supply to fuel surcharges. Wtf me taxpayers got to subsidise SIA tickets with fuel hedging loss not charged to customers.

in sg heads they win tails you lose privatize profit socialize cost. every gov’s dream cum true.

Well, 70% of Sinkies like to live on their knees in a totalitarian shithole and don't mind letting a Familee wholly control the country's finances. :biggrin:

Don't worry too much about the losses: some fees, fares, fines and taxes will recoup that in a jiffy. :cool:

Heard Temasek to pump $18 Billion into SIA to keep it alive.
Yep! Unlike other airlines, they will continue with new plane deliveries and even thinking of buying over virgin atlantic which looks shaky now.

Is there a claw back in their performance bonuses?

Who are the wise people in the board of directors who have been flying first class with their
families at shareholders' expenses?

in sg heads they win tails you lose privatize profit socialize cost. every gov’s dream cum true.
Ya profit from fuel hedging never distributed to Singaporeans got the cheek to ask taxpayers to bear fuel hedging losses.

Well, 70% of Sinkies like to live on their knees in a totalitarian shithole and don't mind letting a Familee wholly control the country's finances. :biggrin:

Don't worry too much about the losses: some fees, fares, fines and taxes will recoup that in a jiffy. :cool:
And the other 30% like to live as beasts bully woman to win insulting a virgin a hooker.

Yep! Unlike other airlines, they will continue with new plane deliveries and even thinking of buying over virgin atlantic which looks shaky now.
No bailout Air Canada is retiring fleet and reducing their fleet and staff size to match the reduced demand for next three years. That’s the difference between got bailout and no bailout indeed.

Is there a claw back in their performance bonuses?

Who are the wise people in the board of directors who have been flying first class with their
families at shareholders' expenses?
Good idea to cough out their past performance bonus attributable to fuel hedging profit.

.....and Very Kind Lady became mentally ill after she got fired by LJ.... confirmed...no tiagong :roflmao: :roflmao: :geek:
You evil vicious nameless coward criminal bully Cantonese liar son of hooker of course wish that I will become mad due to LJ Mccully injustice. Everyone with conscience can see my posts are clear until cannot clear.