• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

There are already 2-3 china shores slots in operations since last year in RWS but its in a quiet corner near the huang long progressive main gaming hall

Bro I think the new china shore is different from the current old machine,if I am not wrong,the new machine have the option to choose either free game or credits:biggrin:Just my guess only:biggrin:

justl00king

That is 1c machine,450 credits = RM4.50,min bet is 45 credits
Thanks, for 4.5 bet can win over 11K plus, not bad at all. Somemore it looks really fun to play.

Last time here also many underground game centers, but now all raided and closed shop. Every time when I do play there, food and drinks will be provided foc.

tchno

Bro I think the new china shore is different from the current old machine,if I am not wrong,the new machine have the option to choose either free game or credits:biggrin:Just my guess only:biggrin:

Yeah many new games !
Still got new games from shuffle master!
3 in penny slots area

The konami ones only new one is chip city
The other 2 china mystery and the lion dance one is a clone of china shores.

And Rws is very tough to play in recently.

I think it's seriously due to the lack of players so nobody lose then no money to payout.

Lost 1500 betting $3 a hand yesterday at rws

tchno

I think the payout is about 80~83 % see the meter on screen during their record the credit in/out on daily 9.00am & 9.00pm

When win is dammn shiok. They pay out in 100 dollar notes so its one thick stack !

When I went in again, the games all very right Liao. Not dun anymore. The bonus very fast game over and the other games like 封神 the free game got totally nth

hokkien

When win is dammn shiok. They pay out in 100 dollar notes so its one thick stack !

When I went in again, the games all very right Liao. Not dun anymore. The bonus very fast game over and the other games like 封神 the free game got totally nth

Bro in that case they really adjust the payout already,play with caution:biggrin:

alchemist

Please be "extra careful" if you decides to go to JB for slots...!

from New straits Times...!

19 August 2013| last updated at 01:06PM
3,294 raids on gambling premises this year

NUSAJAYA: A total of 3,294 raids were carried out on premises providing computerised gambling activities in Johor between January and July this year, the State Assembly sitting here was told today.

State Executive Councillor for Housing and Local Government, Datuk Abdul Latiff Bandi said that during the raids, 1,351 people involved in gambling activities were detained and 8,812 gambling machines were seized.

"In the continuous efforts to check gambling activities at entertainment outlets in the state of Johor, the local authorities cooperated with the other relevant agencies such as the police, district offices, and National Anti-Drugs Agency," he said.

The integrated operations revealed that there were gambling machines being used at family entertainment outlets or cyber cafes, he said.

He said this when replying to a verbal question from Yeo Tung Siong (DAP-Pekan Nenas) on the action taken by the state government in tackling computerised gambling activities in Johor at the

First Session of the 13th Johor State Assembly sitting.

Replying to a verbal question from Ee Chin Li (DAP-Tangkak), he said the State Exco Meeting on June 19 had decided that the district offices and local authorities would no longer renew family entertainment centre licences.

He said new applications for licences had been frozen while licences of family entertainment centres that breached the conditions specified had been revoked.

To date, he said, 155 entertainment licences in the state were still active while there were 172 applications for new licences. -- BERNAMA

Read more: 3,294 raids on gambling premises this year - Latest - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/latest/3-294-raids-on-gambling-premises-this-year-1.340282#ixzz2cc0CNbQ6

Hedonist

My friend and I enjoyed ourselves lots at last Sat's Teresa Teng 60th Anniversary Concert - 3 singers from China and 1 from Taiwan singing her hits :smile: Even her 3rd elder brother was there doing the Show Intro [her estate really enjoying from her song royalties …...]

End of month - will be checking in for the 1st of my free 4N MBS Room

Just want to check - with their new 4max per room Voucher System for the use of the Skypark swimming pool - can we still bring 'unlimited number = maybe 5-8' guests up to the Skypark each time WITHOUT any need for the vouchers since WON'T be using the pool here - ie just go up to have quick views then go down ?
Anyone knows?
(I know Kia doesn't even bother with this - so he probably won't know )
Anyone else who does frequent MBS here ???
Thought of asking some in the office to have quick Skypark visit [some of them missed out a couple of years back as the Skypark was already closed when our last Office D&D at MBS Ballroom ended ….]
Don't want to call them - as easier to clarify/check during the checking in …….

Hi jjcc , don't know if you still remember me but anyway I can answer your questions.

You will be given up to maximum 4 white cards when you check in.

These 4 white cards can exchange for 4 wristbands at the skypark entrance.

Which means only 4 people can go in at one time.

Of course if you have 8 people , you can recycle the 4 wristbands , ist batch of 4 people go up then come down and pass to the second batch of people.

I was at the theresa teng concert too. I am disappointed they never sing her most famous song "Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xin" I thought they will sing it at the encore song.

This weekend I will be going for the sands fruit festival - unlimited durian buffet.

Kia probably have the same invitation and he probably wont be interested too. Haha

jjcc888

Hi jjcc , don't know if you still remember me but anyway I can answer your questions.

You will be given up to maximum 4 white cards when you check in.

These 4 white cards can exchange for 4 wristbands at the skypark entrance.

Which means only 4 people can go in at one time.

Of course if you have 8 people , you can recycle the 4 wristbands , ist batch of 4 people go up then come down and pass to the second batch of people.

I was at the theresa teng concert too. I am disappointed they never sing her most famous song "Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xin" I thought they will sing it at the encore song.

This weekend I will be going for the sands fruit festival - unlimited durian buffet.

Kia probably have the same invitation and he probably wont be interested too. Haha

Thanks Hedonist ! :smile:

So maximum 4 people including me - [or I + another 4 guests =5 persons ?]
Previously they would just check my key card, ask for my Room No/Name and then check against computer at Skypark entrance to verify when I go up with my guests [think so far 5-6 max brought up]

If now really max 4 people at any one time [including me] - does that mean I [the member] NEED NOT go up with them and just let my 4 guests go up to do the wristband exchange themselves [no questions asked of them is it ??] and fend for themselves …. before they go down to let the next batch of 4 ppl go up using the 'recycled wristbands'
OR Maybe play safe and bring up only in 3-guest batches if include me as 4th person ?

If we're NOT going to use the Swimming Pool - do we still need to exchange the vouchers/cards for wristbands ??
Can't we just enter the skypark to look around - not to swim - and therefore don't need to use the vouchers/cards ?
Going to be tricky - I'll have a family with 3 kids [altogether 5 there] - that means must split up into 2 sessions …...

Those wristbands - can recycle/re-use arh - won't break up when taking out/'unlocking' meh ?
That means not those flimsy 'tearable paper kind' of 'NATAS FAIR-type' wristbands izzit ?
Is it a much stronger stretchable rubberised type wristband here that can be easily recycled here without damage ?
So these wristbands once exchanged CAN be brought out of the skypark for re-use by the next batch ???
Is there a DATE & TIME STAMP etc [identifying color ?] on these wristbands ?
If not, since so ma-farn, maybe can accumulate to get 8 wristbands - so next time 8 ppl can go up together instead of needing to wait and go up in batches ??? :wink:
Hey - my last trip - I asked for 4 vouchers/cards [just in case] but never used them since I was alone and not a swimmer - hmmm don't know whether I can still find them - just change/blanko the chopped date [??] - if so possible to use with next 4 vouchers/cards for easier 8-person skypark entry ???? :o

Let's see - is it possible to bring up ALL my guests - then let them enter the skypark in batches of 4 while the rest wait at/near the entrance for the 1st 4 to pass them the wristbands etc - is this freely permitted and NOT frowned upon by the 'guards' there ???
I feel this would be much better as the 1st Batch would then be more 'automatic' and not take too long knowing the next batch of max 4 are waiting for them to get out so they could have their turn next ….

I didn't get any invitation there for the sands fruit festival ….. :p

simb1

Hi guys! Been awhile since last post.
Anyway a short fr on my holiday in Phnom Penh, played slots in Nagaworld (casino) , their slots pretty updated. As usual, progressive jackpots going on. One thing I notice, quite a number of progressive jackpot is being won everyday. Range from 30 - 130k USD. Tried my luck, but "cai sheng" isn't on holiday together with me :p , can be quite painful, cos playing in usd. There's more jackpot machines than table games I reckon.

Just came back from RWS, they done some relocating of the slots, saw some new slots in, but not playable yet (forgot the names). Was pretty down when I started, bankroll of 5k depleted fast, was at premium slots trying 5D,5K and cashcove, all makan...then went to "goldrush" area, played my fav 5koi machine, just nice empty. Was down to last $500 then about resigned to my losing fate. Machine started to be very very nice to me, hit feature on last hundred(was playing 300credits) ,chose 10 free games, kena full house "Lu" x 15, then A x 10, payout close to 8.5k, Shiok! Thinking the machine could be paying more, I played on, indeed, it started giving me features after features, I think more than 8-10 features. Total the machine spit out 14k. Couldn't be more happy, time to ciao....left a much happy man this time :wink:
Btw, they are organizing a slot tourney again....

Hedonist

Thanks Hedonist ! :smile:

So maximum 4 people including me - [or I + another 4 guests =5 persons ?]
Previously they would just check my key card, ask for my Room No/Name and then check against computer at Skypark entrance to verify when I go up with my guests [think so far 5-6 max brought up]

If now really max 4 people at any one time [including me] - does that mean I [the member] NEED NOT go up with them and just let my 4 guests go up to do the wristband exchange themselves [no questions asked of them is it ??] and fend for themselves …. before they go down to let the next batch of 4 ppl go up using the 'recycled wristbands'
OR Maybe play safe and bring up only in 3-guest batches if include me as 4th person ?

If we're NOT going to use the Swimming Pool - do we still need to exchange the vouchers/cards for wristbands ??
Can't we just enter the skypark to look around - not to swim - and therefore don't need to use the vouchers/cards ?
Going to be tricky - I'll have a family with 3 kids [altogether 5 there] - that means must split up into 2 sessions …...

Those wristbands - can recycle/re-use arh - won't break up when taking out/'unlocking' meh ?
That means not those flimsy 'tearable paper kind' of 'NATAS FAIR-type' wristbands izzit ?
Is it a much stronger stretchable rubberised type wristband here that can be easily recycled here without damage ?
So these wristbands once exchanged CAN be brought out of the skypark for re-use by the next batch ???
Is there a DATE & TIME STAMP etc [identifying color ?] on these wristbands ?
If not, since so ma-farn, maybe can accumulate to get 8 wristbands - so next time 8 ppl can go up together instead of needing to wait and go up in batches ??? :wink:
Hey - my last trip - I asked for 4 vouchers/cards [just in case] but never used them since I was alone and not a swimmer - hmmm don't know whether I can still find them - just change/blanko the chopped date [??] - if so possible to use with next 4 vouchers/cards for easier 8-person skypark entry ???? :o

Let's see - is it possible to bring up ALL my guests - then let them enter the skypark in batches of 4 while the rest wait at/near the entrance for the 1st 4 to pass them the wristbands etc - is this freely permitted and NOT frowned upon by the 'guards' there ???
I feel this would be much better as the 1st Batch would then be more 'automatic' and not take too long knowing the next batch of max 4 are waiting for them to get out so they could have their turn next ….

I didn't get any invitation there for the sands fruit festival ….. :p

Hi,

The 4 white cards maximum per room includes you.

The white card has the date of your check in on it.

The way to bring more people up is to give the first batch of 4 people the 4 white cards then the "guards" will issue 4 flimsy wristbands but they will not do anything to the 4 white cards and they will return it. Whether the people swim or not is not important, they still need the wristband to be inside.

The same 4 white cards can then be recycled to the next group of 4 people and they will be issued with another 4 wristbands. Maybe you can get 1 of the original 4 people who is already inside to come out with the 4 white cards and pass it to the next batch of 4 people. That person will already have the wristband and can re enter without showing the white card again.

If you can also find the previous hotel stay white cards , you can also use those. Cos I notice the guards don't bother to check the dates on it, they see you holding the white cards , they will straightaway issue you the wristbands or sometimes even let you enter without wristbands too.

It is actually very easy to sneak in and I have also brought in many of my colleagues even when I am not even staying there that day by using old white cards.

Lastly, for a family of 5 with children , they will usually close one eye even if you have only 4 cards , they will surely let the children enter free.

Hope you enjoy your hotel stay :smile:

jjcc888

Hi,

The 4 white cards maximum per room includes you.

The white card has the date of your check in on it.

The way to bring more people up is to give the first batch of 4 people the 4 white cards then the "guards" will issue 4 flimsy wristbands but they will not do anything to the 4 white cards and they will return it. Whether the people swim or not is not important, they still need the wristband to be inside.

The same 4 white cards can then be recycled to the next group of 4 people and they will be issued with another 4 wristbands. Maybe you can get 1 of the original 4 people who is already inside to come out with the 4 white cards and pass it to the next batch of 4 people. That person will already have the wristband and can re enter without showing the white card again.

If you can also find the previous hotel stay white cards , you can also use those. Cos I notice the guards don't bother to check the dates on it, they see you holding the white cards , they will straightaway issue you the wristbands or sometimes even let you enter without wristbands too.

It is actually very easy to sneak in and I have also brought in many of my colleagues even when I am not even staying there that day by using old white cards.

Lastly, for a family of 5 with children , they will usually close one eye even if you have only 4 cards , they will surely let the children enter free.

Hope you enjoy your hotel stay :smile:

Thanks again Hedonist !

To get you right here - you mean the 'guards' DON'T keep the cards after issuing the wristbands but actually return them [btw - can the guests just 'hold' the wristbands without having to 'lock onto their wrists' for easy 'unlocking or non-damage' there ?

Yes - if so - so much easier if one of them simply keeps the cards to bring out for the rest to re-use and get fresh wristbands then !

For the 1st batch of the family of 5 - maybe I should go up with them ie. 3 adults + 3 kids and ask them to 'close one eye' there for the other 2 kids - expect their visit time to be earlier say b4 6pm [my colleague here had taken next Fri PM off] and before the 2nd batch group arrives after work around 7pm

Since we can keep the 4 cards [Q : must we surrender the wristbands on exit too - except for that one person going out with the cards ? ] - if can keep the wristbands as well -----> that means 8 persons can go up for 2nd batch ?
So the best is to ask my guests to wait around the lift area at skypark level - until someone comes out with the 4 cards for them to be re-used - as probably too far/safe distance and 'not within sight' of the 'guards' ?

Only managed to find 2 white cards - I remembered asking for 4 - wonder where the other 2 cards + 2nd key card disappeared to ? Must be somewhere around !

How did you manage to sneak in your colleagues even when you were not staying there that day ie. HOW did you manage to go up WITHOUT a valid card key for the lift ? Did you use another lift eg. the lift for Kudeta access {learnt from a friend HER way of sneaking up ??}

hokkien

Took a cab last night to rws in a good mood,kan na sai the driver keep talking about casino cannot gamble sure su(lose) piaz....sibei fed up sial,in the end no need to talk....I lose :(

justl00king

Took a cab last night to rws in a good mood,kan na sai the driver keep talking about casino cannot gamble sure su(lose) piaz....sibei fed up sial,in the end no need to talk....I lose :(
Haha bro, the driver also one kind lah.

Wish u good luck and heng heng. :smile:

Hedonist

Thanks again Hedonist !

To get you right here - you mean the 'guards' DON'T keep the cards after issuing the wristbands but actually return them [btw - can the guests just 'hold' the wristbands without having to 'lock onto their wrists' for easy 'unlocking or non-damage' there ?

Yes - if so - so much easier if one of them simply keeps the cards to bring out for the rest to re-use and get fresh wristbands then !

For the 1st batch of the family of 5 - maybe I should go up with them ie. 3 adults + 3 kids and ask them to 'close one eye' there for the other 2 kids - expect their visit time to be earlier say b4 6pm [my colleague here had taken next Fri PM off] and before the 2nd batch group arrives after work around 7pm

Since we can keep the 4 cards [Q : must we surrender the wristbands on exit too - except for that one person going out with the cards ? ] - if can keep the wristbands as well -----> that means 8 persons can go up for 2nd batch ?
So the best is to ask my guests to wait around the lift area at skypark level - until someone comes out with the 4 cards for them to be re-used - as probably too far/safe distance and 'not within sight' of the 'guards' ?

Only managed to find 2 white cards - I remembered asking for 4 - wonder where the other 2 cards + 2nd key card disappeared to ? Must be somewhere around !

How did you manage to sneak in your colleagues even when you were not staying there that day ie. HOW did you manage to go up WITHOUT a valid card key for the lift ? Did you use another lift eg. the lift for Kudeta access {learnt from a friend HER way of sneaking up ??}

The past few times I went , they issued the wristbands without taking away the white cards.

I do not know if they will take away the white cards this time.

The wristbands are those easily to tear type like Natas fair. You can leave the sky park with the wristband , the guards will not remove it when you leave so that you can re enter again later.
But if you tear away the wristband , you cannot put it back on again unless you staple it together.

The trick is that your group shouldn't be too big going in together. Must split into smaller groups and pretend you all don't know each other. Family sure ok but if more than 8 to 10 people go together sure cannot.

On the day I wasn't staying there , I still went up thru the normal lift , I just simply followed other people in the lift who is going to 57th floor lor. Always will have people going to 57th floor one. Hehe :smile:

Now I share with you one more trick. When you check in , request for complimentary upgrade to hospitality suite or orchid suite. The past few times I requested it , I got it, but subject to availability. Only one time it was all full then I didn't get it. If you can get the suite, then your colleagues will be very impressed cos it's huge ! 2 balconies and 1 living room :smile:

justl00king

Was suppose to take a break from rws due to the super tight slots. Finished my appt early near the area, got few hours to spare so detour to there again. :p but reminded myself to play small and cautious.

Once reach straight head for smoke area, there is a slots tourney going on. Started at a 5D 2cents machine, features still slow to trigger and take a long time to hit. First machine gave me a feature with one retrigger, only cover credits invested. One lady sitting beside me playing 5K at 150 credits, spin all the way no feature till she got fed up and walk off. Tried few other machines with 30/60 bets, same same. Best is one 5K machine at M3 car area. Hit a 3coin feature payout 125 credits, choose 20FG pay out only 50 credits! :rolleyes:

Even with 30/60 bets, down $500 really fast. So stop playing slots and change 1K to chips to play baccarat. Won a few $200 bets, double up to $500 lost, won a few games again double up $400 lost. So maintain $200 bets all the way. End up won back the slot losses plus another 1K, time up for my dinner appt so left the place.

Good luck and play safe! :smile:

jjcc888

Now I share with you one more trick. When you check in , request for complimentary upgrade to hospitality suite or orchid suite. The past few times I requested it , I got it, but subject to availability. Only one time it was all full then I didn't get it. If you can get the suite, then your colleagues will be very impressed cos it's huge ! 2 balconies and 1 living room :smile:

Don't know whether they'll entertain me here on the suite request as I've been downgraded from Diamond to just basic Gold now …. I now have to do my check-in at the common/normal counter unlike the good old days at the "special VIP counters" etc think the Lower-Level members are 'restricted' to the basic rooms unless they pay for top-ups/upgraded rooms
you're also at Paiza Level like Kia correct ? You get better-level treatment of course

I have stayed in the Orchid Suite before - those days I was given much better rooms with city views too on much higher floors
I've also stayed at the Club Rooms - topping up with my earned certificates etc ….enjoyed the high teas and breakfasts etc ….
Now all I get is the sea/gardens view - can't afford to be fussy since it's all complimentary - the last round I got a T3 Room without bathtub on 'considerably higher 26th Flr' - can't complain bah ….better than below 10th Flr rooms ..
I suppose things have now improved from 2 years back - unlike the old days when can only get cleaned room much much later around 5-6pm !

Hmmm …. since it's the NATAS style wristbands - must tell them to only 'join/glue' at the extreme ends [if really must do so otherwise just hold in hand] so can have enough room to be 'stapled' later in the 'recycling' - thought to self : Remember to bring small staple or scotchtape/scissors !!!

I might just try asking for a High Floor Room with City View [pay that extra $50 if needed for City View topup] once I have a confirmation on the expected number of visitors other than that family of 5 - if not many coming - maybe I'll only do that for my mid-Sep 2N Stay !

Hedonist

Don't know whether they'll entertain me here on the suite request as I've been downgraded from Diamond to just basic Gold now …. I now have to do my check-in at the common/normal counter unlike the good old days at the "special VIP counters" etc think the Lower-Level members are 'restricted' to the basic rooms unless they pay for top-ups/upgraded rooms
you're also at Paiza Level like Kia correct ? You get better-level treatment of course

I have stayed in the Orchid Suite before - those days I was given much better rooms with city views too on much higher floors
I've also stayed at the Club Rooms - topping up with my earned certificates etc ….enjoyed the high teas and breakfasts etc ….
Now all I get is the sea/gardens view - can't afford to be fussy since it's all complimentary - the last round I got a T3 Room without bathtub on 'considerably higher 26th Flr' - can't complain bah ….better than below 10th Flr rooms ..
I suppose things have now improved from 2 years back - unlike the old days when can only get cleaned room much much later around 5-6pm !

Hmmm …. since it's the NATAS style wristbands - must tell them to only 'join/glue' at the extreme ends [if really must do so otherwise just hold in hand] so can have enough room to be 'stapled' later in the 'recycling' - thought to self : Remember to bring small staple or scotchtape/scissors !!!

I might just try asking for a High Floor Room with City View [pay that extra $50 if needed for City View topup] once I have a confirmation on the expected number of visitors other than that family of 5 - if not many coming - maybe I'll only do that for my mid-Sep 2N Stay !

You luckier than me :(

I am not even given any more complimentary rooms cos I long time never go into the casino.

How many points did you earn in the previous month in order to get this free 4N stay ?

I have not been into the casino for very long since my annual levy expired.

Although they did not downgrade me , but I am also left out of a lot of activities :(

By the way , this year are they still giving free moon cakes ?

They didn't send me any SMS on this so I don't know.

Maybe you might have ?