• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies, have your lifestyles improved in the past 15 years under CAQ Lee?

Hmv

1740122958257.png

https://urlr.me/c6kESp

Other than the insane cost of living, quiet displacement of older workers, foreign trash influx and so on, I will say we are ok! Haha

I would said that life generally had improved as blue collar jobs had move out of SG where white collar jobs are quite dominant. In which the salary had also increased and also the educational standards have also increased.

A lot of things that our parents do not have or own, the later generations are able to achieved and obtain. But with the increased of wages and educational standards, we also expect a higher salary.

But the influx of FT’s had also taken away some of the opportunities which is supposed to be available for local singaporean. And never the less… the high inflation that we are currently experiencing.

So… if you asked me, did our life improve? The answer is yes, but is at what cost?
Spending more money and time studying? Now a day, most white collar jobs mention that a master’s degree would be preferred. The COE itself can buy a car and of cos the CECA added on to our burden…..

He couldn't even settle his own family matters, what good could he do for the country? :biggrin:

People need to compare apples to apples. Last time buy house is use cash, knn now, you use your lanjiao life to 供房子!

50yr old Pigeon Holes can fetching $1m is total a dream cum true for many many sinki Hardlanders :)

They ca now afford Swiss standard of living with $10 UNeSCo endorsed culture relic that has Michelin 1star award…..cheapest in the world

Now u can find ATAS AMDK and AMDLs fine dinning in our UNESCO Hawker Center de

Soon our Chingay will also be another UNESCO endorsed entity

Maybe Chingay Performers will soon be upgraded to UNESCO human relic too

And put it in their Resume as Great Life Achievements

Good hands is really good in creating value for sinki de, please appreciate their good efforts

70% already done so, what are u waiting for?

Dun miss the boat

50yr old Pigeon Holes can fetching $1m is total a dream cum true for many many sinki Hardlanders :)

They ca now afford Swiss standard of living with $10 UNeSCo endorsed culture relic that has Michelin 1star award…..cheapest in the world
But Your children cannot afford to buy hdb flats in future.No use having $1 M hdb flat if u only have one hdb flat. 555