• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies so rich: COE rises to $106,000

TheGreatWhite

UPDATED

17 MINS AGO

Published June 22, 2022
Updated June 22, 2022
SINGAPORE - Certificate of entitlement (COE) premiums rose across all categories at the latest tender exercise that closed on Wednesday (June 22).

This was the first tender exercise since COE premiums broke the $100,000 mark in two categories on June 8.

The price for cars with engines bigger than 1,600cc or 130bhp and fully electric vehicles (EVs) with a power output of above 110 kilowatts went up by 5.3 per cent from $100,684 to $106,001.

Latest COE Bidding Results​

June 2022, 2nd Bidding
Next Tender: 6th July 2022
CAT A Cars up to 1,600cc & 130bhp, or 110kW
Quota Premium$74,989
Change$1,188
Up

Quota614
Bids Received850
Prevailing Quota
Premium
$70,109 (Jun)
$71,565 (Jul)
CAT B Cars above 1,600cc or 130bhp, or 110kW
Quota Premium$106,001
Change$5,317
Up

Quota531
Bids Received822
Prevailing Quota
Premium
$95,025 (Jun)
$97,176 (Jul)
CAT C Goods Vehicle & Bus
Quota Premium$53,011
Change$9
Up

Quota103
Bids Received224
Prevailing Quota
Premium
$51,615 (Jun)
$52,552 (Jul)
CAT E Open
Quota Premium$104,400
Change$3,703
Up

Quota194
Bids Received276
Prevailing Quota
Premium
N.A

A simple Cat A car needs a $75k kopi money to PAP. :roflmao:

Too many rich people chasing after limited resources.. Imagine renting GCB for 200k per month.. If you buy car, you are also probably competing with him

Good let's see how those not so rich n try to own car n yaya papaya, u see more fxxxkers tot they drive n yaya ,let see their present car expire n see the going to own the next one,I support this move to exp coe,I saw too many of these ppl ,really sick of them on the road,sad to say

many wealthy tiongs and hongkies run road to sg within the last 6.9 months. huat ah!

I don't understand why need skolar in Garhmen. Anything wrong, just fine, tax(COE is a kind of car tax). Any dumb person could do job!

Too fat, tax and fine
Too free, tax
Too horny, tax
No jobs, tax you til you find one..