Short trip report to RWS this afternoon.
Was itchy to play and since I was already at Sentosa, I decided to pop in to try my luck.
Brought a 1k BR which includes my levy for the day and went in just after 2pm.
First thing I did was to go look see the new Vanda Room. It feels kinda bright but didn't think it was too bad. Saw that they shifted those $1 aristocrat machines from the premium slot area over here and there were also quite a few 10c Cash Cove machines and also a DFDC section which was pretty occupied.
Instead of playing right away, something told me to go play 3 card poker. I gave myself a loss limit of $300 at the table and hope that I could end up winning $100-200 as extra slots money for later play.
The first 4 hands were either break even or surrender. Then I played 2-3 more hands and started getting pairs. Managed to go up $50, then went down abit and then won another pair to be up $75. I was thinking this was going nowhere but something told me to keep playing anyway since the cards were not too bad. On my 10th hand, I was dealt a straight flush which pays 40 to 1 on my $25 pair plus bet and $250 on my ante bet! I tipped the dealer, played one more hand and left the table with over 1k profit!
This gave me confidence to go try out slots in Vanda Room. Put in $150 into 10c cash cove machine, but the pays were sucky. Slowly play until $0 and decided to give up. I went over to my favourite Fortune Foo machine behind the Wheel of Fortune Section and decided to try my luck. At first I was playing 50cr spins, sometimes switching to 100-125cr but quickly another $300-400 was gone. Thinking I was still up anyway, I put in another $100 and played 200cr (this was 5c machine) and had a good hit of 4 mixed lions with 6 Fu, winning back around $700+ (covering my $500+ "loss" to the machines earlier).
Feeling pretty happy now with around 1.2k winnings, I went to play HIV in Orchid room... I played the machine at the furthest corner inside (the bank with 4 CC and 1 HIV). I have played this machine before and I know not to expect too much. So I put in just $50. Slowly, $50 become $0 and I put in another $100. I was playing mostly 50-75cr spins (sometimes 125cr) and finally hit FG when my balance was about $60+. I only had 1 retrigger but I managed to win $72 during the FG. I change to play a few 125cr bets and hit a full house of one of the symbols paying me another $50. Thinking I was doing well, I thought I would give a couple of max bet spins for luck. On my 2nd spin, I hit 4 of the symbols which paid me $80+. I left the machine with $280 (profit $130 after deducting $150 I put in).
As I needed to reach someplace by 4pm. I was watching my time closely throughout. This was already around 3.15pm and I was up around 1.3k (just 1 hour inside). Hands still feeling itchy, I went over to the Indian Dreaming slots near the Wheel of Fortune area and put in $50. Quickly kena makan, so I put in another $50... this time I hiao hiao play 20x but only 3 reels but hit 4 of the picture symbols... overall won another $100+.
Would have liked to stay longer but didn't want to push my luck. Left the casino at 3.30pm with a profit of around 1.4k (1.5k if include winning the levy money back)
Will continue part 2 tonight but only going to take $600 of my winnings there to play. Hopefully can continue winning streak but even if I lose it, I will still be $800 up.
Wish everyone here happy slotting and huat this weekend!