Really envious how other bros manage to get such good big wins
Congratulations bro Slotloser or rather new name for you Slotwinner hahaha
Sighzzz - just when will it be MY turn at a Big Win ?????
I am now CALMLY typing this post in my MBS Club Room with 2 queen sized beds - the SMALLEST ever Club Room I've stayed in as my other previous Club Rooms were at least 2x this size - I'll say that it seems as if this is only a Deluxe Room without even a sofa or chaise lounge in it - just that it has the Nespresso machine to 'qualify' it to be called a Club Room ????
Hmmmm Next Time must make sure given Regular Big-sized Club Room since PAYING for upgraded room ! Luckily tonight I'm staying alone here since sudden c hange in prior plans so it doesn't matter so much - at least got another friend to enjoy a LATE Club Lounge High Tea - Lunch & Evening Canapés with me earlier even though she's not able to stay the night or take breakfast with me
Because I got hit this late morning with THE dreaded bad news
Somehow I seem to always kena the Bad Things & some more TWICE too so far in my lifetime !!!
Bloody @&%+*¥€€% first one to get Retrenchment Letter on account that I'm working only half-day today Friday (+ last working day of the month)
The others affected will get theirs in the afternoon after lunch this Friday PM
Mad scramble to pack my stuff collected over 5 years there & will only go back on Monday to bring them home - got 2 boxes of magnets etc decorating my humble cubicle all from my travels etc etc etc hahaha the old MBS Mooncake Lantern and Boxes left behind with other stuff as just too much
Since already made prior MBS Club Room booking which couldn't be converted to a Normal Deluxe offer room as ALL the allocated offer rooms had been taken up - called my friend and arranged for later meeting time as still not finished with my packing at 1pm - unfortunately I'm not working in some MNC etc where you get a good or fair Retrenchment Package of 1 month compensation for every 1 year employment ... Sighzzzz
Only miserable 1 month in lieu of notice + paid for unused leave - as provided in my contract (PMEs very jialat sighzzzzz )
Do you think I should be having better luck somewhere else eg maybe the casino (?!?) since my career luck is so rotten now - all thanks to the government for NOT relaxing the property cooling measures !!!!!
It's like 100% confirmed I won't be able to find similar employment while things are at this state
My friend has asked me to learn CFD Trading to earn a living in the meantime
To me that's almost like another kind of Gambling - only not in the casino hahaha
And I've been burnt before too with the Lehman Bro Crisis
Really nothing much I can do about my plight
Blame the government as they literally caused it !!!!
Got people so suay or not as to kena retrenched again
Whereas the Good Things like Big Casino Wins - why never happen to ME not even one time huh
???? WHY WHY WHY ??????
Guess can only pray for God to open another door for me since one has been closed to me now
I guess I MAY step into the casino around mid-Sep or so ???? A sure sign pls from somewhere !!
As right now I'm keeping to my resolve not to enter it for these couple of stays at least ...
Told my friend - I'm ok since have been thru' this before
Just WHY ME leh - again !!!! Sighzzz
Na - I don't have suicidal thoughts etc
Pls if my luck is no good here (career) then it should be good somewhere else isn't it ???
Can't be such that I'm suay EVERYWHERE is it !??
Must continue to buy Toto & Big Sweep for hopeful windfalls then ?
Looks like I'll be very free now .....
Very easy to succumb to The Itch hahaha ....