• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Bro kia you might consider getting some medicine from doc than travel to genting for a wild slots games:DSince mbs does not pays you:D

If I can travel one day, Genting is not my first choice. I will want to head straight forward to Las Vegas and stay there for 3months!

3 months.....thats every slots players dream to be there.Hope you overcome your sickness soon:D

Consider to move to US or Australia when reaches retire age, since both countries also have relatives and friends, and also I am the type of person who is not afraid to be lonely. ;)

Went back in the evening.
Started at ID. Was down $1k until I hit a Fish Fh on FK. Then I returned everything again on a lousy 5k sturggling to trigger feature. Place was relatively empty maybe becos JP1 gone overnight. I moved to another 5k and max. Hit a chye FH x8.... Up $1.5k.

Moved to lux. Lucky to hit 2 nice line pay on the samurai game and win $2k on that machine. Happy and moved into PS. Now I got carried away with the win and played max in every machine I try. 2 5k and 2 5d, all managed to trigger feature on max. But none pay. No Fh 9, a. The worst payment was 3000cr. In the end I returned $2k+ before I panic and run. Alamak.

Went back in the evening.
Started at ID. Was down $1k until I hit a Fish Fh on FK. Then I returned everything again on a lousy 5k sturggling to trigger feature. Place was relatively empty maybe becos JP1 gone overnight. I moved to another 5k and max. Hit a chye FH x8.... Up $1.5k.

Moved to lux. Lucky to hit 2 nice line pay on the samurai game and win $2k on that machine. Happy and moved into PS. Now I got carried away with the win and played max in every machine I try. 2 5k and 2 5d, all managed to trigger feature on max. But none pay. No Fh 9, a. The worst payment was 3000cr. In the end I returned $2k+ before I panic and run. Alamak.

According to Bro slotmania description about you, looks like in 20s. I always thought you are an old folk like me. You really a can one wor, play slot and golf in the day time. Never mention that you need to work.

Continued another 2 lost trips, yesterday and today.
Today was the ever shortest time I spent at MBS, less than 30mins and lost 1.5k by playing 2cts CE. I have monitored for more than a week that the major prize never cross 10k and usual releases between 5.5k-7.5k, so i thought I should give a try since I have no luck even playing those non-progressive machines last few days. The minor was 6.7k this morning and I picked a FK and 5D side by side, played 300cr and sometimes reduced to 150cr. I managed to get several train features and one even stopped with 5 trains, thinking "ho sei liao" at least 6k+, but none of the train gave me a number that was greater than 10 total up 42 or 43 points and won the minor JP $110. 2nd train feature stopped 4 trains with a 7, once again total 41 points won $170. Other than that, I was just feeding the 2 machines (without card inserted) with one or 2 feature that not even consider as feature coz it paid 1,250cr or less than 2000cr (not even a FH Aces payment) . Both machines gave me more train features than the game features and they just keep spinning and spinning without return and burnt all my notes in 30mins. I haven't got a chance to see the push cart lady for a cup of coffee or haven't finished 10 sticks of cigarettes and game over, reach home 4:10AM.

Go RWS, no, not yet.
RWS called me twice, informing that they are seriously looking into my case. I told the young boy that I am losing patience and it is up to them to decide. I am not keen to visit in near future and talking to a junior customer officer is a waste of time, told him to write to me and don't disturb me during office hours.

According to Bro slotmania description about you, looks like in 20s. I always thought you are an old folk like me. You really a can one wor, play slot and golf in the day time. Never mention that you need to work.

Boh lah. I think Bro Slotmania saw the wrong guy. He was probably too busy with his game at that time.
I dont think you are that old too. We might be around the same age - just need the aid of "old flower" spectacles.

Cheers and good luck.

Boh lah. I think Bro Slotmania saw the wrong guy. He was probably too busy with his game at that time.
I dont think you are that old too. We might be around the same age - just need the aid of "old flower" spectacles.

Cheers and good luck.

Bro mindless then I saw the wrong guy.

Yesterday RWS session was a disaster. With a br of $3k, my game plan was to play the old 5k machines and not to play aggressively. Played the orchid room 2 c 5k. Teruk! Played 60 cr and only a few triggers with bad payout. Down $2k and gambuan changed machine. Went over to the innermost area to play the 5k 5c machine the same one that paid well at my last trip on Monday. Another stubborn machine worst than the orchid one. NO Trigger at all even reduced to 30cr! Put in $1k with no free spins what kind of tightening is this!?

Then went for buffet lunch after a few hours of heavy losses. The lunch was pathetic and I noticed no cakes and I asked the hostess why no desserts? She replied no more cakes! Now I understand why the buffet price dropped from 18gp to 11gp. RWS sure knows how to cut corners!

Look at Bellagio at MGM casino in YouTube. Their buffet is mindblogging with world class food and ambience. RWS buffet ambience so dark n gloomy, poor range of food imagine they served canned food like luncheon meat! and maybe they want to discourage people to eat leisurely and quickly chomp your food, get out and gamble. :( I find MBS n RWS too complacent due to different crowds it each attracts so basically no competition unlike Vegas where payouts, entertainment, food and frills are way better. We do hear of people winning US$150 million progressively slots or even tens of millions. Here, RWS capped at S$3 m. A joke n rip off! Then again what choice slot lovers have here? RWS n MBS sure know their game and the govt thinks that two casinos are enough to offer choices or variety. Rubbish each of them is a monopoly on itself with no competition as their casino business attracts different type of crowd and basically they set their own agenda with regards to slots payout. CRA - any comments on payouts here? How about rws changing and replacing slot machines thereby preempting the previous machines to give 90% of its payout, CRA any comments?

Bro Kia treatment by RWS is disgusting to say the least of bad customer service. Such service means the casino has poor staff training and less focus to the customers. Their staff are dialect speaking poor command of English, grouped together to chat and simply no standards! RWS rep if you are reading this, what damage control you are doing specifically to bro Kia's case where he was shabbily treated? We forum slots players can show our displeasure by highlighting bro Kia example to RWS here. we can even set a slot protest by writing in to RWS to record the poor service and self imposed our no visit to the casino for a period of time. Never under estimate the power of the people.

Didn't get my usual voucher,espa hotel treats for July, have they ended the campaign?? any bros same experience?

Bro mindless then I saw the wrong guy.

Yesterday RWS session was a disaster. With a br of $3k, my game plan was to play the old 5k machines and not to play aggressively. Played the orchid room 2 c 5k. Teruk! Played 60 cr and only a few triggers with bad payout. Down $2k and gambuan changed machine. Went over to the innermost area to play the 5k 5c machine the same one that paid well at my last trip on Monday. Another stubborn machine worst than the orchid one. NO Trigger at all even reduced to 30cr! Put in $1k with no free spins what kind of tightening is this!?

Then went for buffet lunch after a few hours of heavy losses. The lunch was pathetic and I noticed no cakes and I asked the hostess why no desserts? She replied no more cakes! Now I understand why the buffet price dropped from 18gp to 11gp. RWS sure knows how to cut corners!

Look at Bellagio at MGM casino in YouTube. Their buffet is mindblogging with world class food and ambience. RWS buffet ambience so dark n gloomy, poor range of food imagine they served canned food like luncheon meat! and maybe they want to discourage people to eat leisurely and quickly chomp your food, get out and gamble. :( I find MBS n RWS too complacent due to different crowds it each attracts so basically no competition unlike Vegas where payouts, entertainment, food and frills are way better. We do hear of people winning US$150 million progressively slots or even tens of millions. Here, RWS capped at S$3 m. A joke n rip off! Then again what choice slot lovers have here? RWS n MBS sure know their game and the govt thinks that two casinos are enough to offer choices or variety. Rubbish each of them is a monopoly on itself with no competition as their casino business attracts different type of crowd and basically they set their own agenda with regards to slots payout. CRA - any comments on payouts here? How about rws changing and replacing slot machines thereby preempting the previous machines to give 90% of its payout, CRA any comments?

Bro Kia treatment by RWS is disgusting to say the least of bad customer service. Such service means the casino has poor staff training and less focus to the customers. Their staff are dialect speaking poor command of English, grouped together to chat and simply no standards! RWS rep if you are reading this, what damage control you are doing specifically to bro Kia's case where he was shabbily treated? We forum slots players can show our displeasure by highlighting bro Kia example to RWS here. we can even set a slot protest by writing in to RWS to record the poor service and self imposed our no visit to the casino for a period of time. Never under estimate the power of the people.

I love the buffet at Bellagio, but you cannot really compare it with the casino buffet as "The Buffet" @ Bellagio is opened to public and is a very popular destination in itself. In terms of what it is, it is better compared to the buffet at Starz restaurant (which is also pathetic). As for setting machines giving back 90% (or any percentage), do any of you really keep a tally of how much you are playing? 90% payout does not mean that over a long time, you will get back 90% of your bankroll! It means that over a long time, you will get back 90% of how much you play on the machines. What you are rolling isn't just your BR but also all the wins (big and small) that you get on your machine. i.e. take an easy example of a $1 spin machine with a bankroll of $100. Most people think that it means after 1000 spins (assuming your bankroll doesn't go negative), you should have close to $90 at the end. However, 1000 spins means you have actually played $1000 on that machine, and the 90% payout means you would actually mean you "should" lose your almost your entire $100. This is the reason why casinos will always make money! The longer we play, the house edge (no matter how big or small) will eventually grind out our bankroll. Hence it is important to maintain discipline and do "hit and run". To win, (or cut losses), you need to minimise your exposure to the odds that are stacked against us.

Bros

Want to ask if the FaFaFa games in a quiet corner, left of the stage, near ladies toilet, in RWS got any hope? I always liked to play these progressives and about 2-years ago hit JP2 at MBS (about 7.5K). Now I am beginning to hear from your experiences that perhaps MBS slots are tighter than RWS slots. Any advice appreciated.

Oh oh Bro slotmania, cool down.
At least our govt allows 2 casinos and heard that they may allow another one @ Punggol or Sembawang area!!??

Talking about customer service in Singapore which I think overall FAILED including govt and private sectors. We can never catch up the standard like Japan, Korea or even Taiwan. Sad to say that I probably can't live until the day to see Singapore customer service catch up the Japanese standard, I used to stay in Tokyo in my early days, it is a culture to be polite to each other so needless to mention how's their customer service.

Didn't get my usual voucher,espa hotel treats for July, have they ended the campaign?? any bros same experience?

Not sure about July and didn't claim for me June. As till May, I received 2nights free stay, 100 slot nn credits, 100 f&b vouchers. My second card (friend's card) earned average 500-100gp received 1 night hotel stay and 100 f & b voucher and my 3rd card which earned lesser gp only received 100 f & b vouchers.

I love the buffet at Bellagio, but you cannot really compare it with the casino buffet as "The Buffet" @ Bellagio is opened to public and is a very popular destination in itself. In terms of what it is, it is better compared to the buffet at Starz restaurant (which is also pathetic). As for setting machines giving back 90% (or any percentage), do any of you really keep a tally of how much you are playing? 90% payout does not mean that over a long time, you will get back 90% of your bankroll! It means that over a long time, you will get back 90% of how much you play on the machines. What you are rolling isn't just your BR but also all the wins (big and small) that you get on your machine. i.e. take an easy example of a $1 spin machine with a bankroll of $100. Most people think that it means after 1000 spins (assuming your bankroll doesn't go negative), you should have close to $90 at the end. However, 1000 spins means you have actually played $1000 on that machine, and the 90% payout means you would actually mean you "should" lose your almost your entire $100. This is the reason why casinos will always make money! The longer we play, the house edge (no matter how big or small) will eventually grind out our bankroll. Hence it is important to maintain discipline and do "hit and run". To win, (or cut losses), you need to minimise your exposure to the odds that are stacked against us.

Most of us know about this percentage payout and we don't expect to lose $100 when we bring $1000 with us to play slot. We are ready to lose all or double/triple up our BR.
By the way, the payout percentage is base on the LIFE SPAN of the machine and not by day/week/month/year. This means the machine may payout out 300% today and -200% the next day.

Bros

Want to ask if the FaFaFa games in a quiet corner, left of the stage, near ladies toilet, in RWS got any hope? I always liked to play these progressives and about 2-years ago hit JP2 at MBS (about 7.5K). Now I am beginning to hear from your experiences that perhaps MBS slots are tighter than RWS slots. Any advice appreciated.

You may like to change your mind because FFF and CE have the lowest payout percentage among all slot games. Many players are tempted by the progressive prizes to play the games which I suppose it only give 80-85% payout.
If you really like FFF, you may try to small min because I have witnessed 30-60cr players hit the progressive prize more than those high rollers. FFF and CE are meant to kill those high rollers.
Btw, when you have the chance to flip the FFF feature coins, don't hold high hope when you get 2 CSY, 2D, 2L and 2P, it's likely that the last coin you flip is a Panda. The prizes are pre-programmed, if you happen to sit at the right machine, at the right timing and the major prize is meant for you, 8 ~ 9 coins out or the 12 are pre-programmed as Dragon, therefore, no matter which coin you flip, how slow or fast your pick, you will never miss them. So far I have never see a winner picked more than 8 coins to win a major, usual all it needs is 5-6 coins.
You won once, can you remember how many coins you picked? More than 8? Me won once, I picked only 5coins and 3 were dragon.

You may like to change your mind because FFF and CE have the lowest payout percentage among all slot games. Many players are tempted by the progressive prizes to play the games which I suppose it only give 80-85% payout.
If you really like FFF, you may try to small min because I have witnessed 30-60cr players hit the progressive prize more than those high rollers. FFF and CE are meant to kill those high rollers.
Btw, when you have the chance to flip the FFF feature coins, don't hold high hope when you get 2 CSY, 2D, 2L and 2P, it's likely that the last coin you flip is a Panda. The prizes are pre-programmed, if you happen to sit at the right machine, at the right timing and the major prize is meant for you, 8 ~ 9 coins out or the 12 are pre-programmed as Dragon, therefore, no matter which coin you flip, how slow or fast your pick, you will never miss them. So far I have never see a winner picked more than 8 coins to win a major, usual all it needs is 5-6 coins.
You won once, can you remember how many coins you picked? More than 8? Me won once, I picked only 5coins and 3 were dragon.

Thanks Bro Kia

Your're right, when I won, only picked about 5 coins and 3 were Dragons.

Most of us know about this percentage payout and we don't expect to lose $100 when we bring $1000 with us to play slot. We are ready to lose all or double/triple up our BR.
By the way, the payout percentage is base on the LIFE SPAN of the machine and not by day/week/month/year. This means the machine may payout out 300% today and -200% the next day.

You are right when you talk about payout is based on the lifespan of the machine, but you miss an important point that I am trying to bring up.

The machines do not know what is our BR but it knows how much we play on them based on the number of spins x cost of spins. A 90% payout is based on returning 90% of what is played on the machines in its lifespan and not 90% of your PERCEIVED BR. Let me go back to my example of $1 machine with $100 BR, but you managed to spin the machine 1000 times and finally end up $0. To the machine, your "BR" was $1000, when in fact you only put in $100 and even if you lost 100% of your PERCEIVED BR, in reality the machine has paid back 90% of the $1000 you played on that machine during your 1000 spins. In reality this is of course a very simple way of looking at it, but I hope to illustrate that we often forget we can actually put in a lot more than what we bring to the casino (especially on machines with low swings, i.e. you keep getting enough small wins to sustain your play). With the idea that we should be getting 90% of what we bring to the casino back over the long run is what kills most players. A huge chunk of that 90% was already "given back" to us in the form of extra play that we put into the machines. Thus those who break even or actually get back 90% of what they brought are actually winners!

I think this mistake we make is not so obvious due to the digital system where we do not immediately cash out each winning spin. If it is a more "manual system" like the "old days" of coin payouts, I think it is more obvious. To the machine, it does not know you brought $100 worth of coins to play and it doesn't care if the next coin you put in is part of your BR or part of what it paid out. To the machine, it has been paid X amount for the play and it will give out 90% of what is played in its lifespan. Hence, what most people should remind themselves is that they are not "due" to get back the remaining part of what they brought with them to play as they have already been given back a huge portion of it in additional play already. :)

BTW do you know on average how many points you get at RWS and MBS with a BR of $1000?

You are right when you talk about payout is based on the lifespan of the machine, but you miss an important point that I am trying to bring up.

The machines do not know what is our BR but it knows how much we play on them based on the number of spins x cost of spins. A 90% payout is based on returning 90% of what is played on the machines in its lifespan and not 90% of your PERCEIVED BR. Let me go back to my example of $1 machine with $100 BR, but you managed to spin the machine 1000 times and finally end up $0. To the machine, your "BR" was $1000, when in fact you only put in $100 and even if you lost 100% of your PERCEIVED BR, in reality the machine has paid back 90% of the $1000 you played on that machine during your 1000 spins. In reality this is of course a very simple way of looking at it, but I hope to illustrate that we often forget we can actually put in a lot more than what we bring to the casino (especially on machines with low swings, i.e. you keep getting enough small wins to sustain your play). With the idea that we should be getting 90% of what we bring to the casino back over the long run is what kills most players. A huge chunk of that 90% was already "given back" to us in the form of extra play that we put into the machines. Thus those who break even or actually get back 90% of what they brought are actually winners!

I think this mistake we make is not so obvious due to the digital system where we do not immediately cash out each winning spin. If it is a more "manual system" like the "old days" of coin payouts, I think it is more obvious. To the machine, it does not know you brought $100 worth of coins to play and it doesn't care if the next coin you put in is part of your BR or part of what it paid out. To the machine, it has been paid X amount for the play and it will give out 90% of what is played in its lifespan. Hence, what most people should remind themselves is that they are not "due" to get back the remaining part of what they brought with them to play as they have already been given back a huge portion of it in additional play already. :)

BTW do you know on average how many points you get at RWS and MBS with a BR of $1000?

Your explanation looks very complicated to me, but I supposed you are right.
Anyway, regarding the points.
For RWS, not to count on BR, count by rolling. Every 10-15 spins earns me 1 point, which is about $150 for 1 point. My usual BR for RWS is 5-8k and almost all on max bet. Earning ave 4000gp per month.
For MBS, for the past 2 weeks, I brought $1-2k BR but none last longer than 3 hours and only managed to earn 20-30 points. It is not because their point grew slower, it is the machine that doesn't payout at all, which I cannot understand how other players able to substain till today!!?
This morning, I was playing at a progressive prize slot area. $2K BR, JP2 $2,920 (cap $3000), JP3 $260 (cap$300). I played 2 machines only betting 60cr, nobody but only me one player at that hour. I spent 2 hours at both machines, burnt off my BR and JP3 was $295 and JP2 was $2,945. I gave up coz I ran out of BR, it simply shows how cruel MBS machines are, even today is my birthday, they also don't give me that $300 JP3!!Damn it!! ......><...........

I remember when I was playing the 2c CE FK Slot during Session 2, I did get the Minor JP of below $200 and also one Mini JP of around $50-70 ? [can't remember well]
I WAS hoping for the Major/2nd JP from the top but of course no way :mad: :(

Happy Birthday Kia !!! :D

I remember when I was playing the 2c CE FK Slot during Session 2, I did get the Minor JP of below $200 and also one Mini JP of around $50-70 ? [can't remember well]
I WAS hoping for the Major/2nd JP from the top but of course no way :mad: :(

Happy Birthday Kia !!! :D

Happy birthday bro kia......one year older liao:D